Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Surf View Hotel

H.Coil/ Majeedhi Magu, Male City, Male City and Airport, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - The Facade Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Interior Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Hotel Lobby Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Restaurant Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Coffee Shop/Cafe Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport -  Male’ Beach Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Male’ Beach and Surfing Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Hotel Lobby Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest Room Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest Room Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Bathroom Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Recreational Facilities Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Sea View Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest Room Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - View from Room Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest Room
Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest Room Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest Room Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest Room Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Recreational Facilities Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Interior Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest Room
Area: Male City Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 198 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (198)
Sort by:
Frank F. Couples United States of America, October 23, 2011
Good location but small rooms

have sea view
8.3
picked up at the airport right after we got out of custom. we ordered pickup service for one way and were worried about no one showed up reading some of the reviews. but it certainly didn't happen to us. the room is small but we were given a view room from which sunrise could be seen. the second morning, we were taken to the airport at our resort counter. breakfast is simple but cheap. overall good experience.
Suchin S. Groups Malaysia, October 21, 2011
Good service and Comfortable

wifi, on time trasfer
8.3
Good services from staffs. Good arrangement for transfer from airport to hotel and vice versa. I like my room with sunrise view.
Hotel Feature Tip: High speed wifi. Some rooms are nice view to sunrise, you may request.
Suchin S. Groups Malaysia, October 16, 2011
Service is good

ontime for transfer, free wifi speed is good, cheap but comfortable
8
friendly staffs. helping to carry all our luggages to 3rd floors. there was helping for transfer, even we have to pay,but their arrangement it was so on time. when sending us back to airport during the last day, there was a staff helping us during check in, send us until we were reached the custom. worth the money. nice view room on sunrise.
Hotel Feature Tip: High speed wifi.
Matthew H. Couples Australia, September 20, 2011
surf view hotel basic accommodation great staff

great transfer from airport to hotel by helpful friendly staff
7.7
basic hotel with friendly helpful staff rooms are small and there is no lift but the staff carry your bags up to your room for you the airport transfer is worth every cent so you should definitely choose that option as it makes it so much easier to get across on the ferry to the hotel and then via taxi it only takes about ten minutes from airport if you just need a bed for the night on route to a resort then it is perfect for that if you are looking for luxury accomm in male then this is not it good location make sure you change some money at airport when you arrive so you can buy something in morning and give staff a little tip we made that mistake as no money changers were around
Venus M. Couples Philippines, September 4, 2011
Affordable hotel

Near to airport
8.7
there was a delay in our arrival escort to the hotel from airport but it was resolved when we called up the hotel. staff are cordial and accommodating. they will provide map of the city and tell some tips on transportation services. we had our on time wake up call, wi-fi is free compared to island resort hotels. the room was clean and just enough space. hot water is also good for the early morning shower. but the flush of the toilet was not working - i'm not sure for other rooms. mirror is only available in the bathroom but there is unfinished dresser in the room, cabinet is sufficient as well as the ac. so far, in general, the hotel is affordable and convenient for overnight stay before your flight. by the way, there is no lift in the hotel but luggage & baggage will be carried by staff to/from your room.
Travel tip: Just be safe and ask for a map and transportation fee
Rachel L. Couples United States of America, August 29, 2011
Basic facilities Good value and convenient locatio

One of the better value places in Male
9
This place was fine for a one night stopover in Male in order to catch a seaplane to our resort the next morning. The accommodations are fairly basic but clean. The wireless doesn't work well in our room but you can get online in the lobby and second floor dining area. There is a tiny TV (14"?) way up on the wall but actually has decent international channels. About a 10 minute walk to the dock for the airport shuttle and all the other hotels, restaurants and sights in Male so location was good. The airport pick up was a bit late but the guy at least showed up and was friendly. All in all for Male this is about as good value as you can get. Tip: if your flight arrives after 4pm you WILL have to spend a night in Male as seaplane service stops unless you have a private charter.
Hotel Feature Tip: Internet works best on the second floor dining room and works ok in the lobby but not in the rooms unless perhaps if you are close to the dining room.
Pawat R. Couples August 12, 2011
It does what it says on the tin

Great location, honest staff
7.7
it's an average stop-over type hotel. for that, it does what it says on the tin. everything works (lights, hot water) - the location is great, not far from the airport jetty (10 mins walk) also to walk around male from the hotel is extremely convenient. male is a compact city, very friendly, safe and interesting. the highlight though was the pick-up from/to airport. we didnt expect it but they came anyway, making sure we actually arrive and depart safely. they dont charge extra for the pick up. staff are friendly and extremely honest (dont try to rip you off or ask for money or tips). overall, a good introduction to your visit to this unique and spectacular country.
Shiuli T. Couples July 30, 2011
Basic accomodation but super clean!

Very clean and centrally located. Pick up from airport was very efficently done at 11pm
7.7
Friendly & Helpful Staff. Great clean room, although its basic. Bathroom was also very clean, which is a plus point. Pick up and drop off at the airport was well done!Great for an overnight stopover before you head off to your resort!
Ali J. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 26, 2011
NIce Hotel

Near to the sea
8
It was better then expected.i booked a seaview room and had a lovely view of the beach..the room was bigger then i thought..The bed was comfortable..though it was just a basic hotel with basic comfort
Ali J. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 25, 2011
Nice hotel

near to the beach
8
It was better then expected.i booked a seaview room and had a lovely view of the beach..the room was bigger then i thought..The bed was comfortable..though it was just a basic hotel with basic comfort

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Surf View Hotel Male City and AirportSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - The FacadeSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - InteriorSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Hotel LobbySurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - RestaurantSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Coffee Shop/CafeSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport -  Male’ BeachSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Male’ Beach and SurfingSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Hotel LobbySurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest RoomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest RoomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - BathroomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Recreational FacilitiesSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Sea ViewSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest RoomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - View from RoomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest RoomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest RoomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest RoomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest RoomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Recreational FacilitiesSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - InteriorSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04