or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Surf View Hotel

H.Coil/ Majeedhi Magu, Male City, Male City and Airport, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - The Facade Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Interior Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Hotel Lobby Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Restaurant Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Coffee Shop/Cafe Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport -  Male’ Beach Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Male’ Beach and Surfing Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Hotel Lobby Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest Room Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest Room Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest Room Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest Room Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Bathroom Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Recreational Facilities
Area: Male City Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
195 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (195)
Sort by:
Stuart L. Couples Australia, May 25, 2011
Simple, Basic, Convenient

Easy transfer to and from the airport
6
Overall a spartan, simple hotel that's perfect as an overnight stopover before you take a cruise or seaplane out of Male, or to cath a next day flight; but I would not recommend this place for anything more than that. The hotel has only a few rooms on each level and unfortunately has no lift, so you could be stuck dragging your luggage up as many as 5 or 6 stories if you're not lucky with your room choice. However, the price and value is OK given how expensive other hotels are in Male; just don't expect to "feel on holiday" until you've moved to your real accomodation!
Travel tip: Strictly use as a stopover before your "real" holiday!
Hui L. Couples May 24, 2011
Good location for one night transfer

Good location for one night transfer; good airport pick up service
6.3
We arrived at airport after 4:30 pm, so we need to stay one night for next day's early seaplane flight. The staff picked us up at the airport on time. The room with the sea view is small. The staff was nice and helped us to contact with the resort we would departure to next day. So in total, it is a good choice for one night transfer.
Tann T. Solo travelers Thailand, May 22, 2011
Good loation with free wifi but costly for quality

Good location of 500m walk from Jetty, Free Wifi ( but some room has no signal )
6
GOod location, friendly staffs, free wifi but costly compared with quality No view expected charge for hotel transfer be an option ( not the must )
Restaurant Tip: Tres' Bon Coffee near jetty has very good TUNA Steak at the price of 57 MFA
Stuart L. Couples Australia, May 21, 2011
good for seaplane/flight/hotel 1 night transfer

ok value (relative to other places in male)
5.3
- close to the airport drop off on male island, making it a great hotel to sack for the night
Tann T. Solo travelers Thailand, May 14, 2011
Good loation with free wifi but costly for quality

Good location of 500m walk from Jetty, Free Wifi ( but some room has no signal )
5.7
No good view ( Some room has zero view ) Free wifi ( some room has no signal ) Good Location Friendly Staffs Fair Cleanliness( for Cleanning you hv to request the staff to do otherwise they might not clean it for u )
Restaurant Tip: Near Jetty has a coffee shop name Tres' Bon that has a very good Tuna Steak for the price of 57 MFA only ( about 4 USD )
Sivarin H. Solo travelers Afghanistan, May 10, 2011
Budget hotel with good location

backpackers friendly, helpful staffs and good location
7.3
Small yet clean room with a/c, hot water and wifi. Takes only 5 min walk to airport ferry and nice view restaurants. Recommend for any travelers who only stay for a night before hopping to dream destination resort. Anyways I was surprised there's no fridge and duvet in the room but it's not a big problem since I stayed only 5 hours here. Reasonable price for overall.
Restaurant Tip: Boathouse restaurant near airport ferry is a must where can enjoy artificial beach scene.
Robert K. Couples Australia, May 10, 2011
Cheap Stopover

Location
6.7
rooms are very basic but clean. aircon works fine, ask for a bottle of water when you arrive. this hotel is located about 3 minutes taxi to the jetty. this hotel is cheap, clean & suitable for a stopover, 2 star basic accomodation.
Shopping Tip: The airport & islands charge in US$ wheras Male' island charges in Maldivian Dollars. Use ATMs if you require some cash.
Veeraya V. Couples May 6, 2011
A small & clean budget hotel

Clean, good to stay for one night
6.7
It's a small hotel to stay for only over one night in Male city. Just 3 mins from the jetty by cap. Very clean and newly renovated. . Staffs are friendly and helpful. If compares to other hotels, it's cheaper but if compares to the price itself, a little bit over-priced. Overall, it's good to stay for only one night but not for long stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: No toiletry from the hotel. Have to bring your own.
Wong S. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2011
great loaction but room small

clean room
6.7
Need to take 15mins speed boat transfer fr airport to hotel. Surf View Hotel is a tinny but small hotel. That duration while i staying there, it is under renovation. Convenience location. Hotel staff are helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: A reminder for the coming guest, pls bring along your own toiletries. Suft View didn't provide it to guest.
Pukaew K. Couples Thailand, May 2, 2011
nothing impressive but very helpful staff

-staffs are friendly and helpful - location is good with nice view
5
We arranged for the airport pick-up but no one showed up so we had to find our own way there (which isn't hard to find, althoguh it's hard to ask around cuz seems like an unpopular hotel as no one seems to have heard about it so it was just inconvenient). The rooms were very standard and small, not worth the money spent. There was an election campaign outside when we stayed there, so we couldn't sleep almost the entire night cuz the noise was so loud. Nevertheless, the staffs are friendly and tried to help out with whatever problems/questions we may have. I probably won't stay there again, but it's good enough for a one night stay over.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Surf View Hotel Male City and AirportSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - The FacadeSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - InteriorSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Hotel LobbySurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - RestaurantSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Coffee Shop/CafeSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport -  Male’ BeachSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Male’ Beach and SurfingSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Hotel LobbySurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest RoomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest RoomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest RoomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest RoomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - BathroomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Recreational Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3B06