or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suria City Hotel

No 10 Jalan Bukit Meldrum,, Johor Bahru City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Suria City Hotel Johor Bahru - Exterior Suria City Hotel Johor Bahru - Standard Suria City Hotel Johor Bahru - Standard Suria City Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe King Suria City Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe King Suria City Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe King Suria City Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe King Suria City Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe King Suria City Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Twin Suria City Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe Twin Suria City Hotel Johor Bahru - Suria Suite Suria City Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest Room Suria City Hotel Johor Bahru - Bathroom Suria City Hotel Johor Bahru - Reception Suria City Hotel Johor Bahru - Lobby Suria City Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Room
Suria City Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Room Suria City Hotel Johor Bahru - Restaurant Suria City Hotel Johor Bahru - Restaurant Suria City Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool Suria City Hotel Johor Bahru - Exterior Suria City Hotel Johor Bahru - Exterior
Area: Johor Bahru City Center Number of Rooms: 118

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
1513 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1513)
Sort by:
Habib F. Couples Singapore, November 16, 2014
not good..low wifi.no dvd player.bad swimpool area

nothing is best
2.3
Not good.
Shaum L. Couples Singapore, November 16, 2014
the door was spoilt, the lock was missing.

air, air and air
5.7
Quite terrible. The door was spoilt, the lock was missing, the TV only has one channel that is semi clear and the bed sheets were stained.
Shiang L. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2014
Just a normal no star hotel

Is old,
3.7
Disapointed
Shakira A. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2014
Small bathroom, bad breakfast buffet

Good location, affordable
4.3
Expect everything small, the room, toilet and the breakfast spread. The mee goreng was very salty, totally unworthy to sacrifice your sleep for the breakfast. More like a budget hotel eventhough the exterior doesn't look like one
Noor H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 8, 2014
simple vacation

pool, views and breakfast
7.3
Nice with good view, great location and breakfast.
Liu P. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 2, 2014
dangerous
3.3
The room has a door that lead to next room but unable to lock from ur side. Super dangerous. And room has no safety box. Will not recommend to anyone..
Lin Z. Couples Singapore, November 1, 2014
bad
2.7
Room was not in gd condition tv reception is bad the swimming pool is far from hotel
Fazilah M. Families with young children Malaysia, October 26, 2014
very bad services

near to singapore, near to town, facing to the sea
2.7
Price promotion
Lee P. Families with young children Malaysia, October 26, 2014
Below Expectation !!!

Location & Price Low... Could not find 3rd good thing about this Hotel
3.7
The hotel is so old and dirty. We found a lot of stains on the bed sheet, it is so terrible. The worst part is the pressure of the water is so low in the shower and the water of the toilet bowl non-stop licking, no one come to repair even after we complained. The staff is not helpful & not friendly at all, we did requested for an extra bed and they promised to send to our room within half an hour, we expect when we backed to hotel the extra bed will be in our room (we went out for dinner and backed to hotel 5-6 hours later), however we found nothing. When I call to check with the receptionist, he is rude and never check the system before answer me and claim that I do not order for an extra bed. When I go down to reception want to argue with him then only he said sorry for his mistaken, I think he should call me back to appologise and update me not for me go down check with him. Moreover, when the staff send us the extra bed, the staff never put bed sheet on the extra bed and left it like that, he expects us to do it all ourselves, this basic service also can't provide, OMG their hotel service is so poor.
Mahathir S. Families with young children Malaysia, October 18, 2014
A very short stay at the Suria City Hotel

The hotel is located next to the CIQ, so it is very convenient if you intend to make a day trip to Singapore
6.7
It was really a short stay. We arrived at 9.40pm and by 8.15am, we have already checked out. The hotel location is very prime, a few minutes away from the Johor Baru CIQ to Woodlands Singapore. We managed to have our breakfast at the hotel. At the rate the hotel are charging the customers, they could have provided a better breakfast to us. Otherwise, it was good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Suria City Hotel Johor BahruSuria City Hotel Johor Bahru - ExteriorSuria City Hotel Johor Bahru - StandardSuria City Hotel Johor Bahru - StandardSuria City Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe KingSuria City Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe KingSuria City Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe KingSuria City Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe KingSuria City Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe KingSuria City Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe TwinSuria City Hotel Johor Bahru - Deluxe TwinSuria City Hotel Johor Bahru - Suria Suite Suria City Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest RoomSuria City Hotel Johor Bahru - BathroomSuria City Hotel Johor Bahru - ReceptionSuria City Hotel Johor Bahru - LobbySuria City Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting RoomSuria City Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting RoomSuria City Hotel Johor Bahru - RestaurantSuria City Hotel Johor Bahru - RestaurantSuria City Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolSuria City Hotel Johor Bahru - ExteriorSuria City Hotel Johor Bahru - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Suria City Hotel, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3A03