or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Surabaya Plaza Hotel

Jl. Pemuda No 31-37, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Health Club Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Cake Shop Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Bar Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Cafe Taman Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Cafe Taman Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Kartini Restaurant Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Kartini Restaurant Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Board Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Plaza Conference Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Center Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Spa
Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Spa Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Lobby Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom Surabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Living Room
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 210
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
62 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (62)
Sort by:
Subramaniam N. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 28, 2014
worth for my stay

clean good location
8
great really enjoyed my stay
Noor R. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 3, 2014
not suitable for smoker.

location,supporting staff and facility.
6.7
as a smoker..i personally not confortable to stay at this hotel...it is not fair to smoker...no smoking area where ever in the building...i think that is the 1st and the last stay to that hotel.
Zaman C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 21, 2013
nice stay

close to malls, close museum, big room
7.7
its a good hotel, centrally located close to malls and museum. Staff is nice and helpful.
Anton R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 8, 2013
Decent place to stay; non-smoking hotel a big plus

Non-smoking throughout! Reasonable cost. Taxi stand.
8
My stay was ok, but my room was noisier than usual, as there was apparently a fan on the roof just above needing some maintenance. This led to a lot of noise & vibration at times. It wasn't bad enough to get me to ask for a change of room, but did detract from the experience somewhat. The food in the hotel restaurant and available from room service is quite good, but the selection isn't as large as I'd expected. Overall, a good place to stay, and I expect to return.
Ariani K. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 29, 2013
Splendid night

centre of town, near shopping centre, spacious room
9.3
I was traveled with a nine months baby and the room that we got was outstanding. spacious room with good king-size bed. My wife could make baby food at separate room from the main bedroom, so it wasn't make any noise while my baby was sleeping. Plus points were I wanted to have another extra mineral water, the responded I got was outstanding, it showed in front of our room less than 3 minutes, also this is a free-smoke hotel, very nice for non-smoker especially whom traveled with baby like I did.
Jasmine H. Solo travelers Singapore, July 8, 2013
Excellent, good service

Extreme friendly staff from all level, prompt service, the whole place is smoke free
9
Big, clean and comfortable room. All hotel staff are friendly, they have no problem communicating with the guest. The service is prompt. food joints local/fast food are easily accessible. Taxi is easily accessible. They also have a 24-hour cafe. What best is the whole hotel is smoke free. Gym with fitness class and swimming pool is accessible till evening.
Amran P. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 6, 2013
peace and quiet. smoke free hotel.

The hotel is adjacent to a shopping centre and you will have truely no smoking environment
8.7
Engku M. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 4, 2013
Nice, comfortable stay - no much activities

location, location, location
8
Hassle free - safe surroundings, close to many shopping areas
Theo M. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 13, 2012
Old Hotel

Nothing
5.7
Plaza Surabaya is located between two shopping mall. Grand city and plaza surabaya mall. The hotel itself is very old, the room is spacious though. I think every room comes with sofa and waiting room. The bathroom is way too old with narrow stairs to get into the bathtub. Which is practically dangerous for old people above the age of 60. The hotel offer the green concept but didnt explains what they do to keep the hotel green. For smoker, do not stay in this hotel. Because this hotel have no smoking policy in practically everywhere except the smoking room. Breakfast is average Just an average hotel.
Peter B. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 7, 2012
Struggles to deliver quality

Next to a mall
5.3
Whilst this hotel has monstrous sized rooms they are sparsely furnished and look very tired. In fact the whole hotel looks tired and need of a good makeover. I understand it used to be a Radisson hotel and may once have been desirable. There is a terrible sense of seediness about the ground floor where people (not guests always) seem to loiter around apparently waiting for something or someone - but not as you normally expect. The 24 hour dining room seems to attract all manner of young people late in the evening taking advantage of cheap eats promotions. The food for lunch or dinner was substandard and not to be recommended. Breakfast was well catered for and benefited from the delightful young man who prepared the egg dishes. He did a great job 3 mornings running with my omelettes. The staff in this hotel all seem to be listless, their dress baggy and drab when it should be smart. The waiters in the restaurant trip over one another serving but other times you have to go looking for them. The rear area of the ground floor also has a gloomy feel to it. A saving grace was the 'drugstore' (what a ghastly term that is!) where a charming young lady speaking excellent english was extremely helpful and in no way pushy. She injected some brightness into the place at least. I won't be returning.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Surabaya Plaza Hotel SurabayaSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Suite RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Health ClubSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Cake ShopSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - BarSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Cafe TamanSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Cafe TamanSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Kartini RestaurantSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Kartini RestaurantSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Board RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Plaza ConferenceSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business CenterSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - SpaSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - SpaSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - BathroomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - LobbySurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - BathroomSurabaya Plaza Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Living Room

Customer Reviews - Surabaya Plaza Hotel, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3C04