or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa

158 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia 4217 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Marriott Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Garden Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Suite Room Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Suite Room Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Lobby Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Lobby Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Guest Room Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Restaurant Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Lobby Lounge Bar Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Restaurant Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Fountain Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Ballroom Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Lagoon Day Bed Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Go Connect Lounge Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Outdoor Wedding Functions
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Benihana Japanese Steakhouse Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - View Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Presidential Lounge Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Facilities Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Pub/Lounge Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Restaurant Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Spa Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Exterior Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Guest Room
Area: Surfers Paradise Number of Rooms: 329

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
140 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (140)
Sort by:
Wallis T. Couples China, October 4, 2012
Great 5 stars hotel

Great Beach and Swimming Pool
9.3
It is super good hotel. Room is Clean and Bed is comfort. i super recommend the beach and swimming pool. it is worth to spend whole day there for relax. Also, lobby provide free internet for use. Only one disadventage, the location is a little bit far from surfer paradise. I often take 15-25minutes walk out for dinner and shopping or 10minutes to bus station.
Melanie F. Couples Australia, September 2, 2012
Lovely in every way possible

Pool, room, views, service
8
This was everything we expected. The staff were amazing and the rooms just spectacular. Only one criticism and that is the bathroom tiles were painted rather than replaced during the renovation. The paint is peeling in many places.
David H. Business travelers Australia, August 22, 2012
beautiful hotel the decor was excellent

space of my room and ensuite every thing worked properly
7.3
There are only two things i didnt like the toilet roll was difficult to access dining room service somewhat slow The price very steep
David S. Couples Australia, August 2, 2012
very enjoyable stay

nice room, good service, great pool & spa
8.7
Staff were very friendly and accommodating - allowed us to check in early. The rooms were clean, spacious and quiet. The only fault with the room was that the shower screen door didn't seal properly and allowed some water onto the bathroom floor - a very minor problem. The hotel is a little way from the main shops but we enjoyed our stay and would happily stay there again
Edmund L. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2012
Disappointed!!

Free parking available
5.3
Not worth paying the price to stay in such a prestigious and expensive hotel. Seen alot of reviews before making the decision to book this hotel as a birthday treat for my gf. I had even came through a review saying that the hotel staff had make the effort to ask them if they are celebrating any occassion but it didn't happen for my case. So i believe that was only on a random basis... Able to check-in early due to flight arrival in the morning. However, request for high-floor room beforehand during booking was not granted or attended to. Has been allocated on the 8th floor instead.Reception staff had convinced us that the room view will be very nice with a view of the ocean, but in the end, view was only nice when you are standing at the corridor not in your room! There was a small balcony in our room, able to see the beach if you are facing to your right. Not very fantastic though, maybe its due to the low floor stay. Everytime when we are sharing lift with others, they are always going for a higher floor (20+ onwards) If you want to watch movies in the room, be ready to pay for it. Each show will cost you about S$20! How come it is not free of charge? Mineral water in the room was also chargeable at S$7??? Nothing was complimentary at all. We've have been to a few holidays and all the time for such prestigious hotel, they provided it FOC. Air-con was even not working on the 1st night and had to sleep with the balcony window open. (Did not inform the front-desk as it was late and both of us can't wait to shut our eyes after a long day!) A popular restaurant (Benihana Japanese Steak House)in the hotel located at level 3. It will be the first and the last time we'll go there. Those interested on what had happened, you may look into the review of this restaurant that i had posted earlier on.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance about 15 mins to reach surfers paradise.
Chuan K. Families with young children Singapore, July 3, 2012
Classy hotel but rooms could be bigger

Pretty good location, nice swimming pool
8
a good hotel as expected of a marriot. the benihana teppanyaki restaurant at the hotel is loads of fun! and charge everything to the room! they deduct the tax off the bill...
Restaurant Tip: The staff may try to upsell you to convert to a better room, or add breakfast etc
Xinze S. Groups China, June 28, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

good furnishing , nice swimming pool,
9
fantastic hotel , good furnishing , fabulous swimming pool, nice breakfast. very nice staying there. however, the hotel is little bit far away from the central, long walk.
Laura M. Families with older children United States of America, June 25, 2012
best pool in town

pool with waterfalls
9
Professional staff at a great hotel. Make a point to have dinner at the only Benihana's Restaurant in Australia. They put on quite a show while cooking your Japanese meal. Don't worry if you don't fancy the food, there is something for everyone on the menu. Couples and families alike were enjoying the chefs' performances. Make reservations though!
Hotel Feature Tip: Get breakfast included in your stay as it is extremely expensive. The breakfast buffet is wonderful.
Derek C. Families with young children Singapore, June 25, 2012
Beautiful Hotel

Quite and nice resturant
6.7
Beautiful hotel but long walk to Surfers Paradise.
Anthony C. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 20, 2012
Impressive Hotel with a warm comfortable feel

Great ambiance. Exceptional service.
9.3
this would now be one of my most favourite places to stay in the gold coast. the private lagoons, beach and garden areas overlooking the river are simply spectacular. it's a genuine 5 star resort yet the feeling is that of a tropical mansion. my very comfortable room also boasted amazing views. the staff were exceptionally helpful at all times making the entire experience one that i would highly recommend.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you allow time for a relaxing lunchby the lagoon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - ExteriorSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - GardenSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Swimming PoolSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Suite RoomSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Suite RoomSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - LobbySurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - LobbySurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Guest RoomSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - RestaurantSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Lobby Lounge BarSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - RestaurantSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Swimming PoolSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - FountainSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - BallroomSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Lagoon Day BedSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Go Connect LoungeSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Outdoor Wedding FunctionsSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Benihana Japanese SteakhouseSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - ViewSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Presidential LoungeSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - FacilitiesSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Pub/LoungeSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - RestaurantSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - SpaSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - ExteriorSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04