Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sutton Place Hotel

845, Burrard Street, Vancouver Downtown, Vancouver (BC), Canada V6Z 2K6

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on 28 reviews

19 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Courtney R. Couples United States of America, April 11, 2016
Great
6.3
Loved it. Great for one night.
Report this review
Isabel L. Solo travelers Canada, January 4, 2016
Luxury stay in vancouver

Location, staff
9
Sutton place is an old but great hotel. Rooms were big and clean, location was perfect, and staff were helpful. But before booking remember to check whether your rate includes wifi, otherwise wifi is 15CAD per day in room. Parking is 39USD valet or not.
Report this review
Elizabeth C. Couples Australia, December 28, 2015
Can't go past this for value & location

Central to the whole city, staff, and amenities
10
We arrived at a very busy time for reception however the staff were excellent & gave us all the time in the world on checking in. Nothing was too hard for anyone we spoke to. The same service was provided by concierge during our stay and the doormen on entry. We were able to walk to everywhere we wanted to go & even managed a run in Stanley Park while we were there. The Christmas decorations throughout were tasteful & cheerful. We would definitely stay again & recommend to anyone going to Vancouver.
Report this review
Nigel W. Couples United Kingdom, July 2, 2013
Very surprising ! Lovely hotel

Room reception concierge
7.7
Very nice was pleasantly surprised Nice location Very helpful receptionist and concierge Lovely room
Report this review
Garry I. Couples Australia, January 15, 2013
lovely classy hotel

location
10
our travel agent recommended this hotel, he'd stayed there when it was the le meridien year's ago, and we couldn't have been happier. a great classy hotel in a wonderful location. understated elegance and sevice with a smile from all staff members. we were able to walk easily to everywhere we needed to go, but numerous taxis out front if needed. wonderful king bed and great bathroom. our travel agent vip'd us as it was our honeymoon and the hotel observed this occasion with a complimentary upgrade, very much appreciated, thank you. and you can't go wrong by booking through agoda, very reasonable rates.
Report this review
Julian C. Families with older children Australia, January 11, 2013
All you want in a Great Location

Location is excellent, Rooms and service spot on
9.3
We loved this Hotel as it was recommended by friends who travel a lot to Vancouver and they were right - great Hotel, Service and amenitites at the right price
Report this review
Cameron C. Couples New Zealand, December 9, 2012
Very nice hotel but reception snoby

Great location, big rooms
8
the hotel was very nice and should be for the price. the reception and employees were a bit snobby as we must not have fit the look of being rich business people. in our defence we had been on the greyhound for 17 hours, after waiting 3 hours in -12 degrees c outside a bus station, for it to pick us up in the end at 330am. the hotel is in the best location and looked awesome with the christmas lights out front, thai restaurant across the road is great and wine store for the missus next door. all in all it's a great hotel. would stay again. only problem is everything is so expensive, wifi is not free either.
Restaurant Tip: Thai restaurant across the road
Report this review
Wei X. Couples China, November 26, 2012
average 5 star hotel in north america

a lot of restaurants around; valet parking
7.7
Report this review
Boris S. Couples Canada, November 25, 2012
Great hotel, excellent service, charming staff

Rooms, location, view
10
Stayed for eight nights, nothing negative to say. The room was clean and beautiful, housekeeping was most accomodating, the concierges were all very helpful. Room service was efficient and charming. Couldn't ask for a better location, 5 minute walk from Granville shopping and clubs, 10 minutes to Canada Place and the waterfront, 15 minutes to Gastown, 20 to Chinatown. Never got the chance to eat at the restaurant or check out the gym and pool. Public transit and cabs are right outside the door, but if you can handle a bit of walking you have no need of them all of downtown is right there.
Restaurant Tip: Check out Pourhouse in Gastown, a lot of fun, food is excellent, reserve well in advance.
Report this review
Alexander W. Couples United States of America, October 13, 2012
Great location and view of the city

Very helpful and considerate staff
9.3
Should have come in a bit earlier to enjoy all of the amenities the hotel offered during our stay. However, the location made it easy for us to not waste time trying to see a good portion of the city.
Restaurant Tip: Definitively check out the Thai restaraunt directly across from the main entrance of the hotel. Delicious food.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 19 reviews
Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Sutton Place Hotel VancouverSutton Place Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomSutton Place Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomSutton Place Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Pub/LoungeSutton Place Hotel Vancouver (BC) - InteriorSutton Place Hotel Vancouver (BC) - ReceptionSutton Place Hotel Vancouver (BC) - RestaurantSutton Place Hotel Vancouver (BC) - ReceptionSutton Place Hotel Vancouver (BC) - InteriorSutton Place Hotel Vancouver (BC) - SpaSutton Place Hotel Vancouver (BC) - ExteriorSutton Place Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Swimming PoolSutton Place Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Hotel LobbySutton Place Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Hotel LobbySutton Place Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Fitness RoomSutton Place Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Wedding functionSutton Place Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Vida SpaSutton Place Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Gerard LoungeSutton Place Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Fleuri RestaurantSutton Place Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Business MeetingSutton Place Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Suite RoomSutton Place Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomSutton Place Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomSutton Place Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomSutton Place Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomSutton Place Hotel Vancouver (BC) - ExteriorSutton Place Hotel Vancouver (BC) - BallroomSutton Place Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Swimming PoolSutton Place Hotel Vancouver (BC) - BallroomSutton Place Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05