My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Super 8 Union Square Hotel

415 O Farrell Street, Van Ness / Civic Center, San Francisco (CA), United States 94102 (Show on map)

Book now!

Super 8 Union Square Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Lobby Super 8 Union Square Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Interior Super 8 Union Square Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Bathroom Super 8 Union Square Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Shops Super 8 Union Square Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Coffee Shop/Cafe Super 8 Union Square Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Super 8 Union Square Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Super 8 Union Square Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Super 8 Union Square Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Lobby Super 8 Union Square Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Super 8 Union Square Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Bathroom Super 8 Union Square Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Bathroom Super 8 Union Square Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Interior Super 8 Union Square Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Bathroom Super 8 Union Square Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Exterior Super 8 Union Square Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Super 8 Union Square Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Super 8 Union Square Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Interior Super 8 Union Square Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room
Area: Van Ness / Civic Center Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
42 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Liv C. Groups Sweden, June 26, 2014
Decent, centrally located hotel for a good price.

Closeness to airport transportation, walking distance to lots of attractions and transportation, nice and clean (though view of a brick wall), and they have their own little laundromat!
5.3
All in all it was an ok stay, nothing fancy, but not too shabby either. Biggest let,down was the sort of sad breakfast. We didn't take much advantage of that.
Supatra S. Groups Thailand, June 20, 2014
Good enough

Location location location
6
Good enough.. Breakfast can be better.. Location major plus
Rikard A. Couples Sweden, May 29, 2014
Cheap alternative close to shopping

Good location, clean, small rooms
7
Good location not far from shopping and communications. Lots of diners around. Several car rental companies on the same street. Small rooms with separate bathroom and a closet. Good wi-fi (4 floor) and old but functional AC. Get to SFO (airport) cheap by BART from Powell/Market or during night/early morning use bus 937 from 7th/Mission.
Gregory S. Groups United States of America, May 25, 2014
Pleasant

Fast check in and out, clean, location isn't too bad for price
6.3
May A. Solo travelers Philippines, May 19, 2014
good place to see and shop

near shopping and tour buses
8.7
this hotel is accessible. shopping malls, restaurants and tour buses abound the area. they also have a good breakfast. the price is a little expensive for me, but i think the area is really expensive overall. the staff are friendly too.
Andrew K. Groups United States of America, May 16, 2014
Good value and location

Same
5.7
Katsuno M. Business travelers Japan, April 29, 2014
Business trip

location, price, breakfast inclusive
7
Loctaion is the best to access everywhere in downtown, but hotel is old and not clean. Price is ok if we consider the good location.
Li Z. Solo travelers Singapore, December 29, 2013
it was a fair stay

location, friendly staff and close to shopping area
7
it was okay. everything seems good except that there is no free parking. every night i have to pay 25~35 dollars for valet parking.
Denny G. Groups Indonesia, December 26, 2013
Perfect for teenagers

Located in the city centre, close to public transportation, suitable price
9.3
It was a pleasant stay. As teenagers, we were depending fully on the public transportation as we do not have private transportation. We decided to stay in downtown SF, Union Square and looked for a hotel that is cheap but has good reviews. We found Super 8 hotel and checked all the reviews and pictures. We decided to stay there for five days and yes, I kept on saying to myself that I'm really glad I picked this hotel. Although, I wouldn't recommend this hotel for people travelling with their family. Most likely, this hotel is suitable for young traveller/backpackers.
Stephen D. Solo travelers United States of America, December 4, 2013
Awesome price and great comfort!

Price was amazing.. hotel was quite clean and perfectly quiet the rooms were comfortable for a geat night sleep and the staff was beyond friendly and always helpful.. i'd def return!
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Super 8 Union Square Hotel San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorSuper 8 Union Square Hotel San Francisco (CA) - LobbySuper 8 Union Square Hotel San Francisco (CA) - InteriorSuper 8 Union Square Hotel San Francisco (CA) - BathroomSuper 8 Union Square Hotel San Francisco (CA) - ShopsSuper 8 Union Square Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Coffee Shop/CafeSuper 8 Union Square Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomSuper 8 Union Square Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomSuper 8 Union Square Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomSuper 8 Union Square Hotel San Francisco (CA) - LobbySuper 8 Union Square Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomSuper 8 Union Square Hotel San Francisco (CA) - BathroomSuper 8 Union Square Hotel San Francisco (CA) - BathroomSuper 8 Union Square Hotel San Francisco (CA) - InteriorSuper 8 Union Square Hotel San Francisco (CA) - BathroomSuper 8 Union Square Hotel San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorSuper 8 Union Square Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Coffee Shop/CafeSuper 8 Union Square Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomSuper 8 Union Square Hotel San Francisco (CA) - InteriorSuper 8 Union Square Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04