or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Surabaya Plaza Hotel

Jl. Pemuda No 31-37, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Health Club Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Cake Shop Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Bar Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Cafe Taman Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Cafe Taman Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Kartini Restaurant Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Kartini Restaurant Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Board Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Plaza Conference Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Center Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Spa
Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Spa Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Lobby Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Living Room
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 210
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
392 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (392)
Sort by:
Shoichi S. Families with older children Japan, September 12, 2012
Good city hotel.

But no smoking.
8.3
There is one smoking room at 1st floor. We had extra bed, but enough space. Breakfast is from 5 a.m. It is good. Bussines center is available. Printing can be done there.
Donny W. Business travelers Indonesia, August 30, 2012
Cozy and clean hotel

no smoker in all building area
7.7
It's very good experiences, clean room and fresh air, very good attitude from all employee, one of the hotel best location in town!
Travel tip: it's recommended for family and business
Guy J. Business travelers France, July 26, 2012
Good location. Staff is performent and nice.

Pool! and fitness!
8
Nice stay. Next to shopping. Pool is great for swimming. Fitness big and complete. Laundry staff friendly and efficient.
Masturah B. Business travelers Singapore, July 24, 2012
Old hotel

Great location
6.3
The room is big but the carpet is very old and smelly. The moment you step in the room, there is a bad odour of old rug.
Shopping Tip: Shopping is very convenient
Lee L. Business travelers Taiwan, July 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Friendly and helpful staff
9.3
it was very pleasant and comfortable room, perfect for resting after a day's intense work. the staff is very friendly and helpful. surabaya plaza hotel is definitely our top of list hotel for staying in surabaya. thank you for making our stay so pleasant.
Soh F. Business travelers Malaysia, July 11, 2012
good location

convenience
9.7
hotel is near malls clean hotel and great friendly staff
Sute D. Business travelers Indonesia, July 11, 2012
Good location for business and family and old

Location in centre of Surabaya and reasonable price
7
I've stay many times in this hotel many years ago. I choose this hotel because only this hotel available with reasonable price. But looks the management didnt made any changes with interior. Too bad.
Restaurant Tip: You should try Nasi Goreng Jancuk as new icon food in this hotel. Beware with effect. So so so so HOT !!
Fiona B. Families with older children Australia, July 5, 2012
Pleasant hotel. good location

Very spacious rooms, clean, friendly staff, good location
8.7
no complaints about this hotel. this is the third time i've stayed here and i would stay again. good location near plaza surabaya mall. breakfast is good. pool is outdoor and huge! and the water of the pool isn't too cold, i enjoyed swimming in it every morning. we arranged airport pick up through the hotel and they were there waiting for us when we arrived, very convenient.
Victor B. Families with older children Philippines, June 30, 2012
old hotel, bad location

it is a busy area so maybe crime would be least likely to happen
3.3
I realize, when one is a first-timer in any city, the best thing to do is stay in a hotel that is near a supermarket or a coffee shop or a deli. THis hotel is across the Convention Center and yet there was music blasting all day from behind the hotel, I don't knoe where it was coming from; the bathroom tub had stains,and there was no food place in sight. The menu in the coffee shop was mostly Indonesian, so it is not friendly to foreigners, not even a club sandwich or grilled cheese was in the menu. I shortend my stay and transferred to another.
Hery K. Business travelers Indonesia, June 19, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location is at the center of Surabaya city, all non-smoking rooms, nearby shopping malls and businesses
7.3
At first glance, the hotel is quite compact, relatively small compared to other 4 stars but beautiful inside the lobby. All quite clean and non-smoking rooms with great location is also the plus. However looking at the details, we will see some parts of the carpet or wall are not good anymore since this is a bit old hotel and need some renovation if the hotel wants to stay competitive against newly built hotels in the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Surabaya Plaza Hotel SurabayaSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Health ClubSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Cake ShopSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - BarSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Cafe TamanSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Cafe TamanSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Kartini RestaurantSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Kartini RestaurantSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Board RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Plaza ConferenceSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business CenterSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - SpaSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - SpaSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - BathroomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - LobbySurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - BathroomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Living Room

Customer Reviews - Surabaya Plaza Hotel, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3B06