or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Surabaya Plaza Hotel

Jl. Pemuda No 31-37, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Health Club Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Cake Shop Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Bar Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Cafe Taman Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Cafe Taman Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Kartini Restaurant Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Kartini Restaurant Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Board Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Plaza Conference Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Center Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Spa
Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Spa Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Lobby Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Living Room
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 210
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
390 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (390)
Sort by:
Lina J. Families with young children Indonesia, March 9, 2012
good location but not so clean

good location
5.3
The cleanliness in the room is below acceptable level. The bed sheets need to be replaced with new ones since they look old and dirty. Breakfast foods need more variety and too plain
John C. Business travelers New Zealand, March 7, 2012
Great location

location, food
8.7
The hotel is right in the central business district, easy access to everything i need. The breakfast is great.
Don W. Business travelers Australia, February 6, 2012
Hotel only ordinary. Nothing Special

Not very much to like
5.7
Firstly, I booked & paid for a "Business Suite". The Room allocated to me was not "Business Suite". I think it was Junior Suite. I also requested in room safe , but this was not provided.I had breakfast in this hotel on 2 mornings & was very disapointed because most of the hot food dishes were not even warm. most of them were cold.Evening Restaurant food was ok but service very slow. I waited at least 45 minutes for first course at a time when there were only 6 or 7 other guests in restaurant.
Jonathan W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 25, 2012
Non-smoking hotel in Indonesia - marvellous

Non-smoking, good location
8
a well located non-smoking hotel. the hotel has a modern ground floor, reception, restaurant and bar/cafe area. the bed room was large and adequate, but needed some modernisation. surabaya must be the smoking capital of java, hence so pleasant not to have any smoking in this hotel.
Shopping Tip: The shopping mall next door has a number of coffee shops you can sit and watch the world go by. We had coffee at J.Co on the 1st floor.
Zalini Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 22, 2012
nice location..

i like the view
9.7
just next to surabaya plaza mall and wtc..easy transport
Shopping Tip: next ot Surabaya Palaza mall..
Matthew A. Business travelers Indonesia, January 14, 2012
ok hotel

close to mall city
6.3
The hotel is located very close to shops and the main city. the tv's are small, still old style television. service is ok, but the breakfast wasn't that great for the price of the hotel, the bathroom was also a little old, paint coming off. overall i would rate it a 6.5 out of 10.
Budi M. Families with young children Indonesia, January 3, 2012
Nice old hotel with spacious rooms

No smoking at all policy, this is great!
8.3
at first they put us in our junior suite room which was quite old but nice and spacious. the problem only with the air conditioner which was not properly maintain and was not able to challenge the hot steamy weather of surabaya that noon. then, we get another room which is at the opposite wing of the hotel, it was a mirror image of the first one with only very minimum variance in features, such as door lock and the brand of the air conditioner (ah ha!). it was younger air conditioner (i think) and the condition was better. we have a lovely time in this hotel and they have helpful and friendly people to assist us throughout our stay.
Shopping Tip: Nearby the hotel you can have options of shopping malls: Surabaya Plaza (right next to the hotel), Grand City Mall and the good old famous Tunjungan Plaza. So, the location is good for shopping and in case you forgot to bring something for the travel.
Martianus F. Couples Indonesia, January 3, 2012
Great location, average service

room size is nice, location is at the center of the city
6.7
stayed for two nights on a stop over trip to visit friends. the room was clean and spacious with standard amenities for its class. inquiries and requests were answered promptly and professionally. the hotel's restaurant's food was bland although the presentation is ok.
Pamella W. Couples Indonesia, January 2, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good location and nice breakfast
7.7
if you find some place with good location, in the center of business unit surabaya, then you go the right place. side by side with surabaya plaza and world trade center (gadget mall.
Nur H. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2012
"Good Hotel with excellent services"

Good deal hotel
8
For me Surabaya Plaza Hotel is one of the recommended hotel for the family with young children in Surabaya-Indonesia. I had been spending my family year end vacation twice at that hotel. My kids were very happy and enjoying staying at that hotel, since the rooms are good and the services are very nice and they apprecate the guest very much.
Hotel Feature Tip: - find out some informations of the hotel that is going to be stayed through friends who had been staying at the hotel. - view the ambience of the proposed hotel through the internet (if it possible) - Don't trust from the picture of the hotel from the internet. - Do seek the best recomendations of the hotel before we book it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Surabaya Plaza Hotel SurabayaSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Health ClubSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Cake ShopSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - BarSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Cafe TamanSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Cafe TamanSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Kartini RestaurantSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Kartini RestaurantSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Board RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Plaza ConferenceSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business CenterSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - SpaSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - SpaSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - BathroomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - LobbySurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - BathroomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Living Room

Customer Reviews - Surabaya Plaza Hotel, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3C02