Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa

Beachfront, White Beach, Angol, Station 3, Boracay Island, Philippines 5608

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 933 reviews

404 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (933)
Sort by:
Wolfgang W. Couples Germany, October 9, 2012
Suprise under 3 Stars

Restaurant and beach
9.3
we can only recomended, excellent staff, japan restaurant. also in rain season we enjoyed the stay.
Report this review
John E. Couples United States of America, October 8, 2012
Best staff on the island

Staff, location, restaurant, spa, nice room, reasonable
9
First time back to Boracay in over 20 years. While a lot has changed, we liked Surfside for being right on the beach and less hectic / crowded than farther up the island, particularly in station 2. The staff was very friendly - always smiling - and always being very helpful. The breakfasts and dinners we had from the Nagisa Coffee Shop were very good. One night, we had dinner right on the beach. Priceless! We stayed in one of the Family rooms and found it very roomy and modern. Air conditioner seemed brand new and there were plenty of towels. Even the prices for the mini bar items were very reasonable, unlike the majority of hotels. Overall, a great stay and we will definitely look to go back soon.
Report this review
Chan S. Couples China, October 2, 2012
Simple but nice hotel

Very friendly staff
9.3
We were party of 4 with 2 couples. We stayed at the deluxe room at the 2nd floor. The room is simple but enough for people if they just want to stay in Boracay and spend most of the time outside. Staffs are very very friendly and helpful. We basically asked all information we needed from them. The front desk girl even helped us to reserve a buffet in another hotel. Besides, the hotel restaurant provides delicious japanese food.
Restaurant Tip: Try mango shake and Japanese food at the restaurant
Report this review
Chan S. Couples China, October 2, 2012
Simple but nice

Delicious Japanese restaurant
9
We stayed at standard room which we feel is a bit too small, if we have a choice, we rather pay more to stay in deluxe room. Room facility is good enough for people who just need a room to stay and spend most of the time outside. Very friendly staffs and very delicious Japanese food at the restaurant.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A bit faraway D mall , better takes tricycle there which costs about 60 pesos
Report this review
Ka Y. Couples Canada, October 2, 2012
Authentic Japanese food, quiet area, great staff

food, quietness, close to beach
9
Report this review
Yu K. Couples China, September 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good view but not near the D mall
6.3
nice view of the hotel very classic style bed room
Report this review
Irina O. Families with older children Russia, September 29, 2012
Good location and friendly staff

First sea line location but out of crowdy and noisy white beach
8.3
September can be quite rainy but here you can swim under rain or just quickly jump in your room or under hotel bar. Beach beds were always enough for anyone. The only annoyed thing was kite surfing school which of course good for those who wants to learn it, but it is included in hotel name and in high season without wind should be not a matter. The personal was very friendly and helpful. We always used to have our lunch in hotel bar as it was not expensive and quite tasty. There is currently some newbuilding around, they work not noisy but the view is not so romantic as it could be.
Report this review
Zhen L. Couples China, September 22, 2012
Nice hotel with tidy rooms and friendly staffs

home like hotel
8.7
Friendly staffs, tidy rooms, peaceful enviroment, nice seaview in front of the hotel, only pity is that the location of hotel is far away from centre of white beach, about 15-20 minutes walking.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Pukka beach is a very nice place, sands there are not as good as white beach, but there are lots of shells on the beach, few people, and wonderful seaview
Report this review
Josef M. Solo travelers Czech Republic, September 22, 2012
small nice hotel with excellent service

close to the beach, quiet location
2.7
As always a reception with smile, clean rooms and all hotel employees ready to help. They keep the high standards of attention already for many years. Strongly recomended.
Report this review
Lingjun M. Solo travelers China, September 20, 2012
a good hotel to live

food is good, room is clean, wine is cheap
8.3
food is good, room is clean, wine is cheap and very near to beach
Report this review
Previous page 181 - 190 of 404 reviews Next page
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay IslandSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Nagisa Coffee ShopSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - ExteriorSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Natural Cave inside Yasuragi SpaSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Yasuragi SpaSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Yasuragi SpaSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Yasuragi SpaSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Yasuragi SpaSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - RestaurantSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - ExteriorSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - SpaSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - ExteriorSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Guest RoomSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - White BeachSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Sports and ActivitiesSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Restaurant at SunsetSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Sports and ActivitiesSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - White BeachSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Nagisa Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Guest RoomSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - SpaSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - BathroomSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Guest RoomSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - SpaSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - SpaSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Guest RoomSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - ExteriorSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - SpaSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - ExteriorSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - SpaSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - RestaurantSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - RestaurantSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Nagisa CafeSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - RestaurantSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Superior TwinSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Junior SuiteSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Junior SuiteSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Junior SuiteSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Junior SuiteSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - FamilySurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Deluxe DoubleSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - BeachSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - ExteriorSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - ExteriorSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03