Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Surya Dewata Beach II

11 Padma, Utara, No. 10, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Surya Dewata Beach II Bali - Bathroom Surya Dewata Beach II Bali - Bathroom Surya Dewata Beach II Bali - Guest Room Surya Dewata Beach II Bali - Guest Room Surya Dewata Beach II Bali - Guest Room Surya Dewata Beach II Bali - Guest Room Surya Dewata Beach II Bali - Guest Room Surya Dewata Beach II Bali - Reception Surya Dewata Beach II Bali - Interior Surya Dewata Beach II Bali - Guest Room Surya Dewata Beach II Bali - Reception
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 8

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.2

based on
315 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
4.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.4
Room Comfort/Standard
5.4
Food/Dining
4.3
All reviews (315)
Sort by:
Eugene T. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 9, 2011
You get what you pay

Location, price
5.7
Good sized room, There is a band playing opposite and is quite loud.
David Y. Groups Singapore, April 4, 2011
Great location with comfortable rooms.

The location, the service
9.7
The hotel was fantastic and it was in fact much better than my previous visit. There was warm water around, cosy service from the staffs everyday and things are much easier since the people there are friendly and you can rest assure than security is there as well.
Shopping Tip: Always bargain at least 60% off original price peeps!
Jenna, S. Families with older children Malaysia, March 17, 2011
The Most Horrible Experience of Our Lifetime

None at all
2.3
We checked into Surya Dewata Beach II at night on 13 March 2011 and was horrified to find that the hotel was located at a rowdy and noisy place and the rooms were not only dirty, but water pipe on the ceiling was leaking, bedsheets were dirty. The corridor to the rooms are dark and so unsafe. There was only one man taking care of the hotel and he actually sleeps on a mattress right in front of the so-called Reception Table!!! The rooms have not been occupied, I think that's why the have the damp, moldy smell. Rooms were dark, toilets are dirty!!! No security and we couldn't sleep the whole night! It was too late to check into another hotel that very day, so we checked out the very next morning but was unfortunate to not have our refund for the balance of the unoccupied rooms. That's unfair as from the internet, rooms shown are nice and clean.
Travel tip: I strongly do not recommend this lousy hotel to any traveller, even if you are back-packing.
Katelyn H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 17, 2011
Not that great

The young boys were nice, fairly unprofessional.
6.7
Having a tub was a nice change but bathroom didn't seem as clean as it could be. They held my bag behind the desk for the day for me which I know was a large inconvenience due to size. I really appreciated that. The location was good, easy walk to beach, food, lots of shopping.
Travel tip: Stay if you plan to just sleep there
Dana G. Solo travelers United States of America, March 16, 2011
friendly and big room but dirty

Just a few minutes walk to the main street with tons of bars and restaurants
5
For the price it was livable but... the sheets were dirty
Lee J. Couples United Kingdom, March 11, 2011
Average quality for the price. Large rooms

large rooms with balcony
6
this hotel was average for the price we paid. the rooms were very large!
Ashley W. Couples Australia, February 28, 2011
Economical, quieter than Kuta

cheap and not in Kuta
5
Needs renovation but ok if you don't need a garden, pool, breakfast, etc,etc,etc
Travel tip: Go to the rest of Bali
Ankit V. Solo travelers United States of America, February 27, 2011
Decent place

-
5.7
It was an OK place to stay. The people who worked there were nice, but my bathroom leaked from above, so that was quite annoying. I probably wouldn't stay there again, I don't know, I just didn't feel it was clean, although I'm sure it was.
Zhi Y. Couples Singapore, February 27, 2011
cheap hotel for a night's stay

room is huge
4
Hotel is quite run down. i booked 3 rooms and one of them has a very bad smell which doesnt go away even after opening the window for an hr. Was glad though that we were allowed to change to another room. the second room welcomed us with a huge cockroach! luckily we have a brave man in our group. The third room i'm staying at has flooded toilet with no toilet paper. The blanket is very dirty with obvious brown stains everywhere! It rained that night and we can heard continuous tapping sounds. was woken up by drunk men screaming and making noises in middle of night.
Deny W. Couples Indonesia, February 25, 2011
Surya Dewata Beach II

great location
7.7
Odor room and the toilet clogged, after I asked to move other rooms, the same thing happens also

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Surya Dewata Beach II BaliSurya Dewata Beach II Bali - BathroomSurya Dewata Beach II Bali - BathroomSurya Dewata Beach II Bali - Guest RoomSurya Dewata Beach II Bali - Guest RoomSurya Dewata Beach II Bali - Guest RoomSurya Dewata Beach II Bali - Guest RoomSurya Dewata Beach II Bali - Guest RoomSurya Dewata Beach II Bali - ReceptionSurya Dewata Beach II Bali - InteriorSurya Dewata Beach II Bali - Guest RoomSurya Dewata Beach II Bali - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B07