or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa

Beachfront, White Beach, Angol, Station 3, Boracay Island, Philippines 5608 (Show on map)

Book now!

Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Private Dinner Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - High Season Beach Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Dinner at the beach Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - View from Nagisa Coffee Shop Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Clear Sea water (High Season) Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - View From The Ocean Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Beach Front of Surfside Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Beach Front Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - White Long Beach Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Nagisa Terrace Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Jr. Suite Room Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Superior Twin Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Deluxe Double Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Deluxe Twin Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Family Room Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Jr. Suite
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Standard Room Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Standard Shower Room Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Safe Box Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - The Facade Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - 1F Superior Room 2F Deluxe room Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - 2F Passageway Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Counter Bar Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Marine Sports Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Dive Shop Island Staff Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Scuba Dive Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Helmet Diving Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Jet Ski
Area: Station 3 Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
775 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (775)
Sort by:
Vanny C. Groups Canada, April 1, 2012
great service, end of boat station 3, ok breakfast

great service, welcome drinks and towels, free return ride to jetty
7.7
enjoyed our stay here in the quiet end of station 3. great service, clean rooms, decent price, slow wifi. ok breakfast but to get good freshly brewed coffee, need to order separately. would stay here again. time we went (end of mar) was raining a lot and seaweed/algae were everywhere in the water so not exactly the clean and clear pristine waters that boracay is known for but it was just our luck. think it cleared a few weeks after we left.
Restaurant Tip: So many good food choices along the path and d'mall area.
Christopher F. Couples United Kingdom, March 31, 2012
Excellent very well run hotel!

The service was exceptional
9.3
the rooms are better than the photos on agoda make them look. we stayed in the cheapest option and it was fine. this is a two star hotel (as i recall) but an excellent one. very clean, fantastic service in an excellent, quiet picturesque area of the beach but an easy stroll to the busy part and very near to more than enough restaurants to keep you happy even if you can't face a 15 beach front stroll to the rest of the action. the breakfast was just ok - hot dog sausages, overcooked eggs but that's a small complaint about an otherwise exceptionally good hotel for the price. and let's face it, for a two star hotel you don't get sheraton breakfasts! the added features are better than most two star hotels (e.g. air freshners, electronic mosquito thingies, toiletries, toothbrushes, safe etc)
Peter N. Solo travelers Australia, March 31, 2012
Good Value

Great location, quiet, good number of sun lounges, not too big
8
The location near the southern end of the white beach means the hotel is away from the more frenetic and over populated area near the bigger hotels.I wanted a quiet relaxing beach frontage to read and swim - and got it. The patches of wet weather didn't spoil my enthusiasm for the basic but clean facilities.
Thomas G. Couples March 30, 2012
Nice, Quiet Location with Comfortable Rooms

Location, Rooms, Staff
10
This was my first time to Boracay, and I'm very glad I chose this hotel. It's on the quieter end of the beach (Boat Station 3), and that made for very peaceful nights. Getting to the hotel is easy, though you do have to walk about 150 meters since the tricycle can only take you so far. Upon arrival, the staff was very welcoming. You get a welcome drink and shell necklace. The room was ready right away (we arrived around 3:30pm). The room size was good for two people and the room amenities were sufficient. Free Wi-fi permeates the whole hotel and they have an excellent satellite TV system (we got stuck inside one day due to persistent rain!). Be sure to put the "Make Up Room" sign on the door if you want them to clean the room. Otherwise, they don't bother you (I liked that since I don't like getting a knock on the door from housekeeping in the morning!). The attached Nagisa Coffee shop has a nice array of food (Japanese, Filipino, Western) and drinks at good prices. The breakfast that came with the room was good (you get a choice of continental, American, or Filipino breakfast). The restaurant staff is very nice, as well. The attached spa is very good, too. The hotel is about a 10-20 minute walk from central Boracay (depending on the pace of your stroll). Overall, it's a great hotel and I would definitely stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you walk out of the hotel onto the beach, be sure to take a stroll to the LEFT. It's a beautiful stretch of beach with some abandoned resorts that are overgrown with foliage that look cool. The beach ends with some rock cliffs and some secluded beach areas that you can access and have some privacy.
Bronwyn N. Solo travelers Ireland, March 27, 2012
Just perfect for a long weekend get away

right on the beach! next to spa, great restaurant
10
The staff were great, couldn't do enough to help. I would definitely go back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hire a boat to go snorkling
Steven W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 26, 2012
Perfect Location

Friendliness of staff and great complimentary breakfast
10
Small and intimate. Great ambiance as well as very nice location. The staff could not be any friendlier. And great access to the beach, literally feet away.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great complimentary breakfast.
Mark H. Couples United Kingdom, March 22, 2012
Lovely hotel, service with a smile, great location

Service, Cleanliness, Restaurant
9.7
I like this hotel a lot. Great location, very friendly staff, nice rooms. The hotel is situated at the quieter end of the beach but just as short walk from activity if needed. The restaurant is very good and the included breakfast excellent. The rooms are nicely decorated and very clean. Efficiency you would expect from Japanese run hotel. Love the staff there, they make your feel so welcome. Need to give a special mention to Tontom and Babes (I think that's the names) such good service and always with a smile. I would love to go back to this hotel
Kyungho Y. Couples South Korea, March 5, 2012
Excellent hotel to chill out with your lover!!

