Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suriya International Hotel

No. 70, Sir Thiyagaraya Road, Next to Pondy Bazzar Police Station, T. Nagar, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.4

based on 77 reviews

67 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (77)
Sort by:
Wathsala D. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, April 3, 2016
Good place for shopoholics
6
This is conveniently located at the heart of Pondy Bazaar. I'm Sri Lankan and I do not speak Tamil. The staff is very helpful and friendly and good enough to fulfill my requests. Once when I stayed, I wanted them to change all the bedding as I found a hair on the bed cover. They speedily did what I asked. They arrange for transport on request as well. Even though room doesn't have lot of facilities, it was ok for me because we barely stay inside the room due to all the shopping. There are shops on the first floor for last minute shopping and there is a good vegetarian restaurant two doors down. I would definitely recommend this hotel for the convenience of the location alone.
Report this review
Karthiga K. Couples Sri Lanka, December 28, 2015
Very old place Hotel needs refurbishment

Staff helpful
5.3
Paid for deluxe room but standard was low. Bathroom fittings all rusted. Pillows old. Noise from outside comes in. Not worth the price at all.
Report this review
Karthiga K. Couples Sri Lanka, December 25, 2015
Very old place

Helpful staff,location
5
Booked the expensive deluxe room but the rooms are very very old.needs renovation. Plus-helpful staff and courteous. Negatives galore- The bathroom pipes were rusted. First day lift did not work. We were based in 3rd floor but lift does not service to that floor! A/C is again old and made terrible noise could not sleep. Not worth the price quoted in agoda. I will only pay 20USD nett for deluxe nothing more for this type of room.
Report this review
Inoka J. Families with older children Sri Lanka, August 14, 2015
It was a pleasant stay. Helpful staff.

Good location. closer to the shopping area. Helpful staff. safe place to stay.
8.3
Enjoyed it. The wifi was a bit annoying as it was coming on and going off. A little bit noisy as it is in the shopping area but no big issues. Good helpful staff. Most of all it was very safe as I travelled with my 14yr old son.
Report this review
Yoosoof R. Business travelers Sri Lanka, June 26, 2015
Good confertable hotel at the city centre

Location, Room Condition, Courtiers staffs
9.3
Very good centrally located hotel. Very close to shopping attractions. Good and confertable rooms. Very courtiers staffs and in fact they upgraded my room to executive suite without any additional charges. Overall a very good stay.
Report this review
Haroon B. Business travelers Sri Lanka, May 6, 2015
value for money

venue for shopping great staff
3
nil
Report this review
Udayaseelan T. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, May 4, 2015
Shopping, Shopping & Shopping Place

Clean, Location & Convenient
7.7
Its the place for shopping. conveniently located for shopping in t Nagar.
Report this review
Thomson V. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 6, 2015
The place stinks and bathrooms needs bleaching,

The staffs were friendly
5
only the.eexpensive rooms are looked after, the cheaper ones are nightmare
Report this review
Parimala D. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2014
close to shopping and convieants.

neet to renovation,staffs are very helpfull and middel place of T.Nagar.
6.7
neet to renovation.my room was bad condition for 2days.Water dripping from the tap,report and no mantainents.No rooms-fully booked-except suite room.staff Chandran and workers are very helpfull.
Report this review
Udayaseelan T. Business travelers Sri Lanka, August 19, 2014
The best location for shopping

Location, Privacy, Staff
7
It was a nice place to be, if u r doing saree shopping. All South Indian egetarian restaurants are with in walking distance.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 67 reviews Next page
Suriya International Hotel ChennaiSuriya International Hotel Chennai - Suite RoomSuriya International Hotel Chennai - Suite RoomSuriya International Hotel Chennai - Suite RoomSuriya International Hotel Chennai - Deluxe RoomSuriya International Hotel Chennai - Standard RoomSuriya International Hotel Chennai - Standard RoomSuriya International Hotel Chennai - Standard RoomSuriya International Hotel Chennai - Standard RoomSuriya International Hotel Chennai - Room InteriorSuriya International Hotel Chennai - Hall WaySuriya International Hotel Chennai - ExteriorSuriya International Hotel Chennai - Nearby- T Nagar Shopping AreaSuriya International Hotel Chennai - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08