My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sunworld Dynasty Hotel

100 Dun Hua North Road, Songshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Executive Suite Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Premier Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Lounge Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Swimming Pool Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Songshan District Number of Rooms: 730
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1335 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1335)
Sort by:
Ling F. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 19, 2014
Nice Hotel

good location,confortable,big
8
good.
Than H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 18, 2014
Good. Wifi is slow though

location; tidiness, staff
5.3
The overall experience is good, however, the wifi is slow and not stable. The room I stayed is non-renovated and thus a bit old. Yet, it was tidy after all.
Song J. Solo travelers Singapore, April 18, 2014
carpets are very dirty & smelly.

bothing good!
5
never come back to this hotel!
Akira C. Couples Japan, April 6, 2014
excellent room

Easy access, friendly staff, clean of the room
6.3
needs for mre service for the cheap paying customers. Should be decided the room type, twin or two single beds in advance.
Michael C. Families with older children United States of America, April 6, 2014
excellent staffs, hotel sucks , major remodeling

staff staff staff
5.7
Yu E. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 31, 2014
Nice place, Nice people

Price, Size, Friendly people
7.7
It was not the first time I stay in this hotel. Everything is expected, except they gave me a room with two beds while I ordered one large bed. Anyway, this hotel is fine except it is aging.
Ming G. Families with young children United States of America, March 29, 2014
Family get together hotel

access, location, room size
6.3
Hotel front desk gave me the room key of a room which was still occupied by guest. The guest was smoking in the room. It was very unpleasant to smell any smoke in your room. Thereafter, I went back to front desk, and was told to use a suite room which was not refurbished as other areas of the hotel.
Patricia L. Couples Singapore, March 19, 2014
Deluxe twins room is great. Room 1403.

Fast check-in and check-out. Friendly staffs. Clean room
8
Great experience for this deluxe twins room. Walking distance to meteo station takes approx 5mins slow walk. Exit hotel from the mini mart in the hotel as this route is shorter compared to walking out from hotel's main door. On our 3rd door there was knocking sounds (from the renovations nearby) from 9am.. Staffs were fast to respond to our complaint and offer to change our room which we rejected as we were too lazy to pack and unpack again... So we left the hotel early to go shopping...
Patricia L. Couples Singapore, March 19, 2014
Quiet hotel. Comfortable room.

5mins walk to meteo station.(exit hotel from the back Mimi mart back door as it's shorter route) fast check in and out.
8
We have to wait 30mins for our room to be ready as it was still cleaning in progress. When we came back after 4hours lAter, the staffs were unable to locate our room or our account even though we gave them the room no which was given to us from the counter staff upon check in. Don't know why the confusion.. But this is a small matter. Our triple room is spacious!! Love the space even though the room contains 3 single beds and a coffee table and 2 chairs.. Still there are still space to put our 2 luggage. Bad point is that the room looks old- wallpaper were peeling off and the carpets looks so stained and old. Toilet flooring could do a good scrub with bleach to lighten the dark patches. Our room is in level 6. The food is average if comparing to international standard... Not too bad though but I wont say it's fanstastic
Ong S. Families with older children Singapore, March 16, 2014
This hotel need refurbishment

Location, airport shuttle
6.3
The hotel condition seriously need to refurbish. The furnitures in the room are so old. From the review I knew the renovation work is already started. Maybe I was not so lucky to be able to stay in the renovated room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sunworld Dynasty Hotel TaipeiSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Executive SuiteSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Premier RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - RestaurantSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - LoungeSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - RestaurantSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Swimming PoolSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomSunworld Dynasty Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Sunworld Dynasty Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C06