or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Super Star Hotel

No.26, Street 172, Sangkat Chey Chumneas, Khan Daun Penh, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Super Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Super Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Super Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Super Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Super Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Super Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Super Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Super Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Super Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Super Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Super Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel lobby at front desk Super Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Super Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Super Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Super Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Super Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior
Super Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Super Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Super Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Super Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Super Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Super Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
100 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (100)
Sort by:
Detlef B. Solo travelers Germany, May 12, 2014
OK

Location
5
Super Star is your typical $15 a night hotel. It's older and a little shabby but for the money you get air-con.
Gordon B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 25, 2014
A good budget hotel.

Location, price, staff.
6.7
As usual with Super Star. The room was fine with a good shower and air con. Staff were friendly and had good security. The location is excellent and there are always tuk tuks for you. My room was cleaned on request without problem. Do not complain as the price is so reasonable.
Jonathan R. Solo travelers United States of America, April 8, 2014
great location budget hotel

location, price and location
7.3
Close to sites and market. Ok rooms and price. I would stay again given the value and location.
Mark W. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, January 27, 2014
Dirty

When I left after 2 days
4.7
Paid for a room for 2 nights, on arriving it had a musty smell, with poor lighting, off white coloured sheets that had used since pol pots days. The toilet was just abut useable. The door handle didn't work properly and you had to wrestle with it to get it to lock, a flimsy piece of tape had been place ovr the top of the door frame to keep it shut. My sons story book fell down between the mattress and bed frame, when we tried to retrieve it we noticed the bed had been reinforced with cardboard. Generally speaking nothing is cleared properly and floors were filthy. Location was good, that's about it!!!!
May T. Groups Myanmar, December 27, 2013
Not hotel; just dirty guest house in good location

Location which is walking distance to Royal Palace, National Museum and Riverside
4.3
Location: great Room: furnished with very old furniture, dirty yellowish bed sheets, empty minibar, dusty wardrobe, unclean bathroom, terrible smell inside room, no window to outside view, lights, hot shower and air con are working but not so fancy Room Service: NO Breakfast: NO Staff: Nice and friendly but not professional, they don't know what they are doing but they tried their best to fulfil the requests No lift, not cheap (we stayed in cleaner and better service budget hotel with half price in Siem Reap) I won't go back even if I'm offered free of charge to stay in this hotel.
Wong W. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 23, 2013
Value for money

Location , location and location
5
Easily assessible and centrally located
Thomas K. Business travelers United States of America, December 22, 2013
nice budget hotel

location staff value
7.7
good, very restful and productive. near many western resteraunts. will come again
Nicholas S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 22, 2013
Stop over hotel close to the bars

The hotel is well located, close to bars, food and tourist attractions. It is a good price for the location. The staff were friendly and efficient.
6.7
My stay at the Super Star Hotel was brief, but the hotel provided everything I needed. It was easy to access all the city from the hotel and was in walking distance of bars, sights and the river. The staff were friendly and the food was fine.
Adeline S. Groups Malaysia, December 18, 2013
great location, room condition was a bit run down

near attractions, affordable, friendly staff
7.7
The hotel was quite old and it was dimly lit especially at night and early morning. The air con in our room leaked and the fan wasn't working properly. The door knob of the bathroom was rusty. There was even cockroach in d room. At only rm70 per night, I din expect much. The friendly staff that acted promptly when there's complaint made our stay still a pleasant one.
Gordon B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 14, 2013
Good for the price

Location,room size, shower.
6.7
This is a decent place for the price. Excellent location and as usual a hundred tuk tuks waiting. The staff have good english with a nice family ambience. Good restaurants around without the girly bar madness. Ask for room clean or it will not happen.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Super Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby AreaSuper Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSuper Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSuper Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSuper Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSuper Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSuper Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSuper Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSuper Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSuper Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSuper Star Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceSuper Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel lobby at front deskSuper Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSuper Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSuper Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSuper Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSuper Star Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorSuper Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSuper Star Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionSuper Star Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionSuper Star Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomSuper Star Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomSuper Star Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C06