My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Surin Bay Inn

106/11 Surin Beach,Thalang, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Hotel Exterior Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest Room Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Restaurant Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest Room Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest Room Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest Room Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest Room Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest Room Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Restaurant Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Bathroom Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest Room Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Patong Beach Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Twin Room Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Surin Bay Inn Phuket - View Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Luxury Sea View
Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Standard Bedroom Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Bathroom Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Bathroom Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest Room Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Hotel Interior Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest Room Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Bathroom Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Hotel Interior Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest Room Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Hotel Exterior Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest Room Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
110 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (110)
Sort by:
Chantal D. Solo travelers Macau, August 12, 2013
very helpfull and friendly staff

staff, cozy little hotel, good size rooms
7.7
I had a pleasant stay at the Surin Bay Inn. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were of good size, all together it was worth staying there. The breakfast was great we were able to choose whatever we wanted, and they just gave it us.
Veronica A. Couples South Africa, June 18, 2013
Very Good Small Hotel

Room, Friendliness and breakfast
9.3
Very good small family run hotel. I cant fault the hotel in any way except that it would have been nice to have a pool to swim in as the sea was just too rough.
Adam K. Families with young children Australia, March 18, 2013
Affordable Friendly Stay

Service, cost, location to beach
8
This was our second stay here and not our last! We originally booked standard double but too small with our young son sharing so for a fraction more we up graded to their bigger front rooms which are spacious. Our son fell sick and the owner Mai saw this and took us to local pharmacy to talk with a doctor there - outstanding service and friendly owners & staff. Airport transfer pick up confirmed online and waited an hour as we were held up in customs. This hotel is good for few nights aft long flight in then we usually travel to other parts.
Sheila P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 3, 2013
great homely hotel

5 minute walk to beach
8.3
i liked this hotel - room was done every day. i didn't have a good view but some of the rooms do if you pay 200 baht more - balcony too. you could just go downstairs and sit at the bar - people are friendly. terry (from - oh god i've forgotten) is nice and so is his wife mai, they are very welcoming. i met a few people here, a dj who had been here for 12 years and a danish couple who were travelling around a bit, like me. they informed me of the 'morning glory', it's stir fried spinach and broccoli with a few spices added, so good for you and tastes nice. oh yeh, and breakfast was fabulous - american or english - eggs, bacon, beans, tomatoes, sausage, mushrooms, fried potatoes and onions, oh, and toast, tea, orange juice. wow!! fab. and i even went down at qtr to 12 one day and they still served me it. surin is not a lively place, the beach is packed through the day tho but not a lot to do at night, i took my guitar downstairs one night and played a few tunes. people clapped it they were too busy talking - lol. anyway, i enjoyed my stay here.
Hotel Feature Tip: As I stayed here 4 nights I got a free trip back to the airport!!
Juliette M. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2013
Good location

Location to beach is great, rooms clean, comfortable.
7.7
We stayed on two occasions. Standard double faced a wall outside but was otherwise clean. Second time we stayed in the next category room up and it was much bigger with a balcony from which, through the trees, you could see the water. The rooms were clean, well appointed, and the staff friendly. Once you get past the surprise that the hotel is over a restaurant, it's fine. Proof in the pudding, we stayed twice.
Travel tip: Opt for the better category room for just a few dollars more.
Jennifer M. Couples Australia, February 17, 2013
Top spot

Comfy beds and clean bathrooms, great staff
10
Stayed one night here after returning from a scuba diving adventure in the Similan Islands. Staff were friendly and looked after our bags until we were ready to depart in the evening. Will stay again. Breakfast was delicious!
Jennifer M. Couples Australia, February 12, 2013
Good hotel with great customer service

Location, clean rooms, good restaurant, great staff
10
Stayed in Surin in 2011 but chose this hotel based on price during CNY holiday. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality we got for the great price we paid. The staff were excellent and quite accommodating.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great beach (Surin) only 5 mins walk away.
Quang K. Couples Vietnam, January 31, 2013
Clean hotel with lovely staff

good and delicous breakfast selection, convenient location
8.3
we had a comfortable stay. the staff are nice and helpfull. breakfast is free and delicious and there is a wide selection from thai to western food. a small minus point is that there's no elevator and the water in bathroom on high floors is weak.
Restaurant Tip: Twin Brothers, near the beach, is the best choice.
Yanko K. Groups Bulgaria, January 29, 2013
Lovely hotel and great staff

Very good area
10
The hotel location if perfect, very close to the beach, not crouded place.The best is hotel restorant.Very good cookind and resonable prices.I reccoment the restorant as the best in surin bay area.Friendly staff.
Azwar G. Solo travelers Singapore, January 28, 2013
Comfortable room for a budget stay

Easily accessible
6.7
comfortable. clean, for the price that you pay. perfect, if you spend most of your time by the beach anyway. sometimes, the water runs out. might be frustrating if you're in the middle of a shower.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The beach might be a little too touristy. If you're looking for the quiet, rustic beach, with only coconut trees and the breeze in your face, Surin Bay is not the beach for you. But the bars/ clubs by the beach are quite fun at night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest RoomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - RestaurantSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest RoomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest RoomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest RoomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest RoomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest RoomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - RestaurantSurin Bay Inn Phuket - BathroomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest RoomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Patong BeachSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Twin RoomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSurin Bay Inn Phuket - ViewSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Luxury Sea ViewSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Standard BedroomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - BathroomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - BathroomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest RoomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Hotel InteriorSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest RoomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - BathroomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Hotel InteriorSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest RoomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest RoomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Hotel InteriorSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Hotel InteriorSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08