or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Surabaya Plaza Hotel

Jl. Pemuda No 31-37, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Health Club Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Cake Shop Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Bar Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Cafe Taman Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Cafe Taman Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Kartini Restaurant Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Kartini Restaurant Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Board Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Plaza Conference Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Center Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Spa
Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Spa Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Lobby Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Living Room
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 210
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
390 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (390)
Sort by:
Donna B. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2012
good place

easy rute, easy come
8
good room, comfort hotel.. many food at breakfast time
Siti B. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2011
convenient place - near shopping area.

staff helpful
6.3
overall my family are happy staying at the hotel. food and service was good.
Andri P. Couples Indonesia, December 23, 2011
Clean and Nice Hotel

Clean and close to business area
8.3
i think this surabaya plasa hotel is a very good hotel. the position is very strategic, close to the center of business area, shopping area, mal, and entertainment fascility. it's a recommended hotel to stay. the taste of the food is grood. the room fascilities are good as well. so for everybody who wants to visit surabaya, this hotel is really a good choice.
Honey S. Business travelers Indonesia, December 22, 2011
Nice hotel but not so good location

Service is good
6.7
Got to stay at the Surabaya Plaza for 1 night on a business trip. Good open feeling as the natural lighting inside the hotel is good. Rooms had a small sitting area which was of no real use. Bath was like tugged inside and you would have to step up into and step down after use. but unfortunately no smoking room. Semua ok kecuali lokasi depan hotel, banyak abang2 jualan kaki lima...
Pavlos T. Business travelers Greece, December 9, 2011
Run of the average mill hotels.
6.3
Its an ok hotel that functions, nothing really stands out and makes me say wow, I will come back here. Pros are good location for the business traveller if you are just requiring a bed for the night or two. Food is average and no complaints. Good location but rather dull and non charecteristic hotel
Antonius V. Business travelers Netherlands, November 20, 2011
hmmm ?? so so

location
4.3
After quite some time I was let in. The room had no wireless and was worn out. I had to change to another room, that was " new" but not finished or equipped yet. The staff: some of them did their best and were nice but some of them were terrible. During breakfast the cook, used his dirty hands to prepare the food, no one was watching of supervising; very sad.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel so so, for tourism.
Haryo P. Couples Indonesia, November 18, 2011
Great location, near a shopping mall

location in central of Surabaya
7.7
hotel in central of surabaya, near a shopping mall, big lobby. the room is so big, a clean water for a bath. have a policy "a smoke-free premise", so we can call it a green project hotel that can save our earth and our life too. enjoy surabaya, stay at surabaya plaza hotel..
Hero Y. Business travelers Indonesia, November 18, 2011
Great business hotel

location and value for money
8.3
this hotel is located at the center of business district in Surabaya. same complex with World Trade Center of Surabaya, which is one of the biggest telecommunication malls in the world.
Shopping Tip: Go to the WTC and find most complete choices of your telco need.
Yohan T. Business travelers Indonesia, November 14, 2011
Lovely hotel with great location

In downtown of surabaya
10
very good room, comfortable bed. you should try nasi goreng jancuk. it's a very big portion, very spicy & make sure you prepare to bring your own towel. they have good drinks as well. the waitresses are friendly. i enjoy dining in the restaurant & my wife loved it so much. we will return for their trademark indonesia fried rice or what they called nasi goreng.
Restaurant Tip: You should try nasi goreng jancuk. It's a very big portion, very spicy & make sure you prepare to bring your own towel. They have good drinks as well. The waitresses are friendly. I enjoy dining in the restaurant & my wife loved it so much. We will return for their trademark indonesia fried rice or what they called nasi goreng.
Benny P. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 14, 2011
Spacious room,

Room size, free wifi
6
this is my second stay at this hotel, so yes i came back. if i was impressed by the room size on my first visit, this time i started to notice few cons. first and foremost, bed pillows are hard and i was having difficulty sleeping on it. to nitpick, there is only one sachet of (free) instant coffee provided; thankfully though room service is inexpensive. staff at the restaurant during breakfast is not the best; one asked to offer me hot drink while holding table cleaner. having said that, i don't have any problems with mosquitoes (none of it in the room, and this is during rainy season), room is spacious, shower is pleasant, and wi-fi is free! but pedestrian access in and out the hotel is inexistent, so if you want to go to nearest malls you'll have to brace yourself for the surabaya traffic!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Surabaya Plaza Hotel SurabayaSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Health ClubSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Cake ShopSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - BarSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Cafe TamanSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Cafe TamanSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Kartini RestaurantSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Kartini RestaurantSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Board RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Plaza ConferenceSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business CenterSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - SpaSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - SpaSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - BathroomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - LobbySurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - BathroomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Living Room

Customer Reviews - Surabaya Plaza Hotel, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3B04