or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa

Beachfront, White Beach, Angol, Station 3, Boracay Island, Philippines 5608 (Show on map)

Book now!

Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Nagisa Coffee Shop Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Exterior Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Natural Cave inside Yasuragi Spa Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Yasuragi Spa Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Yasuragi Spa Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Yasuragi Spa Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Yasuragi Spa Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Restaurant Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Exterior Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Spa Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Exterior Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Guest Room Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Surfside Team Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - White Beach Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Sports and Activities Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Restaurant at Sunset
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Sports and Activities Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - White Beach Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Guest Room Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Spa Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Bathroom Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Guest Room Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Spa Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Spa Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Guest Room Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Exterior Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Spa Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Exterior
Area: Station 3 Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
792 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (792)
Sort by:
Fort B. Groups Philippines, April 16, 2012
A place to relax and enjoy the sunset of boracay

Great service, friendly staff, great rooms..
9
let see.. if you're looking for a place to relax and enjoy the magnifecence of boracay then this is the place for you. located at station 3, it offers the tranquility you're looking for with the great view of the white sand, setting sun and blue waters of boracay.starting off you're greeted with a warm welcome with complimentray drinks and necklace. rooms are fully airconditioned, showers working perfectly fine with hot and cold water, tv with complete channels, also a small refrigerator and a depositiry box for your valuables. and the thing i liked the most was breakfast!! as i am a food lover breakfast was the best with a whole menu to choose from. also they'd gladly offer you acitivities and be the one to make calls rather than you going to the agent. and lastly the staff, they are friendly and you'll always be greeted with a smile.
Markus K. Couples Switzerland, April 15, 2012
Just Perfect!!!!

Staff is very friendly and helpful, they speak a perfect english.
10
The Surfside Beachresort is the best Hotel all over Borocay. Its on the Southend of the Beach. Therefore its really quiet and not that busy as the center of the Beach. Also therefore the nights are quiet and the days on the "reserved for hotelguests - sunchairs" on the beach really chillin. They give you a fresh beachtowel everyday. Also the spa is perfect. Just try the massage; we did it 3 times. The made delicious fruitshakes for an agreable price; and the know your roomnumber and your wishes, also specialorders after one day. The Japanese -Western combined Restaurant has a big Menu and very delicious food!!! Try the Burgersteak!!!! Free Pickup from everywhere on the island! Ps: the gave us the biggest roomupgrade we ever have had!!!! Thank you Sudfside.
Hamidah H. Families with older children Singapore, April 12, 2012
surfside boracay resort and spa

Need to upgrade the room & toilet.
8
the front view is nice indeed. the staffs are really friendly, even the owner of the said hotel. everyone welcomed us warmly on our arrival there. the room is plain white, neat, clean. the bed is comfortable for us to sleep and there are enough space for us. the bathroom is just small and it is quite hard for me to move in and out, but i can manage. everything is nice, even its cite. it's near to the convenient stores and every store that we need. the only thing is that no form of transportation except for the pedicab could enter it, so when we arrived there, it's quite difficult for us because we need to unload and reload our luggage from the shuttle to the pedicab.
Alexander Z. Couples Germany, April 7, 2012
Perfect holiday

Great location, lovely and friendly staff
9
Perfect holiday: The hotel is lovely and the staff friendly and always with a smile. At the beginning we thought it's too far away from the center at boat station 2. You have to walk round about 15 min. But during peak season perfect decision: we had never a problem to get a good place at the wonderful White Beach, directly in front of the hotel. And if you like to go diving or learn to dive: there is a very good dive center directly next to the hotel. The bar next to the hotel (Tree House?) is highly recommended for a delicious cocktail and fantastic live music in the evening. This was a great holiday and we would definitely come back!
Aaron S. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2012
Great service but in general a mixed bag

Friendly, helpful, efficient service and great spa
5.7
Surfside - on the positive its close to the port, on a quiet bit of the beach, has a lovely spa, the cafe is nice enough, and the service great for the general area, they went out of their way to arrange a trip for us and the complimentary shuttle to the port was efficient and comfortable. The breakfast was good on some days but on one day all the eggs were rock solid when we asked for poached. The paid for menu items are better. On the negative side, its a good 5-10 mins to Boat Station 3, 20-20 mins to Boat Station 2 where the main bars and restaurants are, and up to an hour to the nicest part of Boracay- Boat Station 1, where we wished we stayed (you could walk to the main road and get a tuk-tuk). The building and rooms also lack charm and character - you could have been in a 1980's block in Ibiza rather than Boracay. We were jealous of the places nearby with more character - such as Angol Point Beach Resort, or in BS 1: Fridays.
Restaurant Tip: Eat at Kasbah on BS 1 for great Maroccan, or trek to the Spider House for the best Sunset View in a bar like no other.
Vanny C. Groups Canada, April 1, 2012
great service, end of boat station 3, ok breakfast

