Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunworld Dynasty Hotel

100 Dun Hua North Road, Songshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10547 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Interior Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Hotel Lobby Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Convention Center Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Ballroom Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Pop Up Cafe Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Food and Beverages Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Pop Up Cafe Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Pop Up Cafe Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Magnolia Court Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Magnolia Court Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Pub/Lounge Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Pub/Lounge Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Hotel Night view Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Outdoor Swimming Pool
Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Sauna Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Club Floor Lounge Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Club Floor Lounge Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Fitness Center Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Fitness Center Locker Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Superior King Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Superior Twin Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Triple Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Quadruple Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Quadruple Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Songshan District Number of Rooms: 730
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 1888 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1888)
Sort by:
Charlene Y. Solo travelers Singapore, August 8, 2013
comfortable and value-of-money stay

room size, room cleanliness and location
8
Report this review
Carolyn P. Families with older children Canada, August 8, 2013
Nice room, great buffet restaurant

Good size room, great buffet breakfast, easy access to city
9.7
The rooms were very comfortable but the circulating air smelled like cigarette smoke. The kids had a great time in the pool and loved the buffet breakfast.
Report this review
Chee H. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 8, 2013
Nice, convenient hotel for busy executives

Convenience, shopping and big
7.3
Very comfortable with great housekeeping and room service.
Report this review
Chi S. Couples Hong Kong, August 7, 2013
Quite Good

Clean, Big room, Convenient location
8.3
Hotel is kind of old, but the room is clean and newly furnished. Hotel is conveniently located near metro station.
Report this review
Sam F. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 7, 2013
Excellent

Staff, location, rooms
8
Always a friendly welcome for the regular traveler and user friendly rooms
Report this review
Lin M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 6, 2013
It is worth for the money you spend

Big hotel, good and helpful staff, easy to access
7.3
This is the 5 times I stay in this hotel but this time they did not upgrade me to executive floor, too bad. The room is ok but obviously this hotel is quite old now. Internet is not free so I did not used it. The hotel is easy to access to the major transportation , walk by 7 minutes. I don't know if the breakfast is good or not because the booking not included, but you can go to the next building IKEA have a food court provided very cheap but nice breakfast.
Report this review
Sylvia O. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 6, 2013
Good spot for buisness stay; safe and secured

Very good location with the metro station just 10 mins walk ahead; located next to the TaipeiAreana so it is quite secure nearby; satisfactory hotel service in a 4-star hotel
7
Overall the hotel is good in terms of comfort and transportation. I chose this hotel this time also because there is a discount; and then the hotel offered me an upgrade to a superior king room which is quite nice. Although this room type is bigger (as what the staff said), there is no view from the window which is quite sad. With this price and no breakfast included per stay, it is my carelessness for overlooking but i will definitely pay attention on that next time. Besides, there is one more thing i personally am not too pleased is the towel replacement during housekeeping. On the second day evening, i was so surprised to discover that the towels next to the sink have not changed! As there was some same dust on one of them from the first day, so i am pretty sure it was the same towel. Then i threw all towels to the bathing tub so as to make sure they will change me new ones. It probably is due to the fact of the hotel is 4-star but seriously? It is a hygiene issue. Anyways, it is somehow the worst thing i could figure out in this hotel where all other services are averagely good.
Report this review
Hui W. Families with older children China, August 4, 2013
good hotel in downtown

1)Good place in Taipei; 2)good swimming pool in the hotel; 3)Friendly staff
9
Report this review
Terry B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 4, 2013
Nice stay but still under construction

Location, price, room comfort
7
This hotel has been under continuous construction for some time as it is remodeled. That didn't affect the stay too much tho. The check in was a bit slow and I was told there was free internet that never worked. But the room was comfortable and the free parking was nice.
Report this review
Ngar Y. Business travelers Malaysia, August 4, 2013
Superb. Very comfortable and worth the money

Clean & comfit room, Great service, Great location
8
Will go back again for sure.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - hotel exteriorSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - InteriorSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Hotel LobbySunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Convention CenterSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - BallroomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Pop Up CafeSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - RestaurantSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Food and BeveragesSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Pop Up CafeSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Pop Up CafeSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Magnolia CourtSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - RestaurantSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Magnolia CourtSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Hotel Night view Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Outdoor Swimming PoolSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - SaunaSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Club Floor LoungeSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Club Floor LoungeSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Fitness CenterSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Fitness Center Locker RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Superior KingSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Triple RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Quadruple RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Quadruple RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Club Floor Deluxe RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Deluxe SuiteSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Floor PlansSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Sunworld Dynasty Hotel, Taipei

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07