Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Surin Sweet Hotel

107/5-9 moo 3 Cherngtalay Surin beach thalang Puket, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 78 reviews

42 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (78)
Sort by:
Mary J. Groups Ireland, March 13, 2016
Simple with perfect location

Location , staff and price
9.3
Hotel is simple and clean, and really close to the beach, great price.
Report this review
Karolina K. Couples Czech Republic, March 2, 2016
Quiet and clean
6.7
Brand new motorbikes for rent, just 3 mins to the beach, which is overcrowded, better to rent a motorbike and go to Bangtao beach. There is a cheap food market at the Surin beach, food is ok. Pool is nice, clean water, all the rooms have a balcony. Would visit again.
Report this review
Jaime R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 29, 2016
Exceeded expectations
6.3
I originally booked hotel for 3 nights. I was so impressed when I arrived, I decided to stay an extra 7 nights! I can not believe how amazing this hotel is. The room is huge with massive balcony. Lots of windows, sunlight. I couldn't ask for better location 2 mins walk from beach, clubs, beach bars, restaurants, supermarket, ATM. The hotel is definitely the best I have stayed in for the price! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Report this review
Zarni N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 3, 2015
Refurbished room in a great location

Room size, location, price
5.7
I only stayed 1 night as I could afford to move to a better hotel. If you're on a budget and you get a refurbished room, the location is great, the staff friendly and the room is clean and big. I know more people who complained about the 4 star hotel than this hotel. Free wifi.
Report this review
Stewart D. Couples Australia, October 9, 2015
Value for money

Location, beach and value
8.7
Report this review
Leanne S. Couples Australia, July 16, 2015
Cute and Cheap

Friendly staff and cheap
7
We have not stayed in Surin before and will most likely not go back in a hurry but that is just the area and not the hotel. The hotel was nice enough. Certainly nothing spectacular but that was not what we were paying for nor expecting. The staff were very good and you could see that they had made a recent effort to update the rooms which were very spacious and clean. Unfortunately the bed was like sleeping on a block of concrete, which is common in Thailand. We have however found some hotels on this trip with much better beds.We enjoyed an afternoon around the pool playing our music and having a few drinks and this was not a problem with the staff. The breakfast is not buffet style but you just tell the staff what you want and they will get it for you. We asked for fruit on the first day and got a massive plate of a good variety of fruit. The coffee is also good. Surin beach at the moment is not a pretty place but that could be because of the season. This hotel is within good walking distance to the beach and the restaurants that line it. We also made the 15-20 minute walk into Bang Tao which was quite pleasant.
Report this review
Jeff C. Couples New Zealand, July 6, 2015
Small, Friendly, Comfortable

The staff, the location and the size of the room
7.3
This is a small 30 room hotel which at first seems a bit out of the way, but once you cross the road down onto the beach, there are lots of bars, restaurants and shops. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are very big compared to other hotels. They also have a large balcony. The cleaning staff are very efficient and we found that by the time we returned from breakfast, our room had ready been made up.we enjoyed our stay there and would definitely return
Report this review
Nalinee C. Groups Thailand, June 28, 2015
Good one

Near the beach. Good location. Nice services
9.7
It was a good time there, the stuff were helping us. A room was large enough for our group. We got a good price.
Report this review
Jennifer F. Couples New Zealand, June 8, 2015
Great hotel

Location
9.3
Really enjoyed our stay here. We got upgraded which was brilliant! Lovely helpful staff, good large rooms very clean. Location 2min walk to beach. Nice pool aswel. Would reccomend
Report this review
Christopher H. Solo travelers Australia, May 6, 2015
Give it s miss

Needs a major makeover but great staff
4.7
Not again!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 42 reviews Next page
Surin Sweet Hotel PhuketSurin Sweet Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSurin Sweet Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSurin Sweet Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSurin Sweet Hotel Phuket - DeluxeSurin Sweet Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSurin Sweet Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSurin Sweet Hotel Phuket - GardenSurin Sweet Hotel Phuket - LobbySurin Sweet Hotel Phuket - LobbySurin Sweet Hotel Phuket - LobbySurin Sweet Hotel Phuket - LobbySurin Sweet Hotel Phuket - LobbySurin Sweet Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSurin Sweet Hotel Phuket - SuperiorSurin Sweet Hotel Phuket - DeluxeSurin Sweet Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSurin Sweet Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSurin Sweet Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSurin Sweet Hotel Phuket - Family RoomSurin Sweet Hotel Phuket - Family RoomSurin Sweet Hotel Phuket - BathroomSurin Sweet Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceSurin Sweet Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSurin Sweet Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSurin Sweet Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeSurin Sweet Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesSurin Sweet Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesSurin Sweet Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesSurin Sweet Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesSurin Sweet Hotel Phuket - BeachSurin Sweet Hotel Phuket - BeachSurin Sweet Hotel Phuket - LobbySurin Sweet Hotel Phuket - LobbySurin Sweet Hotel Phuket - ReceptionSurin Sweet Hotel Phuket - EntranceSurin Sweet Hotel Phuket - Nearby AttractionSurin Sweet Hotel Phuket - LobbySurin Sweet Hotel Phuket - LobbySurin Sweet Hotel Phuket - LobbySurin Sweet Hotel Phuket - LobbySurin Sweet Hotel Phuket - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01