or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Surf View Hotel

H.Coil/ Majeedhi Magu, Male City, Male City and Airport, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - The Facade Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Interior Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Hotel Lobby Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - View Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - View Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Standard Room Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Sea View Room Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Suite Room Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Suite - Interior Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Suite - Interior Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest Room Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest Room Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Sea View Room - Interior Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Bathroom Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Restaurant Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport -  Male’ Beach Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Male’ Beach and Surfing
Area: Male City Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
192 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (192)
Sort by:
Rachel L. Couples United States of America, August 29, 2011
Basic facilities Good value and convenient locatio

One of the better value places in Male
9
This place was fine for a one night stopover in Male in order to catch a seaplane to our resort the next morning. The accommodations are fairly basic but clean. The wireless doesn't work well in our room but you can get online in the lobby and second floor dining area. There is a tiny TV (14"?) way up on the wall but actually has decent international channels. About a 10 minute walk to the dock for the airport shuttle and all the other hotels, restaurants and sights in Male so location was good. The airport pick up was a bit late but the guy at least showed up and was friendly. All in all for Male this is about as good value as you can get. Tip: if your flight arrives after 4pm you WILL have to spend a night in Male as seaplane service stops unless you have a private charter.
Hotel Feature Tip: Internet works best on the second floor dining room and works ok in the lobby but not in the rooms unless perhaps if you are close to the dining room.
Pawat R. Couples August 12, 2011
It does what it says on the tin

Great location, honest staff
7.7
it's an average stop-over type hotel. for that, it does what it says on the tin. everything works (lights, hot water) - the location is great, not far from the airport jetty (10 mins walk) also to walk around male from the hotel is extremely convenient. male is a compact city, very friendly, safe and interesting. the highlight though was the pick-up from/to airport. we didnt expect it but they came anyway, making sure we actually arrive and depart safely. they dont charge extra for the pick up. staff are friendly and extremely honest (dont try to rip you off or ask for money or tips). overall, a good introduction to your visit to this unique and spectacular country.
Shiuli T. Couples July 30, 2011
Basic accomodation but super clean!

Very clean and centrally located. Pick up from airport was very efficently done at 11pm
7.7
Friendly & Helpful Staff. Great clean room, although its basic. Bathroom was also very clean, which is a plus point. Pick up and drop off at the airport was well done!Great for an overnight stopover before you head off to your resort!
Ali J. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 26, 2011
NIce Hotel

Near to the sea
8
It was better then expected.i booked a seaview room and had a lovely view of the beach..the room was bigger then i thought..The bed was comfortable..though it was just a basic hotel with basic comfort
Ali J. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 25, 2011
Nice hotel

near to the beach
8
It was better then expected.i booked a seaview room and had a lovely view of the beach..the room was bigger then i thought..The bed was comfortable..though it was just a basic hotel with basic comfort
Tipravee P. Solo travelers Thailand, July 24, 2011
Stingy hotel

staffs are friendly
5.7
hotel was forcing me to use pick-up service .. but instead of using taxi, they used motorbike .... and they saved money by sending me to jetty ..and just asked me to cross to the airport by myself I booked double room ... but i asked for early check-in ... and hotel did give it to me (that's nice of the staffs) .... however, it's a double room, so they informed me that they would come to change it later They didn't ask me for changing ... and then suddenly around midnight ...they came to knock the door and asked me to change ... because they got new 2 customers location of hotel is great .... but the quality of the room is not that good ... dirty towel and bed sheet overall ...it's OK for 1 night ...not more .... not any more
Yau M. Couples Malaysia, July 24, 2011
Dark and tiny room

Friendly staff
5.7
Unreasonable price for the room itself. Light was dark and unclean amenities.
Chad M. Couples United States of America, July 10, 2011
Nothing special- but a place to spend the night.

Friendly Staff
6
very simple, no-frills room. located near the artificial beach. the staff was friendly, but didn't speak english well. the room included a bed, ac, small tv, and a small fridge. the bathroom was a combo of a toilet and shower. no soap or shampoo was included. there is free wifi in the lounge on the second floor.
Cheuk Y. Families with older children Australia, July 6, 2011
Great location, small room with no facilities

cheaper than other hotel
8
Just to sleep for a night. So no expectation. Easy to find and very close to ferry. Staff are warm and helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nothing but a television in the room. Just to stay for sleep.
Lauw N. Couples United Kingdom, July 5, 2011
clean, neat and tidy hotel

short travel distance from airport ferry terminal
7.7
welcomed by hotel staff upon arrival and quickly conveyed to the hotel by taxi after a short dhoni ride. i have chosen superior room with balcony, there was a great sea view in the morning. room was clean and tidy. for an overnight stay, i believe that this hotel was an option in consideration of fair rate.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Surf View Hotel Male City and AirportSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - The FacadeSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - InteriorSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Hotel LobbySurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - ViewSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - View Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Standard RoomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Sea View RoomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Suite RoomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Suite - InteriorSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Suite - InteriorSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest RoomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest RoomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Sea View Room - InteriorSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - BathroomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - RestaurantSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Coffee Shop/CafeSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport -  Male’ BeachSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Male’ Beach and Surfing


AS-AGWEB-3B02