Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Surintra Resort

49/1 Moo 3 Surin Beach Road, Cherngtalay, Thalang, Surin, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
52 reviews

300 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
5.6
Groups (52)
Sort by:
Vittorio O. Groups Singapore, October 19, 2015
Good hotel, good value for location

big rooms, fairly clean and not far from beach
8
Only stayed one night, the swimming pools were not huge and the bathroom doors are transparent. However, it was all tidy, the staff was very pleasant and the location was only 7 mins from the beach, which for the price is great value!
Report this review
Kim J. Groups Malaysia, July 31, 2015
Value the money

clean, value for money, bed comfortable
9
Best bed ever, Location not bad but a little hidden, food at restaurant taste good. super value for money i paid
Report this review
Mohd H. Groups Malaysia, May 16, 2015
Presentable

Spacious, Peaceful, Walking distance
5.7
Ok.. but food really bad
Report this review
Dee B. Groups United Kingdom, April 26, 2015
My home away from home!

Location, cleanliness & service!
8.7
I visit Phuket often and Surintra is always my hotel of choice. It is conveniently located a short walk from Surin Beach and has undergone lots of renovation and redevelopment so is looking better than ever. Staff are always helpful and there are shops and spas all close by.
Report this review
Michael W. Groups Australia, January 2, 2015
A great boutique hotel in a quiet part of Phuket

Pool, Big comfortable beds, close to the beach
8
Having never been to Surin before, it was a pleasant surprise to find this lovely beach away from the hustle and bustle of Patong. The hotel was a little hard to find, tucked behind a shop, but upon our arrival at the hotel a little earlier than the 2pm check in time we were greeted warmly and promptly checked into our room. The pools are lovely and the massage under reception was one of the best I've had in the area. The room was large and the bed (a king size) was very comfortable. The facilities in the room were perfect for our short stay.
Report this review
Francesca B. Groups United Kingdom, November 9, 2014
Brilliant boutique hotel

The rooms are huge
9.7
Report this review
Shelly K. Groups Australia, July 5, 2014
Beautiful rooms and value and lovely staff

The comfort of the rooms, the location and the restaurant at the front
9.7
Report this review
Dee B. Groups United Kingdom, May 18, 2014
Hotel of convenience...

Great location, large rooms, nice and clean...
7.3
Stayed on many occasions but feel this hotel is losing its charm. I prefer the older rooms but find that they are not so cared for anymore. Showers trickle, mattresses are worn and linen and towels seem to be off colour now... I assume all the effort/maintenance is going in to the newer rooms. On a good note, wifi is now reliable and they are rebuilding their restaurant (so be aware there is some building work at the moment).
Report this review
Kenny B. Groups Indonesia, May 18, 2014
Boutique hotel; cheap and very standard

easy access to massage parlour,convenient store and beach
7.7
It's an OK experience as I don't expect it to be a fancy hotel. You get what you pay.
Report this review
Dee B. Groups United Kingdom, May 11, 2014
Losing its charm...

Close to the beach, spacious & clean rooms...
7
I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions, but on this occasion I could see that it is slowly losing its charm. The staff are less attentive and the older rooms (which were actually my favourite) are becoming a little less cared for. Construction is happening out the front at the moment which detracts from the peacefulness. The pool is looking in need of some cleaning as the water was a little cloudy and uninviting. I'm hopeful changes will be made soon for the better to keep loyal guests returning.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 479 reviews Next page
Surintra Resort PhuketSurintra Resort Phuket - Grand View Deluxe Terrace Double RoomSurintra Resort Phuket - Grand View Deluxe Terrace Double RoomSurintra Resort Phuket - Grand View Deluxe Terrace Double RoomSurintra Resort Phuket - Grand View Deluxe Terrace Double RoomSurintra Resort Phuket - Grand View Deluxe Terrace Twin RoomSurintra Resort Phuket - Grand View Deluxe Terrace Twin RoomSurintra Resort Phuket - Grand View Deluxe Terrace Twin RoomSurintra Resort Phuket - Grand View Deluxe Terrace Twin RoomSurintra Resort Phuket - Grand View Deluxe Terrace - BathroomSurintra Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolSurintra Resort Phuket - Guest RoomSurintra Resort Phuket - Guest RoomSurintra Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolSurintra Resort Phuket - SurroundingsSurintra Resort Phuket - SurroundingsSurintra Resort Phuket - SurroundingsSurintra Resort Phuket - LobbySurintra Resort Phuket - LobbySurintra Resort Phuket - ExteriorSurintra Resort Phuket - GardenSurintra Resort Phuket - ExteriorSurintra Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomSurintra Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomSurintra Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomSurintra Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomSurintra Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomSurintra Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomSurintra Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomSurintra Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomSurintra Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomSurintra Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomSurintra Resort Phuket - Grand View Deluxe JacuzziSurintra Resort Phuket - Grand View Deluxe JacuzziSurintra Resort Phuket - Grand View Deluxe JacuzziSurintra Resort Phuket - Grand View Deluxe JacuzziSurintra Resort Phuket - Grand View Deluxe JacuzziSurintra Resort Phuket - Grand View Deluxe JacuzziSurintra Resort Phuket - Grand View Deluxe JacuzziSurintra Resort Phuket - Grand View Deluxe JacuzziSurintra Resort Phuket - Grand View Deluxe Jacuzzi


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07