Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suria City Hotel

No 10 Jalan Bukit Meldrum,, Johor Bahru City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Suria City Hotel Johor Bahru - Staff at reception Suria City Hotel Johor Bahru - View Suria City Hotel Johor Bahru - Lobby Suria City Hotel Johor Bahru - View Suria City Hotel Johor Bahru - View Suria City Hotel Johor Bahru - View Suria City Hotel Johor Bahru - View Suria City Hotel Johor Bahru - View Suria City Hotel Johor Bahru - View Suria City Hotel Johor Bahru - View Suria City Hotel Johor Bahru - View Suria City Hotel Johor Bahru - View Suria City Hotel Johor Bahru - View Suria City Hotel Johor Bahru - View Suria City Hotel Johor Bahru - View Suria City Hotel Johor Bahru - View
Suria City Hotel Johor Bahru - View
Area: Johor Bahru City Center Number of Rooms: 118

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
1616 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1616)
Sort by:
Firdaus P. Business travelers Malaysia, May 17, 2015
Awesome Stay!

Location, Price, Friendly Staff
8.3
It was a pleasant stay. We had great fun there. U can walk to the terminal or to City Square.
Firdaus P. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2015
Easy access to everywhere!

Clean, Friendly & Affordable!
6.7
It was nice and comfortable, except for the wall between rooms. We can hear pretty much every single conversation from our neighbors.
Muhammad A. Families with older children Malaysia, May 4, 2015
Room facilities must upgrade

Location, food
5.3
2 days
Mohamad F. Business travelers Malaysia, May 4, 2015
Bad service
2.7
bad day ever in my life. They give me a messy room just check out by other user! Big regret in my life choose for suria city hotel. Room is to noisy. This not a hotel. It just like be in side road I have to move to other hotel on next day! Suria city hotel is not a recommended hotel. Agoda should not suggest this hotel. should tell me more info bout this hotel. non of the hotel is a good service.
Janath A. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2015
Poor maintenance and staff

Fresh towels, hot water and cold a/c
5
I was very disappointed with the stay, Firstly, they said the internet was not working and its down, and it never returned for the 3 nights i stayed there. They saying the maintenance guy would come and check on the internet, he never did and they called my roothey never did, as my phone never rang. Secondly, the staff are so badly trained and very unhelpful. They wanted to charge me an extra RM5 for an extra pillow, and that took 1 hour plus to get to my room. I declined and returned it. The buffet breakfast was like canteen food, not up to a 3* par, we wanted to order pizza to our room and they insisted that Pizza-Hut closes at 10pm, whereas they close only at 11.30pm, lack of infomation training and very poor service. I would not stay here again and never recommend this hotel to anyone.
Nor I. Families with young children Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Worth for money

Food, Location & Service
6.3
Strategic and the food were delicious and variety of food but the hotel looks old and swimming pool was at suria college which was not in the hotel. Overall worth the money.
Jose D. Solo travelers Macau, May 3, 2015
Don think of going back.

No comment
5
Disappointed: 1) no room wifi (on contrary what was publicised) 2) staff didn't solve wifi during my stay 3) poor breakfast
Vigkram T. Families with older children Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Great and strategic place to stay, value for money

Strategic location , very clean, value for money
10
It's comfortable to stay where I love the view of Johor Bahru and Singapore link bridge which is infront of the hotel .
Fadzrul R. Business travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2015
What were you thinking
4.7
Renovations were not complete. Plaster unpainted. Floor was dirty. Ceiling was dirty. Bed sheets didn't seem fresh. Sink was clogged. There were ants in the room. It was a terrible experience given I have stayed in far better conditions . If the hotel is no longer serious in providing a pleasant stay at best, it should consider getting out of this business. How did it get a 3 star rating?!
Chew K. Business travelers Malaysia, April 11, 2015
Bad facility specialy location swimming pool.

location is good.
4.7
Swimming pool in front of collages, no privacy. So bad!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Suria City Hotel Johor BahruSuria City Hotel Johor Bahru - Staff at receptionSuria City Hotel Johor Bahru - ViewSuria City Hotel Johor Bahru - LobbySuria City Hotel Johor Bahru - ViewSuria City Hotel Johor Bahru - ViewSuria City Hotel Johor Bahru - ViewSuria City Hotel Johor Bahru - ViewSuria City Hotel Johor Bahru - ViewSuria City Hotel Johor Bahru - ViewSuria City Hotel Johor Bahru - ViewSuria City Hotel Johor Bahru - ViewSuria City Hotel Johor Bahru - ViewSuria City Hotel Johor Bahru - ViewSuria City Hotel Johor Bahru - ViewSuria City Hotel Johor Bahru - ViewSuria City Hotel Johor Bahru - ViewSuria City Hotel Johor Bahru - View

Customer Reviews - Suria City Hotel, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3B02