or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Surf View Hotel

H.Coil/ Majeedhi Magu, Male City, Male City and Airport, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - The Facade Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - The Facade Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Interior Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Hotel Lobby Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - View Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - View Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Standard Room Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Sea View Room Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Suite Room Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Suite - Interior Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Suite - Interior Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest Room Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest Room Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Sea View Room - Interior Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Bathroom Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Restaurant
Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Male City Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
186 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (186)
Sort by:
Veeraya V. Couples May 6, 2011
A small & clean budget hotel

Clean, good to stay for one night
6.7
It's a small hotel to stay for only over one night in Male city. Just 3 mins from the jetty by cap. Very clean and newly renovated. . Staffs are friendly and helpful. If compares to other hotels, it's cheaper but if compares to the price itself, a little bit over-priced. Overall, it's good to stay for only one night but not for long stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: No toiletry from the hotel. Have to bring your own.
Wong S. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2011
great loaction but room small

clean room
6.7
Need to take 15mins speed boat transfer fr airport to hotel. Surf View Hotel is a tinny but small hotel. That duration while i staying there, it is under renovation. Convenience location. Hotel staff are helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: A reminder for the coming guest, pls bring along your own toiletries. Suft View didn't provide it to guest.
Pukaew K. Couples Thailand, May 2, 2011
nothing impressive but very helpful staff

-staffs are friendly and helpful - location is good with nice view
5
We arranged for the airport pick-up but no one showed up so we had to find our own way there (which isn't hard to find, althoguh it's hard to ask around cuz seems like an unpopular hotel as no one seems to have heard about it so it was just inconvenient). The rooms were very standard and small, not worth the money spent. There was an election campaign outside when we stayed there, so we couldn't sleep almost the entire night cuz the noise was so loud. Nevertheless, the staffs are friendly and tried to help out with whatever problems/questions we may have. I probably won't stay there again, but it's good enough for a one night stay over.
Rameses V. Couples Philippines, May 1, 2011
Nice small hotel for backpackers

Wifi inside the rooms!!! Cozy, very cold airconditioning
6.3
All other hotels you have to go down to the lobby, this one has it in the rooms. This is nice to stay in. Anyway you'll just need it to sleep in.
Hotel Feature Tip: opt for lower floor rooms. no lift. a bit far from the airport jetty, but a cab is just a dollar (US)
Ruben A. Solo travelers Spain, April 24, 2011
Basic hotel

Location
4.3
This place is just a basic hotel, enough to spend a transit night in Male. The room was small but clean. Service is ok although I was not picked up from the airport as expected.
William S. Couples United States of America, April 16, 2011
Basic Hotel at Basic Price

Cheap and decent
6
Located near the Artifical Beach this hotel is nicely located within walking distance from the airport jetty. The hotel is basic and not fancy but it's clean. There is no elevator so you have to walk up. The staff is not too knowledgable about activities but they are friendly. Great way to save money if you are not too picky on amenities. If there is an event going on at the artificial beach it can be noisy at the hotel. Places to eat and drink nearby. They are renovating the lobby so I wouldn't stay on one of the lower floors.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Most of the sightseeing is in the middle north of the island. Not much tourist attraction. In fact, in Male, YOU are the tourist attraction with people staring at you all the time.
Cheng H. Couples Malaysia, April 5, 2011
Convenient location for a short stay in Male

Staff performance are good
7.3
It located in very strategic area. Easy for us to look around the city and within 5 minutes walking distance will reach Jetty. We arrive Surf View around 10pm, we receive a warm welcome at airport. The hotel have no lift but the staff ready to help us to carry our luggage to our room which located at 3rd floor. My room have a great view for sunrise in the morning. The room is clean but we need to prepare our own shampoo & body shampoo. The staff really responsible, the send us to the airport on the next day and wait with us until the other hotels' staff met us.
Syed F. Couples Singapore, April 3, 2011
Basic hotel

Cheap, easy to get to from the airport
8
Very basic facilities. No lift so we had to lug our luggage up a few floors. Simple room, but clean, quiet, easy access to the city and the artificial beaches nearby. Service was ok
Vathin S. Business travelers Thailand, March 24, 2011
Nice view but something is missing

Nice scenery on beach side
6
The location of the hotel and the view to the beach/sea are great. The staffs are very friendly and pleasant. The room is ok in general but seems like it's not done properly.
Linda X. Couples Singapore, March 24, 2011
Basic Clean Hotel

Clean
6.3
clean room, new showering facilities can see sunrise at corridor window. helpful staff. good if you just need to stay one night before transferring to another resort the next day. there are a lot of shops around hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: Water tap is incorrectly connected- i.e. normally the "blue" side dispenses the cold water but here it's the reverse!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Surf View Hotel Male City and AirportSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - The FacadeSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - The FacadeSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - InteriorSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Hotel LobbySurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - ViewSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - View Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Standard RoomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Sea View RoomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Suite RoomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Suite - InteriorSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Suite - InteriorSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest RoomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest RoomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Sea View Room - InteriorSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - BathroomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - RestaurantSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Coffee Shop/Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3C03