or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Surabaya Plaza Hotel

Jl. Pemuda No 31-37, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Cafe Taman Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Kartini Restaurant Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Spa Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Room Only Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Lobby Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Room Only Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Living Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Room
Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Junior Suite Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Junior Suite
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 210
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
405 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (405)
Sort by:
Riyadh G. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 10, 2011
Good hotel

Various food
10
Very good site. Near mall. Clean. No smoking. Good peronality of employee
Restaurant Tip: Fried duck
Viktor P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 9, 2011
Nice Downtown Hotel

Close to the World Trade Center
8
If you need to be downtown for business I recomend this Hotel. Clean big rooms
Septa W. Business travelers Indonesia, November 5, 2011
nice big hotel room

nice service staffs and big room
7
i like the room its big and conservative... but there is no safe inside the room and no robe towel too.. there is only bath towel and 1 hand towel, no other small towel for face or other.... the room in room dining is cheap and delicious... i like the fruits salad served... quite big volume but good enough for supper... and its really close to plaza surabaya
Yi L. Business travelers Taiwan, October 31, 2011
Old Hotel!

Rest room is acceptable.
5
Old hotel. Have a lot of Mosquites. ABF is boring. The room rate is not cheap.This is my first finished the hotel breakfast in 10 mins when traveling in Indonesia.
Shopping Tip: There is a very big Plaza just behind the Hotel. But when I arrived there is all colesd.
Amin A. Business travelers Indonesia, October 28, 2011
Superb non-smoking hotel

Great location, friendly services, great food, healthy non-smoking environment
9
This will definitely be my new choice of hotel in Surabaya. However, the airconditioner in the Junior Suite room I stayed was not working in the right capacity.
Ichwan S. Couples Indonesia, October 24, 2011
middle class area&location but really lovely hotel

clean, nice staffs, good air cons
8.7
the hotel is surrounding with mid class. i mean busy but common class of busywork. while we stayed there, a becak man offered me a girl to book then begging us a cigarette like a beggar. mall next door is common mall. so that is why i recommend this hotel as a business hotel only. this hotel itself provided us the hospitality and clean, comfortable and good room, also a satisfaction of service. and "no tipping" at their uniforms. good job!!
Kee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2011
Old and tired

Rooms were quiet, the it's a non-smoking hotel!
5
The hotel has obviously seen its better days. The showerhead has aged so badly the waterflow cannot be controlled, it was splashing everywhere. The concierge ran out of tourist map, and the bellman who promised to call back to revert to my query never called back. The bed was king size, not the most comfortable but can easily fit 3 to 4 adults. Breakfast costs me just over 100K rp, but trust me, go eat elsewhere.
Shopping Tip: A spanking new shopping mall, Grand City is newly opened and many shops are still under renovation. It will be a high end mall with many brands you probably know. Going there on foot will take about 10 minutes, but crossing the road to the mall was a challenge with constant flow of cars and motorcycles that filled all the possible gaps. I followed a local to cross.
Benny P. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 8, 2011
Spacious rooms in good location, great value

good location, good deal
9.3
location wise, the hotel is in close proximity to surabaya plaza and grand city malls, about five minutes walk. sharing the name with surabaya plaza mall, you'd think that there will be a dedicated pedestrian pass from the hotel to the mall, but unfortunately this is not the case, and you'd have to walk through the side road to get there. you can't go to grand city without crossing a very busy road either. room offers start from junior suite, and it's spacious and comfy. bathroom is well decorated. and the best thing is, it is offered at much competitive price that similar hotel class.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel has free WiFi
Mohamed F. Couples Malaysia, October 3, 2011
Good location with good service hotel

Convinience hotel with polite and helpful staff
8.7
This is my second times I am staying with the hotel since 2010. Overall, the hotel and the staff are okay and very polite and helpful to the guest. The hotel is located at strategic location for shopping and eating. The hotel is convenience with my requirement in meeting with my daughter whom studying at UNAIR. The only problem for me as the whole hotel is non- smoking hotel. In my opinion that the management should considering putting smoking corner on every floors as per ground floor. The overall rating that Surabaya Plaza Hotel is a good and convenience hotel.
Ronald L. Business travelers Indonesia, September 30, 2011
Great location - Receptionist is unfriendly

Central location
5.7
I have been guests to this hotel for many many years - seems the receptionist still needs to be trained n customer service - to have more smile

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Surabaya Plaza Hotel SurabayaSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Cafe TamanSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Kartini RestaurantSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - SpaSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Room OnlySurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - BathroomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - LobbySurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Room OnlySurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - BathroomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Living RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business SuiteSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business SuiteSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business SuiteSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business SuiteSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business SuiteSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business SuiteSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business SuiteSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business SuiteSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business SuiteSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Junior SuiteSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Junior SuiteSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Junior SuiteSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Surabaya Plaza Hotel, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3B05