or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Super 8 Vancouver

725 South East Marine Drive, Vancouver (BC), Canada V5X 2T9 (Show on map)

Book now!

Super 8 Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Exterior Super 8 Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Restaurant Super 8 Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Restaurant Super 8 Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room Super 8 Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room Super 8 Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Lobby Super 8 Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Recreational Facilities Super 8 Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room Super 8 Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Bathroom Super 8 Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Coffee Shop/Cafe Super 8 Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room Super 8 Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room Super 8 Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Meeting Room Super 8 Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Restaurant Super 8 Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Bathroom Super 8 Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Suite Room
Super 8 Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Suite Room Super 8 Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Restaurant Super 8 Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Interior Super 8 Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Exterior
Area: Other Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.8

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
4.6
All reviews (22)
Sort by:
Mohamad A. Couples Canada, March 29, 2015
a nightmare
2
we made the mistake of reading the reviews after we checked in. after we checked into a room on the 3rd floor, within one hour we spotted a mouse running around that came through the base heater... lovely.. packed up and moved to room 604 and lucky us we woke up an infestation of bed bugs that attacked my boyfriend while he was sleeping. unbelievably disgusting hotel!! the breakfast was bread and cornflakes. i cannot believe this place hasnt been closed down. shame on you b.c !!! must shut this dump of a business immediately.
Timothy C. Couples Canada, July 19, 2014
Old facilities

location, room size, staff
5.7
Very old hotel which has seen better days. Expensive for the type of place. Would go to another place next time.
David C. Couples Australia, July 8, 2014
Only redeeming point is close to airport

Close to airport.
4.3
Very ordinary. Dive of a pub on premises. Breakfast which was included in Agoda price consisted of cornflakes and toast, tea or coffee and nothing else. Only one Indian and Chinese restaurant nearby Like staying in a backpackers but at an expensive price. Can not reccommend this place. Cross it off your list Agoda.
Po L. Groups Hong Kong, May 25, 2014
Convenience

Location, Staff
7.7
Very comfortable, clean & convenience
Miriam R. Solo travelers Philippines, May 4, 2014
Near the airport but far, far away from everything

Big room, wifi and airport shuttle (but subject to availability)
4.7
Okay. Just inconvenient for sightseeing. Takes about 20 minutes by cab to reach the downtown area. Breakfast was nothing special. Felt like a self,service kind of business hotel.
Adrian F. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2013
Super 8 Vancouver Hotel

fast internet, free secured underground parking, most affordable
6.3
one word "disappointing" breakfast was good though.
Shandra B. Families with older children Canada, November 10, 2013
Bed bugs in the 1st room!!

Location, price, parking
5
Staff was wonderful when we came down at checkin (11pm) to tell them we had bed bugs in both beds. Moved us to a 2nd room which was clean but very, very hot. We couldn't control the heat. No offer to comp any thing, but moved us quickly.
Jaruwan T. Solo travelers Thailand, October 6, 2013
Near the airport

Location
6
David H. Solo travelers Canada, September 12, 2013
It was fine. simple breakfast, and shuttle, pub

I like the price, and the price of the pub food and beers, the area is nothing, but for a night beofre a flight it will do, the shuttle and breakfast for $60, good deal
6.7
I was worried by others remarks, they were over exagerated, staff were efficient, Pub staff were fun and professional, bed comfy, room was old like the hotel, but it was clean, comfortable. It was worth $60 for the night beofre a flight overseas. I'd likely stay again if it were priced low like this.
Debbie B. Solo travelers Canada, September 7, 2013
for one night, it was okay. (nothing special)

comfortable beds, easy to find, good water pressure in showers.
5.7
front desk at check-in was rather short with us & not happy to answer questions. entry area between underground parkade and lobby was very dingy; needs a makeover. appreciated the parkade. morning staff at desk and breakfast room were very nice. good beds! air conditioner worked but was loud and had to prop up the window with a garbage pail as it wouldn't stand on its own. room was plenty big. great access to buses. pretty good value for the money, but nothing special. nice lobby. outside curb appeal of the hotel is in need of a makeover.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Super 8 Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - ExteriorSuper 8 Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - ExteriorSuper 8 Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - RestaurantSuper 8 Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - RestaurantSuper 8 Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomSuper 8 Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomSuper 8 Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - LobbySuper 8 Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Recreational FacilitiesSuper 8 Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomSuper 8 Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - BathroomSuper 8 Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Coffee Shop/CafeSuper 8 Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomSuper 8 Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomSuper 8 Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Meeting RoomSuper 8 Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - RestaurantSuper 8 Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - BathroomSuper 8 Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Suite RoomSuper 8 Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Suite RoomSuper 8 Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - RestaurantSuper 8 Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - InteriorSuper 8 Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C08