or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Surabaya Plaza Hotel

Jl. Pemuda No 31-37, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Health Club Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Cake Shop Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Bar Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Cafe Taman Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Cafe Taman Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Kartini Restaurant Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Kartini Restaurant Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Board Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Plaza Conference Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Center Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Spa
Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Spa Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Lobby Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Living Room
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 210
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
387 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (387)
Sort by:
Klaus U. Business travelers June 1, 2012
Fantastic services

Good location & safe
8.7
Very happy with my stay here & definitely will come back & will also consider to bring my family for a short holiday here.
Andre D. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 30, 2012
Old Hotel, but Nice

Big Room
5.3
The hotel is old, but it is very nice, especially because the room is big. When I was there, I had problem to connect to the internet, and the staff could not help me. I had to try to figure out myself how my laptop could get connected to the internet. Finally, after several minutes and tries, I could. The hotel is at the center of the city, near an old plaza and a new modern mall. So, it is very convenient for me.
Desmond G. Couples United Kingdom, May 23, 2012
A modern hotel in a good area

Close to Railway station with a pool which was not available
7.3
we had purposefully booked for the use of a pool after two long and dusty days and were directed to it and the terrace by a member of staff only to find that it was closed!!! the roo was nice and well equipped did not have a safe deposit box as advertised. any water inadvertently transferred from the bathroom on to the floor of the bedroom made it extremely slippery and i was lucky to avaoid a fall. the breakfast was good.
Nightlife Tip: We could not find any but we did retire to bed earlyish as we had another train to catch in the morning.
Matthew A. Business travelers Indonesia, May 12, 2012
a hotel with nice facilites but old

the size, location , swimming pool
4.3
surabaya plaza hotel has this hot fried rice, nasi goreng janchuk. they have a large pool. the rooms are quite big, has a couch and a big bed, but the furnishings , the bed the couches are quite old. the carpet is also quite old. the breakfast i would say is about a 5.5/10. wouldn't write home about it. for the price, i would pick a newer hotel. but i stay the because of the location. i travel to Surabaya on business.
Hj A. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, April 22, 2012
Value for money hotel

Good location. Close to commercial c entres.
7.3
Very nice and comfortable rooms. Very convenient and relaxing. Very close to shopping malls. Reception staff very friendly and polite. Request for twin bedrooms never materialised. Lobby very nice and appealing.
Wilminson W. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 19, 2012
Location is good, but the hotel is a bit old.

Nice location. At the center of the town.
5.3
I spent one day in this hotel. The location is good. There is a shopping centre nearby. It is not as big as Tunjungan Plaza though. This hotel has its swimming pool is a separate building. So, in order to access to swimming pool you will have to cross the parking lot. I didn't bother to check the swimming pool and other facilities.
Restaurant Tip: Should try Nasi Jancuk, the spiciest fried rice in town.
Wong B. Business travelers Indonesia, April 12, 2012
the room was ok n nice for money value

nearby the bussiness center
9.3
had the good stay with the hotel, the crew so nice to us n the facilty not so bad
Travel tip: will recommed it to some friends while they will stay in surabaya, cause i had the nice xperienced
Denny Y. Business travelers Indonesia, March 29, 2012
Good location with a large room

easy access, nice service
7
nice location close to a mall. easy to get a meal and taxi. the service is great. too bad at the upper floor a lot of noise coming from a discotheque at night.
Restaurant Tip: Nasi goreng Jancuk. It's hot and large portion.
Lina J. Families with young children Indonesia, March 9, 2012
good location but not so clean

good location
5.3
The cleanliness in the room is below acceptable level. The bed sheets need to be replaced with new ones since they look old and dirty. Breakfast foods need more variety and too plain
John C. Business travelers New Zealand, March 7, 2012
Great location

location, food
8.7
The hotel is right in the central business district, easy access to everything i need. The breakfast is great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Surabaya Plaza Hotel SurabayaSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Health ClubSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Cake ShopSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - BarSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Cafe TamanSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Cafe TamanSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Kartini RestaurantSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Kartini RestaurantSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Board RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Plaza ConferenceSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business CenterSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - SpaSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - SpaSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - BathroomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - LobbySurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - BathroomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Living Room

Customer Reviews - Surabaya Plaza Hotel, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3C02