Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Super Hotel Asakusa

2-33-1 Asakusa, Taito-ku, Asakusa, Tokyo, Japan 111-0032

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
826 reviews

252 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (826)
Sort by:
Kaka L. Couples Hong Kong, February 6, 2016
Very impressive hotel

Great location, very convenient, clean, and very considerate
9.3
I love this hotel. Its better than a lot of hotels which have more stars. 1) they provide different hight and hardness pillows to choose. 2) there's a little section for ladies to choose their daily needs items (eg. Masks, hair treatment,conditioner..etc). 3) a humidifier in room which was very helpful and makes me sleep better. 4) the air con not centralized for hot air, can adjust to cold air. Overall, i would definitively recommend and would love to stay there again.
Report this review
Yuk J. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 5, 2016
Ok

Neat, comfortable, convenient
7.7
Report this review
Alejandro L. Solo travelers Mexico, January 23, 2016
horrible checking out

breakfast, price, location
6.7
The checking out is at 10 am, and they were really rude about 5 more minutes; at 10 they opened the door and let it open to pressure you to go.
Report this review
Yim T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 6, 2016
clean and comfortable

convenient, Clean and comfortable
6.7
Just good
Report this review
Soon T. Groups Malaysia, January 6, 2016
Nice hotel and comfortable

Food, Room & Cleaness
9.7
Nice hotel and very clean hotel. Staff is very friendly and kind to help and recommend places to visit.
Report this review
Weerasak S. Groups Thailand, January 3, 2016
nice hotel with good location

room staff location
7.7
Nice hotel, good location just few meters from Sensoji Temple. The staff is super attentive and can communicate well in English. Perfect location for new year count down.
Report this review
Chun P. Couples Hong Kong, January 3, 2016
good lohas hotel

comprehensive facilities for back-packers, nice breakfast food, easy handling for check-in & out
7
overall is good. Only worry is security as everybody can access to living floors, especially during cleaning up period.
Report this review
Joseph E. Families with older children Philippines, January 3, 2016
Too small rooms for comfort.

clean room and linens. friendly staff. affordable
6.3
The room is very small to accommodate our luggage. We could hardly move. Likewise, there is no space for us to relax or roam around the hotel premises. What is good though is the food that they serve for breakfast and the short distance to the Asakusa Station from where you can go to other places to want to see.
Report this review
Annie G. Families with older children United States of America, December 23, 2015
Returning traveler after many years

Upgraded toilets/baths/showers, breakfast inclusion, and price.
9
My family really enjoyed the stay at Super Hotel Asakusa. Although it was hard to find the first evening upon arrival, it was in a pretty convenient location for our "home base."
Report this review
Linda K. Families with older children Singapore, December 19, 2015
Good location with good breakfast

Location, breakfast and clean rooms
7.7
Very pleasant stay at the hotel. Room is small as with most Tokyo hotels I suppose. However they are very neat and clean. Breakfast was very good and exceeded our expectations in a budget hotel. Pastries such as croissant and danish were very freshly baked with crisp outer layer. There were salad, meat and vegetable dishes to go with the rice. Different types of soups from the soup dispensing machine. The hotel is near to Nakamise shopping street. It is very bustling in the day time but when we come back to the hotel around 8 pm the shops are closed. There are some restaurants which are open till past 9.30pm. Ekimise shopping centre is just above the Asakusa station. Asakusa station lacks lift and escalators facility. We had to carry our luggage up 3 flights of stairs when we arrive and 3 flights of stairs down to the station when we depart. There could be lifts for the Ginza line in Asakusa station but since we are taking the Asakusa line it seemed the entrance is different. I find the directions in the station a little confusing also. Overall the hotel is good.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 252 reviews Next page
Super Hotel Asakusa TokyoSuper Hotel Asakusa Tokyo - ExteriorSuper Hotel Asakusa Tokyo - ReceptionSuper Hotel Asakusa Tokyo - InteriorSuper Hotel Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomSuper Hotel Asakusa Tokyo - InteriorSuper Hotel Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomSuper Hotel Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomSuper Hotel Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomSuper Hotel Asakusa Tokyo - BathroomSuper Hotel Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomSuper Hotel Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomSuper Hotel Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomSuper Hotel Asakusa Tokyo - Food and BeveragesSuper Hotel Asakusa Tokyo - Food and BeveragesSuper Hotel Asakusa Tokyo - Food and BeveragesSuper Hotel Asakusa Tokyo - Food and BeveragesSuper Hotel Asakusa Tokyo - Food and BeveragesSuper Hotel Asakusa Tokyo - Food and BeveragesSuper Hotel Asakusa Tokyo - Food and BeveragesSuper Hotel Asakusa Tokyo - Food and BeveragesSuper Hotel Asakusa Tokyo - Food and Beverages


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01