My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Surf View Hotel

H. Coil Majeedhee Magu, Male City, Male City and Airport, Maldives 20006 (Show on map)

Book now!

Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - The Facade Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Hotel Interior Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Hotel Lobby Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - View Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - View Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Standard Room Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Sea View Room Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Suite Room Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Suite - Interior Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Suite - Interior Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest Room Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest Room Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Sea View Room - Interior Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Bathroom Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Restaurant Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Hotel Area: Male City Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

6.9

based on
181 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (181)
Sort by:
Ruben A. Solo travelers Spain, April 24, 2011
Basic hotel

Location
4.3
This place is just a basic hotel, enough to spend a transit night in Male. The room was small but clean. Service is ok although I was not picked up from the airport as expected.
William S. Couples United States of America, April 16, 2011
Basic Hotel at Basic Price

Cheap and decent
6
Located near the Artifical Beach this hotel is nicely located within walking distance from the airport jetty. The hotel is basic and not fancy but it's clean. There is no elevator so you have to walk up. The staff is not too knowledgable about activities but they are friendly. Great way to save money if you are not too picky on amenities. If there is an event going on at the artificial beach it can be noisy at the hotel. Places to eat and drink nearby. They are renovating the lobby so I wouldn't stay on one of the lower floors.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Most of the sightseeing is in the middle north of the island. Not much tourist attraction. In fact, in Male, YOU are the tourist attraction with people staring at you all the time.
Cheng H. Couples Malaysia, April 5, 2011
Convenient location for a short stay in Male

Staff performance are good
7.3
It located in very strategic area. Easy for us to look around the city and within 5 minutes walking distance will reach Jetty. We arrive Surf View around 10pm, we receive a warm welcome at airport. The hotel have no lift but the staff ready to help us to carry our luggage to our room which located at 3rd floor. My room have a great view for sunrise in the morning. The room is clean but we need to prepare our own shampoo & body shampoo. The staff really responsible, the send us to the airport on the next day and wait with us until the other hotels' staff met us.
Syed F. Couples Singapore, April 3, 2011
Basic hotel

Cheap, easy to get to from the airport
8
Very basic facilities. No lift so we had to lug our luggage up a few floors. Simple room, but clean, quiet, easy access to the city and the artificial beaches nearby. Service was ok
Vathin S. Business travelers Thailand, March 24, 2011
Nice view but something is missing

Nice scenery on beach side
6
The location of the hotel and the view to the beach/sea are great. The staffs are very friendly and pleasant. The room is ok in general but seems like it's not done properly.
Linda X. Couples Singapore, March 24, 2011
Basic Clean Hotel

Clean
6.3
clean room, new showering facilities can see sunrise at corridor window. helpful staff. good if you just need to stay one night before transferring to another resort the next day. there are a lot of shops around hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: Water tap is incorrectly connected- i.e. normally the "blue" side dispenses the cold water but here it's the reverse!
Stella S. Couples Singapore, March 12, 2011
Clean spacious room and great service for the $$

Friendly staff & clean rooms
8.3
Friendly staff pick us up at the airport and brought us to the hotel. Clean spacious room, with a sea view.
I L. Couples Malaysia, March 9, 2011
Great stay

Friendly staff, nice view of sea, good arrangement, adequate facilities
8
Quite a good place to stay in. The staff was friendly and always at standby mode to help right from the moment we landed at Male airport. Basic amenities ok. The room given to us has a scenic view of the Indian Ocean (plus sunrise view). They also provide free wireless connection (unlike some island resort which charges wired/wireless connections per hour in US dollar). In Male city, local food was good and price was reasonable. Overall, it was a value-for-money trip.
I L. Couples Malaysia, March 8, 2011
Good hotel

affortable, friendly staff, great efficiency
7.7
great hotel to stay in. the staff was friendly and efficient. from the moment they received my wife and i when we landed at male airport till the end of our stay in that hotel, they provided excellent service. we have a scenic view of the indian ocean (especially dawn and sunset). free wi-fi (some hotel/ resort does charge customers for internet connection per hour). easy to get around the town of male. reasonable prices for food and goodies in town.
Eric M. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2011
great service, modern decor..

very cloes to ferry to male airport.. very clean...
7.3
great room for the quick overnite from sri lanka to our other maldives destination... the meet and greet at the airport was on time and very friendly... free wifi in the hotel..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Surf View Hotel Male City and AirportSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - The FacadeSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Hotel InteriorSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Hotel LobbySurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - ViewSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - View Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Standard RoomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Sea View RoomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Suite RoomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Suite - InteriorSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Suite - InteriorSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest RoomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest RoomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Sea View Room - InteriorSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - BathroomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - RestaurantSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Coffee Shop/Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3B04