or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Surabaya Plaza Hotel

Jl. Pemuda No 31-37, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Health Club Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Cake Shop Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Bar Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Cafe Taman Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Cafe Taman Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Kartini Restaurant Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Kartini Restaurant Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Board Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Plaza Conference Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Center Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Spa
Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Spa Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Lobby Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Living Room
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 210
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
395 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (395)
Sort by:
Victor B. Families with older children Philippines, June 30, 2012
old hotel, bad location

it is a busy area so maybe crime would be least likely to happen
3.3
I realize, when one is a first-timer in any city, the best thing to do is stay in a hotel that is near a supermarket or a coffee shop or a deli. THis hotel is across the Convention Center and yet there was music blasting all day from behind the hotel, I don't knoe where it was coming from; the bathroom tub had stains,and there was no food place in sight. The menu in the coffee shop was mostly Indonesian, so it is not friendly to foreigners, not even a club sandwich or grilled cheese was in the menu. I shortend my stay and transferred to another.
Hery K. Business travelers Indonesia, June 19, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location is at the center of Surabaya city, all non-smoking rooms, nearby shopping malls and businesses
7.3
At first glance, the hotel is quite compact, relatively small compared to other 4 stars but beautiful inside the lobby. All quite clean and non-smoking rooms with great location is also the plus. However looking at the details, we will see some parts of the carpet or wall are not good anymore since this is a bit old hotel and need some renovation if the hotel wants to stay competitive against newly built hotels in the city.
Chia J. Business travelers Singapore, June 7, 2012
Run-Down Hotel

Nice Location
4.7
the location for me is good that near to exibition center. hotel is old, no renovation for yearssss..... room was leak of tidyness. overall, should rebuild or at least major renovation
Cesar S. Business travelers Indonesia, June 7, 2012
"Spooky"

Near Plaza Surabaya for Shopping
5.7
Overall the hotel is a convenient place to stay.. Maybe I was just totally unlucky to stay in room where there's a certain "activity" going on... Stayed Awake until 4am... It's spooky ! The only thing that made me stay in this hotel is its very near my work for 2 days... will certainly NOT stay in this hotel again.
Klaus U. Business travelers June 1, 2012
Very friendly staff & happy with my stay

Very good location for moving around
8.7
Very happy to stay here as I can meet my clients according to my schedule as location is great! Will be back again.
Klaus U. Business travelers June 1, 2012
Fantastic services

Good location & safe
8.7
Very happy with my stay here & definitely will come back & will also consider to bring my family for a short holiday here.
Andre D. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 30, 2012
Old Hotel, but Nice

Big Room
5.3
The hotel is old, but it is very nice, especially because the room is big. When I was there, I had problem to connect to the internet, and the staff could not help me. I had to try to figure out myself how my laptop could get connected to the internet. Finally, after several minutes and tries, I could. The hotel is at the center of the city, near an old plaza and a new modern mall. So, it is very convenient for me.
Desmond G. Couples United Kingdom, May 23, 2012
A modern hotel in a good area

Close to Railway station with a pool which was not available
7.3
we had purposefully booked for the use of a pool after two long and dusty days and were directed to it and the terrace by a member of staff only to find that it was closed!!! the roo was nice and well equipped did not have a safe deposit box as advertised. any water inadvertently transferred from the bathroom on to the floor of the bedroom made it extremely slippery and i was lucky to avaoid a fall. the breakfast was good.
Nightlife Tip: We could not find any but we did retire to bed earlyish as we had another train to catch in the morning.
Matthew A. Business travelers Indonesia, May 12, 2012
a hotel with nice facilites but old

the size, location , swimming pool
4.3
surabaya plaza hotel has this hot fried rice, nasi goreng janchuk. they have a large pool. the rooms are quite big, has a couch and a big bed, but the furnishings , the bed the couches are quite old. the carpet is also quite old. the breakfast i would say is about a 5.5/10. wouldn't write home about it. for the price, i would pick a newer hotel. but i stay the because of the location. i travel to Surabaya on business.
Hj A. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, April 22, 2012
Value for money hotel

Good location. Close to commercial c entres.
7.3
Very nice and comfortable rooms. Very convenient and relaxing. Very close to shopping malls. Reception staff very friendly and polite. Request for twin bedrooms never materialised. Lobby very nice and appealing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Surabaya Plaza Hotel SurabayaSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Health ClubSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Cake ShopSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - BarSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Cafe TamanSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Cafe TamanSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Kartini RestaurantSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Kartini RestaurantSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Board RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Plaza ConferenceSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business CenterSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - SpaSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - SpaSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - BathroomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - LobbySurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - BathroomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Living Room

Customer Reviews - Surabaya Plaza Hotel, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3B03