Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Surabaya Suites Hotel

Plaza Boulevard I, Jl. Pemuda 31-37, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60271

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 482 reviews

270 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (482)
Sort by:
Cesar S. Business travelers Indonesia, June 7, 2012
"Spooky"

Near Plaza Surabaya for Shopping
5.7
Overall the hotel is a convenient place to stay.. Maybe I was just totally unlucky to stay in room where there's a certain "activity" going on... Stayed Awake until 4am... It's spooky ! The only thing that made me stay in this hotel is its very near my work for 2 days... will certainly NOT stay in this hotel again.
Report this review
Klaus U. Business travelers June 1, 2012
Very friendly staff & happy with my stay

Very good location for moving around
8.7
Very happy to stay here as I can meet my clients according to my schedule as location is great! Will be back again.
Report this review
Klaus U. Business travelers June 1, 2012
Fantastic services

Good location & safe
8.7
Very happy with my stay here & definitely will come back & will also consider to bring my family for a short holiday here.
Report this review
Andre D. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 30, 2012
Old Hotel, but Nice

Big Room
5.3
The hotel is old, but it is very nice, especially because the room is big. When I was there, I had problem to connect to the internet, and the staff could not help me. I had to try to figure out myself how my laptop could get connected to the internet. Finally, after several minutes and tries, I could. The hotel is at the center of the city, near an old plaza and a new modern mall. So, it is very convenient for me.
Report this review
Desmond G. Couples United Kingdom, May 23, 2012
A modern hotel in a good area

Close to Railway station with a pool which was not available
7.3
we had purposefully booked for the use of a pool after two long and dusty days and were directed to it and the terrace by a member of staff only to find that it was closed!!! the roo was nice and well equipped did not have a safe deposit box as advertised. any water inadvertently transferred from the bathroom on to the floor of the bedroom made it extremely slippery and i was lucky to avaoid a fall. the breakfast was good.
Nightlife Tip: We could not find any but we did retire to bed earlyish as we had another train to catch in the morning.
Report this review
Matthew A. Business travelers Indonesia, May 12, 2012
a hotel with nice facilites but old

the size, location , swimming pool
4.3
surabaya plaza hotel has this hot fried rice, nasi goreng janchuk. they have a large pool. the rooms are quite big, has a couch and a big bed, but the furnishings , the bed the couches are quite old. the carpet is also quite old. the breakfast i would say is about a 5.5/10. wouldn't write home about it. for the price, i would pick a newer hotel. but i stay the because of the location. i travel to Surabaya on business.
Report this review
Hj A. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, April 22, 2012
Value for money hotel

Good location. Close to commercial c entres.
7.3
Very nice and comfortable rooms. Very convenient and relaxing. Very close to shopping malls. Reception staff very friendly and polite. Request for twin bedrooms never materialised. Lobby very nice and appealing.
Report this review
Wilminson W. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 19, 2012
Location is good, but the hotel is a bit old.

Nice location. At the center of the town.
5.3
I spent one day in this hotel. The location is good. There is a shopping centre nearby. It is not as big as Tunjungan Plaza though. This hotel has its swimming pool is a separate building. So, in order to access to swimming pool you will have to cross the parking lot. I didn't bother to check the swimming pool and other facilities.
Restaurant Tip: Should try Nasi Jancuk, the spiciest fried rice in town.
Report this review
Wong B. Business travelers Indonesia, April 12, 2012
the room was ok n nice for money value

nearby the bussiness center
9.3
had the good stay with the hotel, the crew so nice to us n the facilty not so bad
Travel tip: will recommed it to some friends while they will stay in surabaya, cause i had the nice xperienced
Report this review
Denny Y. Business travelers Indonesia, March 29, 2012
Good location with a large room

easy access, nice service
7
nice location close to a mall. easy to get a meal and taxi. the service is great. too bad at the upper floor a lot of noise coming from a discotheque at night.
Restaurant Tip: Nasi goreng Jancuk. It's hot and large portion.
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 270 reviews Next page
Surabaya Suites Hotel SurabayaSurabaya Suites Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolSurabaya Suites Hotel Surabaya - Cafe TamanSurabaya Suites Hotel Surabaya - Kartini RestaurantSurabaya Suites Hotel Surabaya - SpaSurabaya Suites Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Room OnlySurabaya Suites Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Suites Hotel Surabaya - BathroomSurabaya Suites Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Room OnlySurabaya Suites Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Suites Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Suites Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSurabaya Suites Hotel Surabaya - BathroomSurabaya Suites Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite Living RoomSurabaya Suites Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite RoomSurabaya Suites Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite RoomSurabaya Suites Hotel Surabaya - Business Suite RoomSurabaya Suites Hotel Surabaya - Business SuiteSurabaya Suites Hotel Surabaya - Business SuiteSurabaya Suites Hotel Surabaya - Business SuiteSurabaya Suites Hotel Surabaya - Business SuiteSurabaya Suites Hotel Surabaya - Business SuiteSurabaya Suites Hotel Surabaya - Business SuiteSurabaya Suites Hotel Surabaya - Business SuiteSurabaya Suites Hotel Surabaya - Business SuiteSurabaya Suites Hotel Surabaya - Business SuiteSurabaya Suites Hotel Surabaya - Junior SuiteSurabaya Suites Hotel Surabaya - Junior SuiteSurabaya Suites Hotel Surabaya - Junior SuiteSurabaya Suites Hotel Surabaya - Junior SuiteSurabaya Suites Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomSurabaya Suites Hotel Surabaya - Fitness RoomSurabaya Suites Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantSurabaya Suites Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantSurabaya Suites Hotel Surabaya - Fitness RoomSurabaya Suites Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomSurabaya Suites Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantSurabaya Suites Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantSurabaya Suites Hotel Surabaya - ReceptionSurabaya Suites Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolSurabaya Suites Hotel Surabaya - LobbySurabaya Suites Hotel Surabaya - Surabaya Suites Hotel FrontSurabaya Suites Hotel Surabaya - Surabaya Suites Hotel Front


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02