Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Surabaya Suite Hotel

Plaza Boulevard I, Jl. Pemuda 31-37, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60271 (Show on map)

Book now!

Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Cafe Taman Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Kartini Restaurant Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Spa Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Room Only Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Room Only Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Living Room Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Room Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Room Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Room
Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Junior Suite Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Junior Suite Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Junior Suite
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 210
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 435 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (435)
Sort by:
Yen Y. Business travelers Indonesia, August 29, 2010
Bussiness people hotel

Place where easy to meet clients and bussiness partner, strategic place, close to mall, good food, free internet, and so forth
7.7
It was nice to do business, good to rest, good access to mall, and very good choices of food.
Novianty N. Business travelers Indonesia, July 10, 2010
great location near bussiness center

service is good
7
i'm staying there for 2 night. for the room, the room is standard. quite tidy, and the service is quite good. actually i'm book for standard room. but when i get there, the room is full. so they upgrade me to business room without extra charge. the location is quite convenient. near downtown.
Guntur V. Business travelers India, June 15, 2010
very inconvenient for smokers,

smoke free hotel
7.3
I prefer not to choose this hotel anymore, i prefer a smoking room Also I was in a business suite, there is no internet point in the main bedroom, we can not watch TV while working. you have to sit in a different room for working on the internet. No foot ball telecast. I wasted 3 days without watching worldcup football.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: centrally located, easy for shoppers
Helen L. Couples Australia, June 5, 2010
Surabaya Plaza Hotel

Huge room, great location, beautiful hotel. Buffet breakfast was excellent.
9.7
This hotel is great value with huge rooms, very well appointed and with lovely bathrooms. The glass walled lifts and indoor tropical plants give the place a glamorous feel. Right next to the hotel is the Surabaya Plaza shopping mall, which is very convenient given how difficult it is to walk around the city. An excellent choice.
Shopping Tip: The Surabaya Plaze is right behind the hotel, which is very convenient. It's difficult to walk anywhere in this busy city with its crazy traffic so helpful to have the plaza so close.
Toh H. Couples Malaysia, May 31, 2010
Plaza Hotel Surabaya

The staff are freindly and helpful.
6.3
Overall my four days stay in Plaza Hotel Surabaya was nice and enjoyable. The breakfast spread was alrite but would be better if there are more choices as I was getting bored by the third morning.I was alittle disppointed to find out the your Hotel rates was higher then the Rates offered at the Airport on my arrival. This is inspite of your claim that your Rates are the Lowest. Please check out yourself.
Shopping Tip: Shopping is good at Tanjungan Mall
Wendy W. Families with older children Indonesia, May 27, 2010
Convenient for shoppers...

Nearby shopping land, good taste of noodles
9
Good hotel with affordable fare. Big room, warm staffs, convenient for shoppers because nearby shopping land.
Hotel Feature Tip: Just say Delta Plaza and WTC, then everybody will notice it
See W. Business travelers Singapore, April 15, 2010
Surabaya Plaza Hotel

- near to shopping mall with food outlets and supermarket - decent spread for breakfast
6.7
At first, the hotel lobby look nice and new, but the same cannot be said for the rooms and corridors, which shows signs of being old. But room layout and furnishings are still decent. Breakfast spread was decent, but it is a bit crowded and u have to look for ur own seat, not friendly when u eat alone for business travellers. But they clear and set up table pretty fast, and I think they do check if u have actually left. Other than this, I found they is no newspaper, I did ask once in the morning, but they said it is not here yet. About the swimming pool which is in another building, I didn't use it, so I can't comment. But one funny thing about the lifts are that the call buttons for the 2 sets of lifts are not centrally connected, so u need to press both of them. Another thing is the wired internet LAN connector in the room was not stable, and keep dropping the link. The good things is there is a shopping mall just next door, Surabaya Plaza, wwhere u can find quite a few food options and a decent supermarkets, for ur tibits and drinks. Overall, it is ok for short term business stay.
David P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 7, 2010
Very dissappointed

Close to centre of the city for shopping etc.
2.7
Firstly, I want to say that I am positive and honest. I generally write very good reviews, on this occasion I cannot. I booked this hotel for 1 night, and was expecting to remain here for the full week. I checked out the following morning into another hotel. When I arrived I had to give 500,000 IDR as a deposit, so make sure you bring some cash!. I booked the Overpriced Junior Suite, and was extremely disappointed. The room was very big - good!. But very little furniture in it which looked very old, tired and needed replacing. I arrived at midnight, so needed a shower - but there was no hot water!.. I left it running for 10 minutes, still no hot water. In the morning, however it was OK. The Air conditioning did not work - defective. The air extraction unit in the bathroom in the ceiling was completley blocked up with dust and dirty fluff, it looked disgusting. I am talking not about a small area, I mean about 1 metre long of dirt along the ceiling perimeter. This must have been over 10 centimetres thick. There was only one toothbrush supplied for 2 people?? The breakfast was awful!. Hot food was cold. No-body (waiters) availiable to serve coffee etc.- The swimming pool is in a seperate building accross the road..the approach is shabby, dirty and looks like there has been no maintenance for years! When I checked out, I transferred the above comments onto their customer questionaire form, expecting the hotel manager to contact me by email/cellphone about our complaints...no response from the manager. I gather this hotel used to be the Radisson before it lost its branding. It certainly looks and feels that the hotel standards have been lost with it. I cannot recommend this hotel, and will not be staying here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: My advice...Stop here and regret it!
Ali Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 16, 2010
Surabaya Plaza

- close to shopping mall - friendly staff - spacious room (junior suite) - clean - non-smoking
8.7
Surabaya Plaza Hotel is a 100% non-smoking hotel, this makes the rooms nice and clean. The staff of the hotel are friendly and cooperative. Breakfast can be packed if you do not have the time to have it at the hotel. For smokers, there is a special room located at the ground floor for you to relax while enjoying your smoke. Taxis are easily available near the hotel.
Yu K. Business travelers Taiwan, December 19, 2009
old hotel

the reception staff are friendly and helpful. Since bluebird taxi stand by outside the hotel. It's convenient and safe.
5
There seems to be all suites for room in this hotel but not necessary. The speed of internet access is not fast. Breakfast are not many dishes can be choosed. I met a waiter there was not friendly and helpful. The only good point of the hotel is quiet at room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Surabaya Suite Hotel SurabayaSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Cafe TamanSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Kartini RestaurantSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - SpaSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Room OnlySurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - BathroomSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Room OnlySurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - BathroomSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Living RoomSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite RoomSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite RoomSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite RoomSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business SuiteSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business SuiteSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business SuiteSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business SuiteSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business SuiteSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business SuiteSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business SuiteSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business SuiteSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business SuiteSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Junior SuiteSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Junior SuiteSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Junior SuiteSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Junior SuiteSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Fitness RoomSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Fitness RoomSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - ReceptionSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Surabaya Suite Hotel, Surabaya

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08