great service, welcome drinks and towels, free return ride to jetty
7.7
enjoyed our stay here in the quiet end of station 3. great service, clean rooms, decent price, slow wifi. ok breakfast but to get good freshly brewed coffee, need to order separately. would stay here again. time we went (end of mar) was raining a lot and seaweed/algae were everywhere in the water so not exactly the clean and clear pristine waters that boracay is known for but it was just our luck. think it cleared a few weeks after we left.
Restaurant Tip: So many good food choices along the path and d'mall area.
Christopher F. Couples United Kingdom, March 31, 2012
Excellent very well run hotel!

The service was exceptional
9.3
the rooms are better than the photos on agoda make them look. we stayed in the cheapest option and it was fine. this is a two star hotel (as i recall) but an excellent one. very clean, fantastic service in an excellent, quiet picturesque area of the beach but an easy stroll to the busy part and very near to more than enough restaurants to keep you happy even if you can't face a 15 beach front stroll to the rest of the action. the breakfast was just ok - hot dog sausages, overcooked eggs but that's a small complaint about an otherwise exceptionally good hotel for the price. and let's face it, for a two star hotel you don't get sheraton breakfasts! the added features are better than most two star hotels (e.g. air freshners, electronic mosquito thingies, toiletries, toothbrushes, safe etc)
Peter N. Solo travelers Australia, March 31, 2012
Good Value

Great location, quiet, good number of sun lounges, not too big
8
The location near the southern end of the white beach means the hotel is away from the more frenetic and over populated area near the bigger hotels.I wanted a quiet relaxing beach frontage to read and swim - and got it. The patches of wet weather didn't spoil my enthusiasm for the basic but clean facilities.
Thomas G. Couples March 30, 2012
Nice, Quiet Location with Comfortable Rooms

Location, Rooms, Staff
10
This was my first time to Boracay, and I'm very glad I chose this hotel. It's on the quieter end of the beach (Boat Station 3), and that made for very peaceful nights. Getting to the hotel is easy, though you do have to walk about 150 meters since the tricycle can only take you so far. Upon arrival, the staff was very welcoming. You get a welcome drink and shell necklace. The room was ready right away (we arrived around 3:30pm). The room size was good for two people and the room amenities were sufficient. Free Wi-fi permeates the whole hotel and they have an excellent satellite TV system (we got stuck inside one day due to persistent rain!). Be sure to put the "Make Up Room" sign on the door if you want them to clean the room. Otherwise, they don't bother you (I liked that since I don't like getting a knock on the door from housekeeping in the morning!). The attached Nagisa Coffee shop has a nice array of food (Japanese, Filipino, Western) and drinks at good prices. The breakfast that came with the room was good (you get a choice of continental, American, or Filipino breakfast). The restaurant staff is very nice, as well. The attached spa is very good, too. The hotel is about a 10-20 minute walk from central Boracay (depending on the pace of your stroll). Overall, it's a great hotel and I would definitely stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you walk out of the hotel onto the beach, be sure to take a stroll to the LEFT. It's a beautiful stretch of beach with some abandoned resorts that are overgrown with foliage that look cool. The beach ends with some rock cliffs and some secluded beach areas that you can access and have some privacy.
Bronwyn N. Solo travelers Ireland, March 27, 2012
Just perfect for a long weekend get away

right on the beach! next to spa, great restaurant
10
The staff were great, couldn't do enough to help. I would definitely go back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hire a boat to go snorkling

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay IslandSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Nagisa Coffee ShopSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - ExteriorSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Natural Cave inside Yasuragi SpaSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Yasuragi SpaSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Yasuragi SpaSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Yasuragi SpaSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Yasuragi SpaSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - RestaurantSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - ExteriorSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - SpaSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - ExteriorSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Guest RoomSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Surfside TeamSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - White BeachSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Sports and ActivitiesSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Restaurant at SunsetSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Sports and ActivitiesSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - White BeachSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Guest RoomSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - SpaSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - BathroomSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Guest RoomSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - SpaSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - SpaSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Guest RoomSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - ExteriorSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - SpaSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - ExteriorSurfside Boracay Resort & Spa Boracay Island - Spa

Customer Reviews - Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa, Boracay Island

AS-AGWEB-3A07