or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa

158 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia 4217 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Marriott Surfers Paradise

Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Hotel Exterior Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Hotel Exterior Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Interior Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Lagoon Pool Beach Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Pool Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Poolside Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Saltwater Lagoon Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Lagoon View Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Interior Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Live Cooking Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Citrique Seafood Buffet Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Interior Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Restaurant Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Lagoon Day Bed Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Exterior Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Interior
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Massage Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Interior Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Beauty Salon Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Go Connect Lounge Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Lounge Room Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Elandra Retreat Club Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Meeting Room Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Meeting Room Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Meeting Room Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Foot Spa Therapy Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - View Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Lagoon Poolside Pavilion
Hotel Area: Surfers Paradise Number of Rooms: 329

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
125 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (125)
Sort by:
Zhu J. Solo travelers China, May 19, 2012
Nice location and nice food

Big room, nice pool and nice food
10
The room is quite big and clean. The Citrique resteranut in hotel offers nice food with a good price. Very happy to stay here for holidays
Restaurant Tip: Seafood buffet in Citrique
John T. Couples Singapore, May 12, 2012
Cosy hotel for a short getaway from all the buzz

comfortable and soft bed and pillows, pool and view
6.7
The stay was a pleasant one; the room was clean and had a very cosy feeling. it's the best for couples like myself and my girlfriend. the was a nice view of the ocean too, and we really enjoyed sitting at the balcony. the toilet was big enough too. the pool was awesome and we spent the whole night by the pool. the only thing was that the hotel was a little bit far from the main area of gold coast, and the hotel was probably a little old. there were quite a few newer hotels at surfers which we could have chosen, but we decided to stay here because of its name and reputation.
Stephen R. Families with young children Australia, May 10, 2012
Lovely hospitable hotel

Facilities and accommodating staff
10
Great stay . Staff were very helpful and accommodating with our requests.
Alexander G. Couples Australia, May 7, 2012
great location
7.7
food was great, pool area/fake beach was beautiful and the staff where great!
Alexander G. Solo travelers Australia, May 6, 2012
great stay

pool area, food, location, staff
8
the staff where great very friendly, dinner was very costly but possibly the best i had ever had when it comes to seafood. the rooms are a bit small but it was only somewhere to sleep at night.
Susannah H. Couples Australia, April 26, 2012
Lovely all round

Atmosphere, rooms and restaurant
9.7
Just lovely - everything was so easy and relaxing.
Angel C. Couples Australia, February 20, 2012
Luxurious and lovely but beware hidden costs

Lovely tropical gardens and pools, reminded me of Thailand or pacific islands. Friendly, professional staff. Nice restaurants, rooms and decor throughout hotel.
9
Service, decor, rooms and grounds were lovely and lived up to 5 star standard. The staff were all lovely and accomodating, and I can't praise them highly enough. The rooms were modern and nicely done, including spacious bathroom (which I find important). Cleaning was impeccable, our rooms were spotless and towels/toiletries refreshed every morning. The pools were wonderful with nice tropical gardens, waterslide for kids, cute mock cave that you can walk and swim through with mock waterfalls, and sandy beach pool with fishes to snorkel with. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. However, one issue which brought down our impression of the hotel was the hidden costs. It didn't ruin our impression of the staff considering it would have beeen a management issue. For example, there are lovely daybeds all around the pool areas but a charge of $55 for 4 hours use applied. We didn't mind paying and we loved using them, but it wasn't made clear to guests about the charges or that booking was required. We later found in small print, after having to thoroughly search the room folders, that a charge applied for daybeds but it wasn't clearly visible and the fees weren't listed. We also later found out when we wanted to snorkel in the tropical pool that you had to hire the snorkels, again we didn't mind paying but it would have been nice if they were more transparent about it. The fact that snorkelling was a prominent feature of the hotel's advertisements made the hire issue a little deceiving. Food is lovely in the hotel but the price of what you can expect from a 5 star hotel, so we didn't mind this. Other recommendations for improvement to hotel: - offer a sample menu for restaurants in room folders to help with guest choice of dining options. One of the Shangri-La hotels we stayed in had done this and it makes a good impression on guests. - Add a nice scent to lobby (or rooms) as it creates a nice ambience. Most other hotels have started to introduce this.
Shopping Tip: It's about 15 minutes walk to shops (surfers paradise) from hotel. If you want access to more boutique cafes and shops (ie, outside of main tourist part of surfers paradise) it's worth hiring a car as the taxi fares do add up.
Jillian M. Couples Australia, February 10, 2012
Clean room, nice service, would go back.

friendly service, nice pool
8.7
Only spent one night there, would have loved to stay longer. Clean, great service and nice pool.
David P. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2012
Great Location just minutes from the beach

Hotel pool is exceptional
9.7
Our stay at the Marriot Surfers Paradise was exceptional the service and facilities are excellent
Hotel Feature Tip: Swimming Pool is beautiful with its own beach. food in restaurant is amazing
Wei H. Families with young children China, January 29, 2012
Good hotel. 5 star level.

Spacious room. Clean. Nice service.
8.3
price is quite high. the hotel is nice and service is comforting. if for family trip need two rooms. apartment or villas might be a better service.
Travel tip: It's a little far from the down town. 5-7 blocks away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold CoastSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Hotel ExteriorSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Hotel ExteriorSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - InteriorSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Lagoon Pool BeachSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - PoolSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - PoolsideSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Saltwater LagoonSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Lagoon ViewSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - InteriorSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Live CookingSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Citrique Seafood BuffetSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - InteriorSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - RestaurantSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Lagoon Day BedSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - ExteriorSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - InteriorSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - MassageSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - InteriorSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Beauty SalonSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Go Connect LoungeSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Lounge RoomSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Elandra Retreat ClubSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Meeting RoomSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Meeting RoomSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Meeting RoomSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Foot Spa TherapySurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - ViewSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Lagoon Poolside PavilionSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - SurroundingsSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Scuba Diving In The LagoonSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - SurroundingsSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - BeachSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Swimming PoolSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Swimming PoolSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Swimming PoolSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - GardenSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A03