Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Surabaya Suite Hotel

Plaza Boulevard I, Jl. Pemuda 31-37, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60271 (Show on map)

Book now!

Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Cafe Taman Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Kartini Restaurant Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Spa Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Room Only Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Lobby Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Room Only Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Living Room Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Room Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Room
Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Room Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Junior Suite Surabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Junior Suite
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 210
Free Wi-Fi

Check Rates & Availability

We want you to pay the lowest possible rate for your room. If you have reserved a hotel room through Agoda, and then show us that you could book the same room, for the same dates, at a lower rate, that is viewable and bookable on another website, we will either match that rate or beat it. Click this link to find out more.
Check-in: Nights: Check-out

Check-out:

Calendar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
429 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (429)
Sort by:
Toh H. Couples Malaysia, May 31, 2010
Plaza Hotel Surabaya

The staff are freindly and helpful.
6.3
Overall my four days stay in Plaza Hotel Surabaya was nice and enjoyable. The breakfast spread was alrite but would be better if there are more choices as I was getting bored by the third morning.I was alittle disppointed to find out the your Hotel rates was higher then the Rates offered at the Airport on my arrival. This is inspite of your claim that your Rates are the Lowest. Please check out yourself.
Shopping Tip: Shopping is good at Tanjungan Mall
Wendy W. Families with older children Indonesia, May 27, 2010
Convenient for shoppers...

Nearby shopping land, good taste of noodles
9
Good hotel with affordable fare. Big room, warm staffs, convenient for shoppers because nearby shopping land.
Hotel Feature Tip: Just say Delta Plaza and WTC, then everybody will notice it
See W. Business travelers Singapore, April 15, 2010
Surabaya Plaza Hotel

- near to shopping mall with food outlets and supermarket - decent spread for breakfast
6.7
At first, the hotel lobby look nice and new, but the same cannot be said for the rooms and corridors, which shows signs of being old. But room layout and furnishings are still decent. Breakfast spread was decent, but it is a bit crowded and u have to look for ur own seat, not friendly when u eat alone for business travellers. But they clear and set up table pretty fast, and I think they do check if u have actually left. Other than this, I found they is no newspaper, I did ask once in the morning, but they said it is not here yet. About the swimming pool which is in another building, I didn't use it, so I can't comment. But one funny thing about the lifts are that the call buttons for the 2 sets of lifts are not centrally connected, so u need to press both of them. Another thing is the wired internet LAN connector in the room was not stable, and keep dropping the link. The good things is there is a shopping mall just next door, Surabaya Plaza, wwhere u can find quite a few food options and a decent supermarkets, for ur tibits and drinks. Overall, it is ok for short term business stay.
David P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 7, 2010
Very dissappointed

Close to centre of the city for shopping etc.
2.7
Firstly, I want to say that I am positive and honest. I generally write very good reviews, on this occasion I cannot. I booked this hotel for 1 night, and was expecting to remain here for the full week. I checked out the following morning into another hotel. When I arrived I had to give 500,000 IDR as a deposit, so make sure you bring some cash!. I booked the Overpriced Junior Suite, and was extremely disappointed. The room was very big - good!. But very little furniture in it which looked very old, tired and needed replacing. I arrived at midnight, so needed a shower - but there was no hot water!.. I left it running for 10 minutes, still no hot water. In the morning, however it was OK. The Air conditioning did not work - defective. The air extraction unit in the bathroom in the ceiling was completley blocked up with dust and dirty fluff, it looked disgusting. I am talking not about a small area, I mean about 1 metre long of dirt along the ceiling perimeter. This must have been over 10 centimetres thick. There was only one toothbrush supplied for 2 people?? The breakfast was awful!. Hot food was cold. No-body (waiters) availiable to serve coffee etc.- The swimming pool is in a seperate building accross the road..the approach is shabby, dirty and looks like there has been no maintenance for years! When I checked out, I transferred the above comments onto their customer questionaire form, expecting the hotel manager to contact me by email/cellphone about our complaints...no response from the manager. I gather this hotel used to be the Radisson before it lost its branding. It certainly looks and feels that the hotel standards have been lost with it. I cannot recommend this hotel, and will not be staying here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: My advice...Stop here and regret it!
Ali Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 16, 2010
Surabaya Plaza

