My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Surin Bay Inn

106/11 Surin Beach,Thalang, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Hotel Exterior Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest Room Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Restaurant Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest Room Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest Room Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest Room Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest Room Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest Room Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Restaurant Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Bathroom Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest Room Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Patong Beach Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Twin Room Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Surin Bay Inn Phuket - View Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Luxury Sea View
Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Standard Bedroom Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Bathroom Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Bathroom Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest Room Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Hotel Interior Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest Room Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Bathroom Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Hotel Interior Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest Room Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Hotel Exterior Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest Room Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
110 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (110)
Sort by:
Arran B. Couples New Zealand, October 22, 2012
Nice location, friendly staff rooms adequate

location
7.7
good location, walking distance to beach, quiet neighbourhood. If you want any nightlife you have to go to Kamala which is a few km's away. If you don't eat pork, the breakfast menue is very limited.
Edward W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 3, 2012
Good location, good food, good environment.

Friendly environment
9
Owner/proprietor actively involved meant for personal attention and interesting conversations.
Allison W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 2, 2012
great locaction- charming area

short walk away good deal
8
I arrived at the Surin Bay Inn and was first thrown off by the location. I was checked into my room on the first floor- facing a wall and was not 100% percent happy with a the view. My stay was shortened to one night so let it pass. When I walked out of the hotel and found the location just a short walk to the beach and a charming area full of beach chairs and restaurants I understood why the reviews I read on trip adviser read "came for a week, stayed for a month." It was what I imaged a beach in Thailand would be like. I wanted to stay longer!
Matthew H. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 19, 2012
Great Value small Hotel on Surin Beach

Good location, great breakfast, friendly staff
7
A nice small hotel a few metres from the Beach. Clean rooms but getting a bit old. Good food and friendly staff
Lu L. Groups China, September 6, 2012
Lovely stuff and confortable room.

very nice stuff and quit area.
7.7
Its a very small hotel. located in a quit area of Surin. 3m walk from the hotel to Surin Beach. The room had good space and very clean. The hotel have a restaurant. nice food and good price. the stuff was very friendly. its a very good choose if you wanna stay for few days in Surin.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Surin Beach is the best Beach in Phuket. very clean. the sand are soft, the sea are not too salty. not crowed at all. very peaceful.
Shien Y. Groups Malaysia, August 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good service
7.3
raining day when i reached there. no other activity to suggest, only the beauty beach.walk along in the beach and the massage must be try it !! Surin Beach is a quiet area , scooter is a suggest transport because the taxi fee is most expensive . the staff of hotel very is very kindly to helpful and give me some suggestion where to go or eat at Phuket. but need to confirm with the staff about their transfer service because they didnt came to pick up when i reach airport.( the pick up service is free when u stay at there over 3 days night).
Nightlife Tip: 5 mins to walk to the beach and found soem place to drink and relax at there.
Damian N. Couples Australia, August 15, 2012
Nice friendly hotel with great location

Very close to Surin Beach, nice bar and restaurant; very good value
8
the hotel has very friendly staff and is located only a 5 minute walk from surin beach, which in my opinion is one of the best beaches in all of phuket. the rooms are very good value and have free internet. the staff are friendly and the restaurant and bar are good. the only negative is that the curtains in the room are too light meaning the sun comes in during the morning.
Matthew H. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 15, 2012
Great Value small Hotel on Surin Beach

Good location, great breakfast, friendly staff
7.3
A nice small hotel within walking distance of Surin Beach. Rooms are simple and clean, but getting a bit tired now. friendly staff and great food!
Raymond S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 30, 2012
Well-appointed and clean

Clean, pleasant staff, good food
8.7
The stairs to my room were a bit of a challenge after a day's travelling but other than that, a thoroughly nice hotel with friendly staff and good food. Location for the couldn't have been better. Literally a 3 minute walk.
Shopping Tip: ATMs can be tricky to find but turn left out of the hotel and there are three about 100m on the other side of the road.
Laraine P. Groups Australia, July 30, 2012
What a little treasure

room very modern and presentable, beds very comfortable, bathroom as good as home
10
I was looking but budget accommodation when I came across the Surin Bay Inn. Price was right, location was perfect and then I read the reviews and I was sold. Everything they said was true. Staff very friendly and helpful, it was very clean and modern,food was good in the restaurant and I couldn't have asked for better. Surin Beach is quiet, no shopping to speak of as the action is in Patong but I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. Thank you to the owners Mai and Terry and their wonderful staff for looking after my mother and me on our first trip to Thailand.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest RoomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - RestaurantSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest RoomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest RoomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest RoomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest RoomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest RoomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - RestaurantSurin Bay Inn Phuket - BathroomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest RoomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Patong BeachSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Twin RoomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSurin Bay Inn Phuket - ViewSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Luxury Sea ViewSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Standard BedroomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - BathroomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - BathroomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest RoomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Hotel InteriorSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest RoomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - BathroomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Hotel InteriorSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest RoomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest RoomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Hotel InteriorSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Hotel InteriorSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07