or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Surabaya Plaza Hotel

Jl. Pemuda No 31-37, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Health Club Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Cake Shop Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Bar Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Cafe Taman Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Cafe Taman Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Kartini Restaurant Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Kartini Restaurant Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Board Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Plaza Conference Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Center Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Spa
Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Spa Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Lobby Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Living Room
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 210
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
390 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (390)
Sort by:
Kee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2011
Old and tired

Rooms were quiet, the it's a non-smoking hotel!
5
The hotel has obviously seen its better days. The showerhead has aged so badly the waterflow cannot be controlled, it was splashing everywhere. The concierge ran out of tourist map, and the bellman who promised to call back to revert to my query never called back. The bed was king size, not the most comfortable but can easily fit 3 to 4 adults. Breakfast costs me just over 100K rp, but trust me, go eat elsewhere.
Shopping Tip: A spanking new shopping mall, Grand City is newly opened and many shops are still under renovation. It will be a high end mall with many brands you probably know. Going there on foot will take about 10 minutes, but crossing the road to the mall was a challenge with constant flow of cars and motorcycles that filled all the possible gaps. I followed a local to cross.
Benny P. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 8, 2011
Spacious rooms in good location, great value

good location, good deal
9.3
location wise, the hotel is in close proximity to surabaya plaza and grand city malls, about five minutes walk. sharing the name with surabaya plaza mall, you'd think that there will be a dedicated pedestrian pass from the hotel to the mall, but unfortunately this is not the case, and you'd have to walk through the side road to get there. you can't go to grand city without crossing a very busy road either. room offers start from junior suite, and it's spacious and comfy. bathroom is well decorated. and the best thing is, it is offered at much competitive price that similar hotel class.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel has free WiFi
Mohamed F. Couples Malaysia, October 3, 2011
Good location with good service hotel

Convinience hotel with polite and helpful staff
8.7
This is my second times I am staying with the hotel since 2010. Overall, the hotel and the staff are okay and very polite and helpful to the guest. The hotel is located at strategic location for shopping and eating. The hotel is convenience with my requirement in meeting with my daughter whom studying at UNAIR. The only problem for me as the whole hotel is non- smoking hotel. In my opinion that the management should considering putting smoking corner on every floors as per ground floor. The overall rating that Surabaya Plaza Hotel is a good and convenience hotel.
Ronald L. Business travelers Indonesia, September 30, 2011
Great location - Receptionist is unfriendly

Central location
5.7
I have been guests to this hotel for many many years - seems the receptionist still needs to be trained n customer service - to have more smile
Lee W. Solo travelers Singapore, September 28, 2011
Great location for business activities

walking distance to great shopping complex and resturants
7
Checking in was fast and good service provided by hotel staff. Morning breakfast is average but the atmosphere is good.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to big shopping centre
Franky K. Business travelers New Zealand, September 27, 2011
Excellent view with easy access to the malls!

Clean room, resonable price, helpful staff
9
It was a great stay overall. I enjoyed the night view from my room and the people at reception are heloful and cheerful. However the lifts can be assigned better to differe floors access. Often it takes a long time for a lift even there are 5 lifts available.
Shopping Tip: Interesting found: I found this this mall with a lot of miliatry gears which is close to the Senayan Plaza, if you are interested this is the place to stay as it is only a 10mins walk from the hotel.
Benny T. Business travelers Malaysia, September 16, 2011
average lovely hotel

Is next to the mall
6
the room is average good, convenience is the word i would use, Internet is fine except they dont have wifi. is next to shopping centre, so is very convenience to find food, shopping and moving around, you wont get bored out of it, reasonable price, this trip is for business so dont really have the time to move around alot, thats why the main reason is the mall is just next to the hotel so everything is reachable within 5 minute.
Benny T. Business travelers Malaysia, September 13, 2011
Great Location

Is next to the shopping mall
6
i would say is good just that the room down have wifi only land cable. generally is a good place to stay
Yen Y. Couples Indonesia, August 14, 2011
lovely hotel and nice services

strategic hotel for businesses
8.7
it was a very short visit but it was a fantastic one. free of smoke. however, when i checked in the bathroom was not really ready. i found the empty boxes of small bath kits. i did not make any complaint since i was ready to my own bath kits. the hotel is next to surabaya plaza and electronic mall that made me easy to get something to buy. as it is in a central city of surabaya, it has best access to surabaya business centers. good welcoming, good food, and good and fast checked out.
Lin I. Couples Singapore, August 8, 2011
Lovely hotel with great staff

Big and spacious room
7.3
Nice staff and big room. Worth it! The hotel food is great and most importantly, the hotel location is perfect if you like to hang out in those shopping malls.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is clean, neat and filled with friendly staff. It is very near to Tunjungan plaza whereby you can shop and eat till you drop. The hotel is also near grandmedia expo. If you are interested to buy books and looking for a nice cafe, it is a definitely a good place go!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Surabaya Plaza Hotel SurabayaSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Health ClubSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Cake ShopSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - BarSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Cafe TamanSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Cafe TamanSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Kartini RestaurantSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Kartini RestaurantSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Board RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Plaza ConferenceSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business CenterSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - SpaSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - SpaSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - BathroomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - LobbySurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - BathroomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Living Room

Customer Reviews - Surabaya Plaza Hotel, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3A07