or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Surin Bay Inn

106/11 Surin Beach,Thalang, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Patong Beach Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Exterior Surin Bay Inn Phuket - View Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Interior Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Bathroom Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Exterior Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Standard Double/Twin Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Standard Double/Twin Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Standard Double/Twin Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Standard Double/Twin Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Standard Double/Twin Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Standard Double/Twin Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Deluxe Sea View
Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Luxury Sea View Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Luxury Sea View Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Luxury Sea View
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
114 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (114)
Sort by:
Matthew H. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 15, 2012
Great Value small Hotel on Surin Beach

Good location, great breakfast, friendly staff
7.3
A nice small hotel within walking distance of Surin Beach. Rooms are simple and clean, but getting a bit tired now. friendly staff and great food!
Raymond S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 30, 2012
Well-appointed and clean

Clean, pleasant staff, good food
8.7
The stairs to my room were a bit of a challenge after a day's travelling but other than that, a thoroughly nice hotel with friendly staff and good food. Location for the couldn't have been better. Literally a 3 minute walk.
Shopping Tip: ATMs can be tricky to find but turn left out of the hotel and there are three about 100m on the other side of the road.
Laraine P. Groups Australia, July 30, 2012
What a little treasure

room very modern and presentable, beds very comfortable, bathroom as good as home
10
I was looking but budget accommodation when I came across the Surin Bay Inn. Price was right, location was perfect and then I read the reviews and I was sold. Everything they said was true. Staff very friendly and helpful, it was very clean and modern,food was good in the restaurant and I couldn't have asked for better. Surin Beach is quiet, no shopping to speak of as the action is in Patong but I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. Thank you to the owners Mai and Terry and their wonderful staff for looking after my mother and me on our first trip to Thailand.
Stephanie P. Couples South Africa, July 19, 2012
Good Location - Great Staff

Restaurant outstanding, good location - lovely staff
7.3
the first room given to us was a bit of a disappointment as no sooner we climbed into bed on the first night the kitchen aircon was put on and my word what a noise. i immediately went to the reception and we were moved to the third floor and a peacefull nights sleep. the next morning we moved all our trappings into this room the only thing i had against it was the three flights of steps to get to it but other than that it was lovely, clean well furnished with small extras, tea & coffee, shower cap etc. i do recommend this hotel but ensure that you are able to climb steps. the staff are extremely helpful and we had a lovely stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: The restaurant at the hotel is really very good and is used by almost all the guests at other hotels as it is very reasonably priced.
Meilyawati A. Business travelers Indonesia, July 14, 2012
A very pleasant staffs hotel

helpful staff
7.3
I booked for the double bed and an extra bed, but when I got there, the room was too small to add one more bed. So I decided to take another twin bed room, the staffs were very helpful with my needs. From the vegetarian meals that I ordered until printing out all the documents that I needed. Warm smiles and pleasant place to stay
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for the room in the 3rd floor, not too far from the restaurant, not too loud, not to tired to get into the room Ask for the ocean view. nice !
Barbara W. Solo travelers Australia, July 13, 2012
Hotel was good, was not on beach as shown on photo

Meal good, and reasonable
6.3
had booked for twin room for my grandson (140 and myself, was given a large double bed, which he didn't want want to stay in, so paid for two people and breaksfast. was a little taken back when asked to pay extra for a late check out, when i had paid for two people and only one stayed. room was clean,and confortable but not on beachfront as pictured, had to walk at least 500 meters to beach and could not be seen from balcony. other from this ok. for price.
Restaurant Tip: good food, good prices
Michelle H. Couples Australia, July 11, 2012
Extremely friendly, clean and good price

very short walk to the beach
9.3
Being in surin bay, this hotel is away from the hustle and bustle of places like patong. It is very relaxing. Breakfast was included and made to order and served until midday which is a massive bonus. They speak English quite well and can help with most enquiries. It is well worth spending a little bit of extra money and getting one of the larger rooms.
Nightlife Tip: If looking for night life, surin bay is not the place to stay, however trips to patong are only around 500 baht or aud $16
Naganathan P. Couples Malaysia, July 8, 2012
great value, super location, great staff!!

Small budget hotel, super efficient pick up & sending to airport service
9
great staff, the owner is very friendly and boom at the reception is terrific! this is not a resort hotel but a budget hotel that does its job very well. one two complains, but nothing major!! the pluses are more than any negatives. walking distance to the tesco & 7/11 i will definitely stay there again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Surin beach has raw sewage going straight into the beach and into the Sea. So would not recommend swimming there! Not clean at all!
Thomas T. Couples Australia, May 17, 2012
perfect location and great service

location and cost
9
standard rooms are a good size and the oceanview rooms are massive.this is a great place to stay.the staff are wonderful.the location is as close to surin beach as you can get and the food in the hotel is good as well.the icing on the cake was that if you stayed for 3 nights you were picked up at the airport free.
Hugh T. Groups Australia, May 3, 2012
nice bungalow resort with friendly service

friendly staff, nice bar and pool area, quiet waterside location
7.3
staff here were very friendly and helpful with whatever we needed. the pool area is quiet and relaxing. there are internet cafes and other places to eat nearby. haad rin is 15 mins drive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Surin Bay Inn Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Patong BeachSurin Bay Inn Phuket - ExteriorSurin Bay Inn Phuket - ViewSurin Bay Inn Phuket - InteriorSurin Bay Inn Phuket - BathroomSurin Bay Inn Phuket - ExteriorSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Standard Double/TwinSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Standard Double/TwinSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Standard Double/TwinSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Standard Double/TwinSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Standard Double/TwinSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Standard Double/TwinSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Luxury Sea ViewSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Luxury Sea ViewSurin Bay Inn Phuket - Luxury Sea View


AS-AGWEB-3B04