My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suria Cherating Beach Resort

Km 32.5, Jalan Kuantan Kemaman, Kampung Baharu Cherating, Cherating, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Suria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Superior Garden View Suria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - 3D2N Beach Retreat Suria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Deluxe Sea View Suria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Deluxe Room Suria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Deluxe Sea View Suria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Terrace Garden View Suria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Terrace Garden View Suria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Terrace Sea view Suria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Suria Suite Suria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - 3D2N Romantic Honeymoon Package Suria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Suria Suite - Living Room Suria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Entrance Suria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Swimming Pool Suria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Swimming Pool Suria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Poolside Cafe Suria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Swimming Pool
Suria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Gym Suria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Restaurant Suria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Volley Ball Suria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Pool Table Suria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Quad-Bike Riding Suria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Beach Volleyball Suria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Turtle Sanctuary Visit & Baby Turtle Release Suria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Snorkeling Suria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Entrance 1 Suria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Hotel Exterior Suria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Hotel Exterior Suria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Fireflies Watching
Area: Kampung Baharu Cherating Number of Rooms: 114

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
481 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (481)
Sort by:
Mohd S. Groups Malaysia, June 11, 2014
Appalling! The term HOUSE KEEPING is non existance

Beach is a walking distance. Suite is spacious. Very hard to think of a 3rd!
3.7
More like a budget hotel, or slightly better than backpackers lodge!
Sazlina M. Groups Malaysia, June 10, 2014
No recommend for choose this hotel.
3.3
Bad experience compared to 6 years ago..facility is and bad place for vacations
Shahrudin H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 10, 2014
OK

Ok,near the beach
6
Ok
Syarhah M. Families with young children Malaysia, May 31, 2014
I loved it, probably will go there again

the room, the swimming pool, the breakfast and the beach. oops that's 4.
8
The housekeeping took a long time to get the room ready. Probably because of the school holiday and number of people checking in and out on that day. I had a problem registering via Agoda, probably because of Agoda's website(Agoda said only 1 room left, the hotel reception advised me to do it via Agoda as there are no more room available for walk-ins). I was only not happy that I got a sea-view room, but I can't see the sea. I can only see lots of trees!
Asrul R. Families with young children Malaysia, May 31, 2014
Suria Cherating Beach Resort

x best
5
Siti Z. Business travelers Malaysia, May 19, 2014
Not a great resort

not comfortable at all
3.3
First in my mind it was a great resort since the price is quiet expensive. But my thought are totally out. The room are not clean and smelly bed. Like someone or a baby vomit on that bed sheet. My room was on ground level which easy access to the the pool. Unfortunately, the sliding door was broken and not secure at all. I have ask for another room, but the receptionist try to call the maintenance guy to fix it, that ok. They fix it for me. But still not satisfied at all. The pool was terrible and dirt. Got insect in the pool and not clean! I hate that. The meals for breakfast are totally out of my mind. It is a resort hotel, they should serve their guest with a good meals for breakfast. I am not satisfied with what they had served their guest. I'm not thinking to go again to this hotel. Thank you.
Nicole W. Families with older children Malaysia, May 13, 2014
Near to the beach and friendly staff

Near to beach, quite surrounding and friendly staff
6.7
It's near to beach and easy access to Kemaman town about 15 min drive. We able to catch up with the turtle laying eggs season (Pak Su), batik painting (Ghazali Art Gallery) and river cruise (Hafiz's Cherating Activities) at the Cherating Cultural Village. It's good experieces for my kids as well as myself.
Yee L. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2014
Poor hotel

Nothing
2.7
Boring . The turtle santuary is closing on public holiday . No attractive place to visit .
Chee S. Business travelers Singapore, April 25, 2014
Average cheap hotel.

Quiet, free internet & games
4.3
Hotel is a bit difficult to find, need to drive ard 3-500mtr into trunk road to find hotel. Bed is too soft, clearness and Food variety is low average only. NO rm dinning between 5-7 because kitchen is busy preparing buffet dinner. IF you are not driving, you are screwed when it comes to food. INternet is free and can be use at pool side. Hotel is quiet, can borrow table tennis from front desk. This is a cheap hotel, you get what you pay for.
Susan K. Families with older children Malaysia, April 13, 2014
The hotel is terrible!

None..only the beach
3.3
If there were other choices I would have taken it. Suria is only good because of the beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Suria Cherating Beach Resort CheratingSuria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Superior Garden View Suria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - 3D2N Beach RetreatSuria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Deluxe Sea View Suria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Deluxe Room Suria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Deluxe Sea View Suria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Terrace Garden ViewSuria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Terrace Garden View Suria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Terrace Sea viewSuria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Suria Suite Suria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - 3D2N Romantic Honeymoon PackageSuria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Suria Suite - Living RoomSuria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Entrance Suria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Swimming Pool Suria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Swimming PoolSuria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Poolside CafeSuria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Swimming PoolSuria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Gym Suria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Restaurant Suria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Volley Ball Suria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Pool TableSuria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Quad-Bike RidingSuria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Beach VolleyballSuria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Turtle Sanctuary Visit & Baby Turtle ReleaseSuria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - SnorkelingSuria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Entrance 1 Suria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Hotel ExteriorSuria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Hotel ExteriorSuria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Fireflies WatchingSuria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Fishing VillagesSuria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - FishingSuria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Meeting RoomSuria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Gallery 11 Suria Cherating Beach Resort Cherating - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Suria Cherating Beach Resort, Cherating

AS-AGWEB-3A08