- close to shopping mall - friendly staff - spacious room (junior suite) - clean - non-smoking
8.7
Surabaya Plaza Hotel is a 100% non-smoking hotel, this makes the rooms nice and clean. The staff of the hotel are friendly and cooperative. Breakfast can be packed if you do not have the time to have it at the hotel. For smokers, there is a special room located at the ground floor for you to relax while enjoying your smoke. Taxis are easily available near the hotel.
Yu K. Business travelers Taiwan, December 19, 2009
old hotel

the reception staff are friendly and helpful. Since bluebird taxi stand by outside the hotel. It's convenient and safe.
5
There seems to be all suites for room in this hotel but not necessary. The speed of internet access is not fast. Breakfast are not many dishes can be choosed. I met a waiter there was not friendly and helpful. The only good point of the hotel is quiet at room.
Jean C. Business travelers France, December 14, 2009
Stay at Surabaya

Access for shopping
5.3
I was staying in this hotel for professional trip. The hotel does not allow to meet some person in the lobby or annexe feature because the noisy aambiance. Breakfast is below the standard of the hotel cclass. the service to reniew the missing food was so long or not effective. the buffet was generally cold including omelette and fried eggs prepare long time in advance. Room service was quite fast and food acceptable as far as you stay with simple and local one... Cleanliness of the room really faire but the room was spacious.
Travel tip: Nothing special attracted me to return there
Ramu R. Business travelers India, November 20, 2009
Best hotel in Surabaya

This hotel is maintaining non smoke condition in whole area of the hotel as well as while during booking room receptionist informing this condition before signing to get the room. This condition is surely correct and to be maintain in future also for ever, this will help the people,a lot of way and need not to mention here about smoking. Also I am surprised to know while walking in hotel corridor through a banner, it shows a fine must to be paid if hotel management finds any one who smoking in their premises.
9.3
This hotel is maintaining non smoke condition in whole area of the hotel as well as while during booking room receptionist informing this condition before signing to get the room. This condition is surely correct and to be maintain in future also for ever, this will help the people,a lot of way and need not to mention here about smoking. Also I am surprised to know while walking in hotel corridor through a banner, it shows a fine must to be paid if hotel management finds any one who smoking in their premises. RECEPTIONIST UP GRADED ME BY GIVING A SUITE ROOM FOR MY 4 NIGHTS STAY WITH OUT ANY DELAY.
Mohamed R. Business travelers Malaysia, November 20, 2009
A good hotel for non-smokers

It is a wonderful hotel for non-smokers and families with children. The location is good, there are shopping complexes just next door.
9.3
I find the hotel very conducive for non-smokers and those health conscious folks. The room is very clean and comfortable and quite spacious too. The swimming pool is a bit far from the main hotel area and you have to cross a back street to get your cool dip. The food during breakfast is fine, though it would be good to have local dishes as well together with the usual western dishes. Overall, I find the hotel very suitable and well located since you can do shopping in the shopping complexes next door. There are good restaurants nearby too.
Paul B. Couples Australia, November 12, 2009
Serving its purpose well.

Very close to the Plaza - for those everyday items required. The staff did everything they could to make our stay pleasent. Very close to the Siloam Hospital
9.3
My wife and I went to Surabaya to enrol in a program at the local hospital. The hotel was able to provide for all our needs and accomodate all our requests instantly to make our stay there as stress free and pleasent as possible. The food is adequate in the resturant, the dinner menu is varried enough that it would keep you well occupied each night even over a 5 day stay. A genuinely nice stay in a well maintained and clean hotel. Beware the Top Shelf drinks in the bar. It may be due to the new customs and import laws Indonesia now has making some of the booze harder to obtain, and therefore imitations slip onto the shelves....
Hotel Feature Tip: Remember to take all your requirements when you go to the pool as it's in another building and the walk back to get your things from the room may change the experience somewhat.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Surabaya Suite Hotel SurabayaSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Cafe TamanSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Kartini RestaurantSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - SpaSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Room OnlySurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - BathroomSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - LobbySurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Room OnlySurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - BathroomSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Living RoomSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite RoomSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite RoomSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite RoomSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business SuiteSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business SuiteSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business SuiteSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business SuiteSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business SuiteSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business SuiteSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business SuiteSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business SuiteSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Business SuiteSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Junior SuiteSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Junior SuiteSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Junior SuiteSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Junior SuiteSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Fitness RoomSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Fitness RoomSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - ReceptionSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolSurabaya Suite Hotel Surabaya - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Surabaya Suite Hotel, Surabaya

AM-AGWEB-4E05