My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Surin Bay Inn

106/11 Surin Beach,Thalang, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Hotel Exterior Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest Room Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Restaurant Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest Room Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest Room Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest Room Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest Room Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest Room Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Restaurant Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Bathroom Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest Room Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Patong Beach Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Twin Room Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Surin Bay Inn Phuket - View Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Luxury Sea View
Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Standard Bedroom Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Bathroom Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Bathroom Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest Room Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Hotel Interior Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest Room Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Bathroom Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Hotel Interior Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest Room Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Hotel Exterior Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest Room Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
110 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (110)
Sort by:
Charna K. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2013
Great location. A short walk to the beach.

Friendly staff..Clean rooms. Great Beach.
8
Small rooms with view of roof. Could use updating. Balcony room was very big. Beach was great. Staff was very nice. No night life.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Booked our day trips at the beach as they discounted the price.
Connie B. Couples January 15, 2013
Nice hotel..no elevators

worth paying extra for the rooms with a balcony
7.3
Short walk to the beach. The only complaint is that the beach was wall to wall chairs and umbrellas. You had to pay to sit because there was not a place to put a towel.
Travel tip: This area of Phuket is not one I would revist/
Linda P. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2012
Friendly hotel, very handy for the beach

Comfy rooms, friendly staff
7.7
The hotel is in a great place for the restaurants and bars on the beach. The hotel restaurant is also worth a try too.
Restaurant Tip: The Red Table Cloth & Mr Tan are good and reasonable, also right on the beach.
Mark B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 27, 2012
Great lilttle place for the price

Friendly staff, good location, cheap
8.3
Staff were very friendly at all times, the breakfast was tasty and the price was fantastic considering it was the middle of the high season. The room was very comfortable and I would more than happily stay again. The only thing for people looking for nightlife is that there is not much going on in the Surin bay area, and a taxi to Patong is in the region of 700 - 800 Baht each way.
Onno S. Couples Netherlands, December 22, 2012
Cozy and old style

Good location
8
Don't be surprised you will check in hotel counter in the restaurant. The staffs are nice and friendly, but they didn't remind us there is no elevator in the hotel when we requested for higher floor (my fiancée told them she is pregnant while check in). The pillows are smelly and there is no view outside of window (only buildings and roofs of houses), but the lighting makes the room cozy. There is no hair dryer provided in the room as well. Foods are tasty and inexpensive in the restaurant. The location is very good, so it's easy to find places for massage, agent for trip plan, rent a motorbike, restaurants, surin beach....etc.
Restaurant Tip: You can walk to surin beach to find some decent restaurants which set up the seats in front of sea, you can have romantic dinner there.
Peter H. Groups Australia, December 19, 2012
Basic hotel in a great location

The staff are lovely, but then most Thai's are lovely people. The room was adequate in size, clean, and the beds good
5.7
No lifts in hotel. View from the room was the rusting derelict fire escape of the adjacent property. Shower in room barely worked. The breakfast was a menu breakfast and very nice. For a 1 night stay before flying out it was ok. Watch the price. I was charged more than the advertised pice and as yet have not received a satisfactory explanation. If I get one, I will happily update this post.
Restaurant Tip: Walk thru the park to the beach, the restaurants are fantastic.
Rene W. Groups United States of America, December 17, 2012
Loved,

Very close to the beach and Mat's!
10
as our taxi driver dropped us off, we thought we were in a restaurant but the rooms were upstairs which was a nice surprise! we signed in and were shown to our rooms which were beside one another. the rooms were simple; clean and nice. surin bay inn is owned by terry & mai and they are wonderfully welcoming people. excellent and accommodating staff as well with amazing food and drinks! other reviews were correct about the 5 minute walk to the beach. amazing! make sure you stay in phuket longer than just a few days!
Restaurant Tip: Walk down toward the beach, take a left and stop at Mat's! The best grilled fish and BBQ chicken ever!!!
Chin Y. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2012
Great location and spacious room

proximity to beach, spacious room, good breakfast
7
- No pick-up from airport although it was promised in their listing. - The service staff was not really friendly. - Other than that, the hotel was great value for money: close to beach, spacious room and good breakfast.
Damian N. Couples Australia, December 7, 2012
Friendly hotel close to beach

staff were friendly; nice bar and restaurant; use of internet free for guests
8
Surin Bay offers good value for money. The rooms are small but comfortable. The restaurant and bar have a relaxing atmosphere. They have WIFI throughout but also have 2 computers in the lobby area for guest use. The hotel is very close to Surin Beach, which is one of the nicer beaches in Phuket. The only drawback is that on the higher floors, the light comes throught the curtains in the morning.
Edle B. Solo travelers Norway, December 7, 2012
Quite okay

close to beach, quiet room, small size
7
The place is okay. The food is not all that and quite pricy for the quality. But overall I cannot complain to much. The room was quiet. Basic, but okay. What ruined my stay in Surin beach was the jetski rental mafia on the beach. I stayed in Surin beach because I wanted to swim, and the beach has been suited to that in the past. Unfortunately, the jet ski mafia had taken over the whole beach, and they were very unpleasant. They did not like me swimming, and basically drove the jet ski boat 30 cm close to me showing off their engine power to scare me. When I complained to them back on the beach, I was screamed at and almost physically assulted and had to walk away. The guy who led the crew was clearly a psychopath. It is a pity the hotels do not take any action to remove them from the beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest RoomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - RestaurantSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest RoomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest RoomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest RoomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest RoomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest RoomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - RestaurantSurin Bay Inn Phuket - BathroomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest RoomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Patong BeachSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Twin RoomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSurin Bay Inn Phuket - ViewSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Luxury Sea ViewSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Standard BedroomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - BathroomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - BathroomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest RoomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Hotel InteriorSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest RoomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - BathroomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Hotel InteriorSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest RoomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest RoomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Hotel InteriorSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Hotel InteriorSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04