Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Surf View Hotel

H.Coil/ Majeedhi Magu, Male City, Male City and Airport, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - The Facade Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Interior Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Hotel Lobby Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Restaurant Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Coffee Shop/Cafe Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport -  Male’ Beach Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Male’ Beach and Surfing Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Hotel Lobby Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest Room Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest Room Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Bathroom Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Recreational Facilities Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Sea View Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest Room Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - View from Room Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest Room
Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest Room Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest Room Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest Room Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Recreational Facilities Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Interior Surf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest Room
Area: Male City Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 198 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (198)
Sort by:
Tipravee P. Solo travelers Thailand, July 24, 2011
Stingy hotel

staffs are friendly
5.7
hotel was forcing me to use pick-up service .. but instead of using taxi, they used motorbike .... and they saved money by sending me to jetty ..and just asked me to cross to the airport by myself I booked double room ... but i asked for early check-in ... and hotel did give it to me (that's nice of the staffs) .... however, it's a double room, so they informed me that they would come to change it later They didn't ask me for changing ... and then suddenly around midnight ...they came to knock the door and asked me to change ... because they got new 2 customers location of hotel is great .... but the quality of the room is not that good ... dirty towel and bed sheet overall ...it's OK for 1 night ...not more .... not any more
Report this review
Yau M. Couples Malaysia, July 24, 2011
Dark and tiny room

Friendly staff
5.7
Unreasonable price for the room itself. Light was dark and unclean amenities.
Report this review
Chad M. Couples United States of America, July 10, 2011
Nothing special- but a place to spend the night.

Friendly Staff
6
very simple, no-frills room. located near the artificial beach. the staff was friendly, but didn't speak english well. the room included a bed, ac, small tv, and a small fridge. the bathroom was a combo of a toilet and shower. no soap or shampoo was included. there is free wifi in the lounge on the second floor.
Report this review
Cheuk Y. Families with older children Australia, July 6, 2011
Great location, small room with no facilities

cheaper than other hotel
8
Just to sleep for a night. So no expectation. Easy to find and very close to ferry. Staff are warm and helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nothing but a television in the room. Just to stay for sleep.
Report this review
Lauw N. Couples United Kingdom, July 5, 2011
clean, neat and tidy hotel

short travel distance from airport ferry terminal
7.7
welcomed by hotel staff upon arrival and quickly conveyed to the hotel by taxi after a short dhoni ride. i have chosen superior room with balcony, there was a great sea view in the morning. room was clean and tidy. for an overnight stay, i believe that this hotel was an option in consideration of fair rate.
Report this review
Jinli C. Couples June 24, 2011
Simple and clean with excellent service

Cleanliness and friendly staff
8.7
location is pretty good and we were surprised at the excellent service as it was a small hotel. the staff personally picked us up from the airport, paid for the dhoni ride and taxi-ed us to the hotel. they did the same thing when we were leaving and were friendly in answering all our questions. rooms are simple and clean, good for an overnight stay in male before adjourning to the islands.
Report this review
Si M. Couples June 24, 2011
Good to have a transit there

Good location
6.7
For me, I will prefer go directly to the island instead of staying in the hostel in Male, not much to see or buy or eat in Male. It's much more fun to stay in the Resort island!!
Restaurant Tip: Please don't go on a thursday night because all shops even restaurant closed on Friday! You found nothing there and you will die for hunger....
Report this review
Nazim U. Couples June 14, 2011
Decent hotel for the price

Budget hotel and nice location
7.7
Decent hotel for the price. Friendly and helpful staff. nice location close to cafes and shops and just opposite a mobile shop to buy sim cards
Report this review
Nazim U. Couples June 10, 2011
Good Hotel for the price

Located close the Jetty and cafes
8.3
great and friendly staff. highly recommended for a budget stay.
Report this review
Boon L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2011
Comfortable a short stay

Clean and walking distance to the public beach-spetacular view!
7
this is the hotel for our stopover before heading for kurumba hotel. good arrangement from the airport (seaboat and taxi) to the hotel. a very small hotel,a little too pricy coz they provide nothing but only bed and bathroom. the room is clean and the bed is comfortable.good for short stay .
Hotel Feature Tip: No lift.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Surf View Hotel Male City and AirportSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - The FacadeSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - InteriorSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Hotel LobbySurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - RestaurantSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Coffee Shop/CafeSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport -  Male’ BeachSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Male’ Beach and SurfingSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Hotel LobbySurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest RoomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest RoomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - BathroomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Recreational FacilitiesSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Sea ViewSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest RoomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - View from RoomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest RoomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest RoomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest RoomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest RoomSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Recreational FacilitiesSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - InteriorSurf View Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08