Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa

158 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia 4217 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Marriott Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Garden Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Suite Room Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Suite Room Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Lobby Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Lobby Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Guest Room Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Restaurant Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Lobby Lounge Bar Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Restaurant Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Fountain Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Ballroom Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Lagoon Day Bed Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Go Connect Lounge Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Outdoor Wedding Functions
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Benihana Japanese Steakhouse Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - View Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Presidential Lounge Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Facilities Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Pub/Lounge Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Restaurant Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Spa Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Exterior Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Guest Room
Area: Surfers Paradise Number of Rooms: 329

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 144 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (144)
Sort by:
Luke W. Couples Australia, November 7, 2012
Great lagoon and restaurants

Pool and beach
8
The best thing about this hotel is the lagoon. The hotel has two man made beaches with a salt water lagoon, which is a great alternative to the beach. There's also a great pool with spa and watersides. The hotel has great restaurants and good sized rooms. The service at this hotel was very good. The only slight downside is that it is a little far from the centre of surfers paradise, which could be a good thing if you prefer a more quiet area.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a spot at the lagoon early in the morning.
Report this review
Alla K. Business travelers Australia, October 31, 2012
Amazing hotel!

the service and pool
10
Had an amazing time in this wonderful hotel with all the amenities at my fingertips.
Report this review
Kate D. Couples Ireland, October 19, 2012
Fabulous Hotel

loved everything about this hotel
10
Great stay, Fabulous hotel, great beach/pool area very relaxing. Rooms Huge. We really enjoyed our stay here.
Report this review
David L. Couples Australia, October 14, 2012
Refurbishment Worth Another Look

Pool, Views
5.7
Rooms now better than before refurbishment. Staff need refurbishment, as Gold Coast/Qld Hotel Staff believe they are more important than guests. Rude, Argumentative, Self-Absorbed, Lazy..and those are their good points.
Report this review
Wallis T. Couples China, October 4, 2012
Great 5 stars hotel

Great Beach and Swimming Pool
9.3
It is super good hotel. Room is Clean and Bed is comfort. i super recommend the beach and swimming pool. it is worth to spend whole day there for relax. Also, lobby provide free internet for use. Only one disadventage, the location is a little bit far from surfer paradise. I often take 15-25minutes walk out for dinner and shopping or 10minutes to bus station.
Report this review
Melanie F. Couples Australia, September 2, 2012
Lovely in every way possible

Pool, room, views, service
8
This was everything we expected. The staff were amazing and the rooms just spectacular. Only one criticism and that is the bathroom tiles were painted rather than replaced during the renovation. The paint is peeling in many places.
Report this review
David H. Business travelers Australia, August 22, 2012
beautiful hotel the decor was excellent

space of my room and ensuite every thing worked properly
7.3
There are only two things i didnt like the toilet roll was difficult to access dining room service somewhat slow The price very steep
Report this review
David S. Couples Australia, August 2, 2012
very enjoyable stay

nice room, good service, great pool & spa
8.7
Staff were very friendly and accommodating - allowed us to check in early. The rooms were clean, spacious and quiet. The only fault with the room was that the shower screen door didn't seal properly and allowed some water onto the bathroom floor - a very minor problem. The hotel is a little way from the main shops but we enjoyed our stay and would happily stay there again
Report this review
Edmund L. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2012
Disappointed!!

Free parking available
5.3
Not worth paying the price to stay in such a prestigious and expensive hotel. Seen alot of reviews before making the decision to book this hotel as a birthday treat for my gf. I had even came through a review saying that the hotel staff had make the effort to ask them if they are celebrating any occassion but it didn't happen for my case. So i believe that was only on a random basis... Able to check-in early due to flight arrival in the morning. However, request for high-floor room beforehand during booking was not granted or attended to. Has been allocated on the 8th floor instead.Reception staff had convinced us that the room view will be very nice with a view of the ocean, but in the end, view was only nice when you are standing at the corridor not in your room! There was a small balcony in our room, able to see the beach if you are facing to your right. Not very fantastic though, maybe its due to the low floor stay. Everytime when we are sharing lift with others, they are always going for a higher floor (20+ onwards) If you want to watch movies in the room, be ready to pay for it. Each show will cost you about S$20! How come it is not free of charge? Mineral water in the room was also chargeable at S$7??? Nothing was complimentary at all. We've have been to a few holidays and all the time for such prestigious hotel, they provided it FOC. Air-con was even not working on the 1st night and had to sleep with the balcony window open. (Did not inform the front-desk as it was late and both of us can't wait to shut our eyes after a long day!) A popular restaurant (Benihana Japanese Steak House)in the hotel located at level 3. It will be the first and the last time we'll go there. Those interested on what had happened, you may look into the review of this restaurant that i had posted earlier on.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance about 15 mins to reach surfers paradise.
Report this review
Chuan K. Families with young children Singapore, July 3, 2012
Classy hotel but rooms could be bigger

Pretty good location, nice swimming pool
8
a good hotel as expected of a marriot. the benihana teppanyaki restaurant at the hotel is loads of fun! and charge everything to the room! they deduct the tax off the bill...
Restaurant Tip: The staff may try to upsell you to convert to a better room, or add breakfast etc
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - ExteriorSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - GardenSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Swimming PoolSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Suite RoomSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Suite RoomSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - LobbySurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - LobbySurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Guest RoomSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - RestaurantSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Lobby Lounge BarSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - RestaurantSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Swimming PoolSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - FountainSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - BallroomSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Lagoon Day BedSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Go Connect LoungeSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Outdoor Wedding FunctionsSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Benihana Japanese SteakhouseSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - ViewSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Presidential LoungeSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - FacilitiesSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Pub/LoungeSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - RestaurantSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - SpaSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - ExteriorSurfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa Gold Coast - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01