Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunworld Dynasty Hotel

No.100 Dun Hua North Road, Songshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10547 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Hotel Appearance Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Superior Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Superior Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Triple Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Quadruple Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Suite Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Club Deluxe Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Premier Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Mini Bar Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Executive Club Lounge Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Executive Club Lounge Evening Cocktail Happy Hour Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Le Parc Cafe Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Le Parc Cafe Dishes Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Magnolia Court Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Magnolia Court Dishes Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - PopUp Cafe
Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - PopUp Cafe Coffee Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - PopUp Cafe Cakes Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Dyna Bar Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - International Ballroom Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Convention Center Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Fitness Center Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Sauna Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Outdoor Swimming Pool Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Convenience Store in Hotel
Area: Songshan District Number of Rooms: 730

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
2050 reviews

842 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2050)
Sort by:
Piyawit S. Business travelers Thailand, October 6, 2013
worst to stay here

dirty bad location
2
Report this review
Young L. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 6, 2013
Terrible hotel experience!

Location, Near Subway, Low Price.
3.3
Probably one of the worst experience I have in Taiwan! Room is very very old and poor maintained, no windows! TV not working! Well what can I say! Will never come back to this hotel again!
Report this review
Simon G. Business travelers Singapore, October 5, 2013
Its nice to feel like home when back to room...

rooms, Dyna bar staff services and housekeeping staff friendliness
6
the room is comfy and clean, but i dislike the service from the Club... i stayed for almost 6 days in the hotel...the people seems to be in bad mood daily... as an exclusive club house guest... i thought they would have treated us with exclusive by remembering our names and greetings.... i was ask for room number everyday i went for breakfast.... no greeting every time they see guest... usually we will greet them first before they greet us. i love the bar at second floor... the staff are very friendly and they do remember us thought we only went for 2 nights....
Report this review
Sher W. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 4, 2013
Great stay !

Friendly staffs , comfortable room , location
7.7
the staffs at sunworld dynasty hotel was very attentive and friendly. They made sure that my requests are being taken care off. Furthermore, the room is comfortable and huge. The only thing needed improvement is that the TV set in the room needed to be changed. Its a bit too old.
Report this review
Ivan Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 1, 2013
Direct transportation from airport

Large size room, direct airport access & affordable price.
6.3
Sunworld Dynasty is an old fashion hotel in TPE city. Therefore the room size are big compare to other moden style hotel. Best is that it has an airport bus stop right outside hotel. 5 mins walk to the closest subway station.
Report this review
Genee M. Groups Philippines, September 29, 2013
Room was big but a little out dated in style.

Accessibility and room discounted price is affordable.
8
Fair and value for what we paid for. The place is a bit out dated and would need to arrange the room. Some of electrical outlets are damaged. Terrace is dusty but toilets and bedsheets are clean. Hotel staff are nice and can speak english which is important for tourist visiting Taiwan. Taxi is very much accessible outside the hotel. Great view outside our room overlooking Taipei 101 and Taipei Arena. Hotel is few minutes walk to MRT station.
Report this review
Siu Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 29, 2013
Good hotel with fair price

near mass transportation system, the room is big and the staffs are nice
8.7
The hotel is convenience and also there is a 24-hour convenience store in the ground floor of the hotel, also there is free Wifi which is also surprising me. Easy to go anywhere and taking taxi to many places in low taxi fee.
Report this review
Rodney H. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 28, 2013
Excellent

Staff fried
10
Report this review
Dr Z. Business travelers Malaysia, September 27, 2013
Excellent king suite

Location, friendly staff and clean room
8.3
I stayed at executive floor with privileged access to the executive lounge. The lounge opens 24 hours but meals are only served at 7-10am and 6-10pm. Other times I just go there to relax and have some fruits.
Report this review
Dr B. Business travelers Malaysia, September 27, 2013
Great hotel in need of refurbishment

Great service for executive rooms, excellent check in service, good internet connection
8.3
I booked the executive rooms and had access to the lounge. Everything was good but the only thing that perhaps can be improved is that the access to coffee/tea making and juices in the executive lounge should be extended beyond 10pm. Normally on other hotels, the executive lounge have a 24hrs tea/coffee/juices access.
Report this review
Previous page 271 - 280 of 842 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunworld Dynasty Hotel TaipeiSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Hotel AppearanceSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Superior RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Superior RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Triple RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Quadruple RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Deluxe SuiteSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Club Deluxe RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Premier RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Mini BarSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Executive Club LoungeSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Executive Club Lounge Evening Cocktail Happy HourSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Le Parc CafeSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Le Parc Cafe DishesSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Magnolia CourtSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Magnolia Court DishesSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - PopUp CafeSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - PopUp Cafe CoffeeSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - PopUp Cafe CakesSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Dyna BarSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - International BallroomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Convention CenterSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Fitness CenterSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - SaunaSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Outdoor Swimming PoolSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Convenience Store in Hotel


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05