Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunworld Dynasty Hotel

No.100 Dun Hua North Road, Songshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10547 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Hotel Appearance Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Superior Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Superior Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Triple Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Quadruple Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Suite Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Club Deluxe Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Premier Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Mini Bar Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Executive Club Lounge Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Executive Club Lounge Evening Cocktail Happy Hour Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Le Parc Cafe Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Le Parc Cafe Dishes Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Magnolia Court Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Magnolia Court Dishes Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - PopUp Cafe
Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - PopUp Cafe Coffee Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - PopUp Cafe Cakes Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Dyna Bar Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - International Ballroom Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Convention Center Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Fitness Center Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Sauna Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Outdoor Swimming Pool Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Convenience Store in Hotel
Area: Songshan District Number of Rooms: 730

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
2048 reviews

842 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2048)
Sort by:
Henry L. Couples Taiwan, August 2, 2015
Good location

Good location
6.3
Nice location but TV, deco, furniture are old. Room are normal but 4 star? I think its because of the location tho.
Report this review
Chee H. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 29, 2015
Good location

Friendly nice and pleasant
7.7
Good experience
Report this review
Terence M. Solo travelers Australia, July 29, 2015
Average hotel with good facilities

Gym, Sauna, on bus route
7.3
The hotel gets a mix of reviews and it seems that this accurately reflects the place. This time I had a good stay though one of the beds in my room had a terrible mattress. Luckily it was a twin room so I was able to switch. The gym, swimming pool (cap needed) and sauna are the highlights of the hotel and the reason I stay there much to the surprise of my Taiwanese colleagues,
Report this review
Wenwen L. Couples Singapore, July 25, 2015
Old hotel need reno

parking, wifi
7.3
This this the second time we stayed in this hotel, and I remember the last time when we were here hotel was under renovation. However, the room still looks old when I came this time. Staff are friendly but check out takes so long, basically they need to explain to all customers who blocked credit cards during check-in that it will take a few days to work with bank to unblock. This does not make sense as most of hotels nowadays could unblock the amount during check-out. Other than that, we find it's ok to stay here because of the location.
Report this review
Fook S. Couples Singapore, July 21, 2015
Old and Outdated Room

Proximity to public transport. Spacious room. Very helpful concierge.
5.3
Although our room was stated as "non renovated", the TV set was a 20inch CRT obsoleted technology, and a very hard mattress, and run down furnitures made our stay felt like we were in some 3rd world economy.
Report this review
Manuel T. Couples Spain, July 20, 2015
Big room best location

Big space, location, gym
9
Great stay, big room and great gym. Lots of restaurants and shops around. Staff very friendly and helpfull!
Report this review
Jeannette S. Business travelers Singapore, July 18, 2015
Convenient location to central business district

Gym, near main stations, convenient location to travel to and from
8
It was very pleasant with friendly and helpful staff. It was also very easy to move around from the hotel and many locations were nearby with main stations minutes away by taxi. It also has a 711 outlet that I was able to purchase train tickets to outside of the city. Overall very good business hotel for work
Report this review
Catherine N. Families with young children Australia, July 1, 2015
convenience and comfort

quick response of the Housekeeping.Convenient location with 7-11 and a department store nearby. buffet at reasonable price
7.7
comfortable and quiet environment gave us good rest after a full day outdoor activity.
Report this review
Kit F. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 30, 2015
Good Hotel

Comfortable, nice service and the hotel is just next to MTR
7.3
I was there one year before. This time is the 2nd time I was there. I found it very comfortable, staff are polite and they are very efficient. Especially, the location is just next to MTR.
Report this review
Lee P. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 28, 2015
Terrible experience

Location good but room / service is terrible
5
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 842 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunworld Dynasty Hotel TaipeiSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Hotel AppearanceSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Superior RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Superior RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Triple RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Quadruple RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Deluxe SuiteSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Club Deluxe RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Premier RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Mini BarSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Executive Club LoungeSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Executive Club Lounge Evening Cocktail Happy HourSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Le Parc CafeSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Le Parc Cafe DishesSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Magnolia CourtSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Magnolia Court DishesSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - PopUp CafeSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - PopUp Cafe CoffeeSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - PopUp Cafe CakesSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Dyna BarSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - International BallroomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Convention CenterSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Fitness CenterSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - SaunaSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Outdoor Swimming PoolSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Convenience Store in Hotel


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02