or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Surabaya Plaza Hotel

Jl. Pemuda No 31-37, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Cafe Taman Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Kartini Restaurant Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Spa Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Room Only Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Lobby Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Room Only Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Living Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Room
Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Junior Suite Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Junior Suite
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 210
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
404 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (404)
Sort by:
Henri S. Families with young children Australia, January 1, 2013
Big rooms

Spacious room
6.7
We only stayed for one night on new year's eve. We checked in at 1pm but was told that the room wasn't ready until 3.30pm. The room was old but spacious. The amenities were only enough for one person. When I spoke to the housekeeping staff, I was told that it was the management's policy. The swimming pool was closed for maintenance. When we checked out, the staff were so busy so they forgot to smile and wished us a happy new year. In my opinion this hotel should be rated at three stars.
Hasiholan S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2013
the old hotel with many variation

nice jancuk food
8.3
strategic hotel with many location of shopping location around
Feizal K. Families with older children Indonesia, December 24, 2012
Good for seeight seeing and shopping

Just beside a mall in the center of Surabaya
7.3
Good hospitality of the front office made us easy to enjoy our stay in Surabaya. They are very helpful and accomodative so that we got two rooms with a connecting door. Rooms are at a perfect size and comfortable. We were also happy that could enjoy our evening in the mall with tasty food and a simple shopping. It was also easy to have our transportation from the hotel to the airport next morning.
Shopping Tip: There is a submarine museum just in a walking distance from the hotel (that we missed du to time shortage).
Didi K. Families with young children Indonesia, December 21, 2012
Nice hotel with big room and great services

Clean and large room
8
Spacious room makes our stay comfortable. My children like the room and bath room. Unfortunately the swimming room was being repaired. So we just stayed in the room. The location is good in the middleof the city.
Eko S. Business travelers Indonesia, December 14, 2012
An old style hotel with a fresh new look

The fried rice "Jancuk" was really very spicy...Huh..hah
7
Its standard of service and cleanliness as well as the close proximity to the Mall and the center of the hustle and city heart making it worthy of being the mainstay of the travelers who want to enjoy the city of Surabaya from close.
Nightlife Tip: Going out of town towards Batu/Malang or Bromo was very exciting
Theo M. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 13, 2012
Old Hotel

Nothing
5.7
Plaza Surabaya is located between two shopping mall. Grand city and plaza surabaya mall. The hotel itself is very old, the room is spacious though. I think every room comes with sofa and waiting room. The bathroom is way too old with narrow stairs to get into the bathtub. Which is practically dangerous for old people above the age of 60. The hotel offer the green concept but didnt explains what they do to keep the hotel green. For smoker, do not stay in this hotel. Because this hotel have no smoking policy in practically everywhere except the smoking room. Breakfast is average Just an average hotel.
Peter B. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 7, 2012
Struggles to deliver quality

Next to a mall
5.3
Whilst this hotel has monstrous sized rooms they are sparsely furnished and look very tired. In fact the whole hotel looks tired and need of a good makeover. I understand it used to be a Radisson hotel and may once have been desirable. There is a terrible sense of seediness about the ground floor where people (not guests always) seem to loiter around apparently waiting for something or someone - but not as you normally expect. The 24 hour dining room seems to attract all manner of young people late in the evening taking advantage of cheap eats promotions. The food for lunch or dinner was substandard and not to be recommended. Breakfast was well catered for and benefited from the delightful young man who prepared the egg dishes. He did a great job 3 mornings running with my omelettes. The staff in this hotel all seem to be listless, their dress baggy and drab when it should be smart. The waiters in the restaurant trip over one another serving but other times you have to go looking for them. The rear area of the ground floor also has a gloomy feel to it. A saving grace was the 'drugstore' (what a ghastly term that is!) where a charming young lady speaking excellent english was extremely helpful and in no way pushy. She injected some brightness into the place at least. I won't be returning.
Yuanita S. Business travelers Indonesia, December 2, 2012
Great location

Very closed with shopping malll
7
I like to stay here closed the mall, right in the center
Merlyn S. Business travelers December 2, 2012
Lovely hotel with great room, location & service

The location is great and it is the first hotel that has no smoking regulations.
10
The hotel is near to the mall, you could use the back door to reach the mall. The room is new renovated and spacious. The service and breakfast was superb. I will definetely stay here again.
Candido J. Business travelers Philippines, November 22, 2012
Old hotel, poor wifi

Good TV programs
6
Near amenities, malls and restaurants. Getting to the hotel is not easy, looping through the city area which has bad traffic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Surabaya Plaza Hotel SurabayaSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Cafe TamanSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Kartini RestaurantSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - SpaSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Room OnlySurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - BathroomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - LobbySurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Room OnlySurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - BathroomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Living RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business SuiteSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business SuiteSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business SuiteSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business SuiteSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business SuiteSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business SuiteSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business SuiteSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business SuiteSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business SuiteSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Junior SuiteSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Junior SuiteSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Junior SuiteSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Junior Suite


AS-AGWEB-3A05