Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Surf View Hotel

H.Coil/ Majeedhi Magu, Male City, Male City and Airport, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - The Facade Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - The Facade Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Interior Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Hotel Lobby Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - View Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - View Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Standard Room Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Sea View Room Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Suite Room Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Suite - Interior Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Suite - Interior Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest Room Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest Room Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Sea View Room - Interior Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Bathroom Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Restaurant
Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Male City Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
187 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (187)
Sort by:
Ali J. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 25, 2011
Nice hotel

near to the beach
8
It was better then expected.i booked a seaview room and had a lovely view of the beach..the room was bigger then i thought..The bed was comfortable..though it was just a basic hotel with basic comfort
Tipravee P. Solo travelers Thailand, July 24, 2011
Stingy hotel

staffs are friendly
5.7
hotel was forcing me to use pick-up service .. but instead of using taxi, they used motorbike .... and they saved money by sending me to jetty ..and just asked me to cross to the airport by myself I booked double room ... but i asked for early check-in ... and hotel did give it to me (that's nice of the staffs) .... however, it's a double room, so they informed me that they would come to change it later They didn't ask me for changing ... and then suddenly around midnight ...they came to knock the door and asked me to change ... because they got new 2 customers location of hotel is great .... but the quality of the room is not that good ... dirty towel and bed sheet overall ...it's OK for 1 night ...not more .... not any more
Yau M. Couples Malaysia, July 24, 2011
Dark and tiny room

Friendly staff
5.7
Unreasonable price for the room itself. Light was dark and unclean amenities.
Chad M. Couples United States of America, July 10, 2011
Nothing special- but a place to spend the night.

Friendly Staff
6
very simple, no-frills room. located near the artificial beach. the staff was friendly, but didn't speak english well. the room included a bed, ac, small tv, and a small fridge. the bathroom was a combo of a toilet and shower. no soap or shampoo was included. there is free wifi in the lounge on the second floor.
Cheuk Y. Families with older children Australia, July 6, 2011
Great location, small room with no facilities

cheaper than other hotel
8
Just to sleep for a night. So no expectation. Easy to find and very close to ferry. Staff are warm and helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nothing but a television in the room. Just to stay for sleep.
Lauw N. Couples United Kingdom, July 5, 2011
clean, neat and tidy hotel

short travel distance from airport ferry terminal
7.7
welcomed by hotel staff upon arrival and quickly conveyed to the hotel by taxi after a short dhoni ride. i have chosen superior room with balcony, there was a great sea view in the morning. room was clean and tidy. for an overnight stay, i believe that this hotel was an option in consideration of fair rate.
Jinli C. Couples June 24, 2011
Simple and clean with excellent service

Cleanliness and friendly staff
8.7
location is pretty good and we were surprised at the excellent service as it was a small hotel. the staff personally picked us up from the airport, paid for the dhoni ride and taxi-ed us to the hotel. they did the same thing when we were leaving and were friendly in answering all our questions. rooms are simple and clean, good for an overnight stay in male before adjourning to the islands.
Si M. Couples June 24, 2011
Good to have a transit there

Good location
6.7
For me, I will prefer go directly to the island instead of staying in the hostel in Male, not much to see or buy or eat in Male. It's much more fun to stay in the Resort island!!
Restaurant Tip: Please don't go on a thursday night because all shops even restaurant closed on Friday! You found nothing there and you will die for hunger....
Nazim U. Couples June 14, 2011
Decent hotel for the price

Budget hotel and nice location
7.7
Decent hotel for the price. Friendly and helpful staff. nice location close to cafes and shops and just opposite a mobile shop to buy sim cards
Nazim U. Couples June 10, 2011
Good Hotel for the price

Located close the Jetty and cafes
8.3
great and friendly staff. highly recommended for a budget stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Surf View Hotel Male City and AirportSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - The FacadeSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - The FacadeSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - InteriorSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Hotel LobbySurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - ViewSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - View Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Standard RoomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Sea View RoomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Suite RoomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Suite - InteriorSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Suite - InteriorSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest RoomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest RoomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Sea View Room - InteriorSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - BathroomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - RestaurantSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Coffee Shop/Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3C04