As it's located quite far from the down town, so quiet and peaceful place!!
9.3
i really enjoyed staying this hotel "surfside hotel and spa" with my fiance. we visited boracay for our in-advance honeymoon. honestly, the room we stayed is not that big. but it has everything what we need. all the staffs are good, nice, kind and cheerful. and also funny. they always try to satisfy all the hotel guests at the reception and the coffee shop-restaurant. thank you very much all! we'll be there asap!
Hotel Feature Tip: Owned by Japanese. Other facilities around this hotel are owned by Japaneses too. Small but neat, everything's in there. If you wanna spend your quiet, peaceful vacation with a wonderful nature, you have to try "Surfside hotel and spa".
Barry R. Couples United Kingdom, March 5, 2012
Excellent Hotel very well organised hotel.

Surfside is on the beach with friendly staff who all had smiles and could not do enough to make our stay so enjoyable
9
surfside boracay resort is at the quieter end of the beach, near boat station 3. it is not very far to the nightlife in the evening around 10/15 mins to boat station 2 (middle of beach) for sunbathing again it is quieter than further up the beach, so its restful with a bar and good food being served. there are other restraunts also nearby serving good food for the evening.
Nightlife Tip: If you do not want noise on your doorstep every night and don't mind walking for 15 mins alomng the beach this is the perfect spot in Boracay.
Thomas W. Couples Germany, March 1, 2012
Schönes Hotel mit außergewöhnlich gutem Service

Schöne ruhige Lage, Feinsandiger schöner Badestrand, Außergewöhnlich guter Service, Saubere Zimmer
8.7
das surfside boracay resort & spa ist ein schönes ruhiges hotel in direkter strandlage. es ist im ruhigeren strandbereich am bootspier 3. trotzdem ist die entfernung zu anderen restaurants und bars für nachtschwärmer nicht weit die zimmer sind sauber und gepflegt. körperpflegeutensilien wie duschbad und zahnbürsten waren vorhanden. handtücher und bettwäsche wurden täglich gewechselt. ungewöhnlich gut ist die sehr persönliche betreuung. hier möchten wir uns bei, der managerin bedanken. der transfer vom flughafen zum hotel, aber auch alles andere wurde von ihr perfekt organisiert. nach unserer ankunft wurden wir sehr freundlich von ihr mit einem begrüßungsgetränk und einer kette willkommen geheißen. das frühstück war bei unserer buchung inklusive. hier war die auswahl zwischen kontinental, american und filipino. das war für uns eine zufriedenstellende auswahl. das restaurant bietet eine ausrichtung auf japanische küche. aber auch philippinische und internationale gerichte sind günstig und gut. im restaurantservice möchte ich besonders hervorheben die sich beide besonders um uns bemüht haben. in der nähe gibt es ein gutes und preiswertes schweizer restaurant für gäste die auch mal europäische küche oder ein weizenbier suchen. es gibt eine vielzahl von wassersportmöglichkeiten um das hotel. für „nur“ strandurlauber ist dieses hotel ebenfalls eine empfehlung. der strand ist feinsandig und sehr sauber. ich reise regelmäßig in die philippinen und wenn ich boracay wieder bereise, werden ich bzw. wir wieder in dieses hotel gehen.
Hotel Feature Tip: die lage des hotels empfiehlt sich für urlauber die ihre ruhe genießen wollen und etwa 15 minuten zu fuß in kauf nehmen um in die belebtere regionen mit bars und discos zu gelangen.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay IslandSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Private DinnerSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - High Season BeachSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Dinner at the beachSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - View from Nagisa Coffee ShopSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Clear Sea water (High Season)Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - View From The OceanSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Beach Front of Surfside Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Beach FrontSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - White Long BeachSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Nagisa TerraceSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Jr. Suite RoomSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Superior TwinSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Deluxe DoubleSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Deluxe TwinSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Family RoomSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Jr. SuiteSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Standard RoomSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Standard Shower RoomSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Safe BoxSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - The FacadeSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - 1F Superior Room 2F Deluxe roomSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - 2F PassagewaySurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Counter BarSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Marine SportsSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Dive Shop Island StaffSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Scuba DiveSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Helmet DivingSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Jet SkiSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Nagisa Coffee ShopSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Japanese FoodsSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Nagisa Ccoffe Shop (Daytime)Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - MassageSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Stone MassageSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Steam SaunaSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Yasuragi Relaxation SpaSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Yasuragi Spa Vidro MassageSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Facial Skin CareSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - JacuzziSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Spa LoungeSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Dry SaunaSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Floor PlanSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Surfside StaffsSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Jr. Siute TerraceSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - View From SpaSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - ExteriorSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Natural Cave inside Yasuragi SpaSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Yasuragi SpaSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Yasuragi SpaSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Yasuragi SpaSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Yasuragi SpaSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - RestaurantSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa, Boracay Island

AS-AGWEB-3B03