or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suwan Palm Resort

30/27 Moo 7, Nang Thong Beach, Takupa, Nang Tong Beach, Khao Lak (Phang Nga), Thailand 82190 (Show on map)

Book now!

Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Restaurant Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Restaurant Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Spa Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Restaurant Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest Room Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Interior Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest Room Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest Room Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Balcony/Terrace Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest Room Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest Room Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest Room Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest Room Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Nang Thong Beach Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Nang Thong Beach Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Beach
Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Beach Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming Pool Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Toilet Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Toilet Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Surroundings Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Surroundings Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming Pool Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming Pool Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming Pool Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming Pool Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming Pool Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming Pool
Area: Nang Tong Beach Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
572 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (572)
Sort by:
Kenneth K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 1, 2012
Beachfront Location

Close enough to walk to the Village
8.7
I've stayed in Khao Lak many times and like the place alot. I always go in low season so I'm not sure how busy it gets in high season, but it's dead in low season. I like that. This hotel is great for the price I paid in low season. Not much English spoken but enough. The staff were all pleasant. The pool was really nice and the location is very good. There are loose ends like the hot water in my room didn't work but it was no problem for them to move me to a different room. You get what you pay for and I have no complaints at all... enjoyed it a lot.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This area seems to cater to divers heading off to the Similian Islands. I don't dive, but that seems like it would be a good adventure. Otherwise, there are the usual shops and restaurants. So much nicer than busy Phuket about an hour from the airport and 1700B taxi fare.
Jeannette N. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2012
Large Room

Good size Pool
8
The Suwan is about a 10-15 minute walk off the main road, where the shops and restaurant's are and a minute's walk to the beach. It's a very quiet spot. The room was nice and clean with a large balcony. It had a small friidge and safe. The receptions didn't speak very much english, but with the use of their translator on the computer, we managed to get our missing item of laundry back! A few nights here would be enough, unless you hire a bike or car, are plenty of waterfalls and national park to visit and the market is only a few kms up the road. Overall, it was very good value for money.
Restaurant Tip: Ten Star on the main road is very good! Also, the market up the road (4 -8pm I think) had some great food stalls.
Paul C. Couples Australia, September 23, 2012
fair hotel

close to town and ocean
6.3
Stayed 1 week..no b/fast..Itialian resturant next door but not open till 5pm.Staff bit lazy and didn't smile much..Room was ok but they disconnected some lights ..maybe to save money for themselves..I think we were the only guests..1 bad point is my brothers and sisters and kids came for a swim they were in another hotel...the reception girl was rude and wanted 50 baht for each of them to swim..I said no way..she called the manager.. But nothing happened...very rude woman.Ocean too rough to swim.. Pool was ok.Spa in pool didn't work.M/bike cost 50 baht a day..bit dear,$30 Aud for 45 mins on Elephant...each.Waterfall 100 baht.Indonesia is still cheaper.But rents are good with discounts..
Lindsay C. Groups United Kingdom, August 12, 2012
Great location and big rooms

right on the beach, close to restaurants
8.3
I was travelling with my friend and her 2 children aged 15 and 8 and had booked 2 rooms. As one of the rooms had only a double bed, we were upgraded free of charge. The rooms were spacious and very clean with a comfy bed and decent hot shower. Each room had a small balcony area. We had rooms on the ground level so they were very close to the swimming pool. There was no remote control in my room and the channels could not be changed on the TV itself but when I asked for another remote, I was told I had to wait until the next day. We only stayed one night so this was only a minor problem. There were only 6 beds around the pool which itself was a good size, however the hotel is so close to the beach, this is not a big issue. On the whole I would definitely recommend this hotel and would go back. It would be interesting to see the beach and beach restaurants in high season as they were all closed when we visited.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rainbow Falls is nice for a waterfall swim.
Jill K. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 10, 2012
fab hotel, lovely pool

very clean, good size pool, peaceful end of town
8
this was a lovely hotel. spotlessly clean. helpful staff. clean, good sized pool. right on beach front. free internet,but only one computer working. poor menu- only choice of 4 dishes. food poor. very quiet. low season, so many business closed. very expensive resort in comparison to other places in thailand. food cost twice as much, massage etc 3 times as much. excursions very expensive. would have stayed longer, but cost too much. moving to ao nang. more value for money
Jill K. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 10, 2012
lovely hotel. right on beach front. poor menu

lovely pool. clean room. helpful staff.
8
nice hotel, a short walk from the main strip, where there were many nice restaurants. we went during low season, and were the only guests for a few days. limited menu during low season. clean rooms, and clean pool area.
Daniel K. Families with young children United States of America, August 5, 2012
Great deal in the low season

nice, clean swimming pool; right on the beach; very large room
8.7
We had a wonderful stay. The superior room was very spacious with an equally large balcony. The hotel is 100 meters from the beach. We stayed during the low season in August, and the rooms were very cheap and it was very quiet and peaceful. The pizza next door is decent.
Agata H. Couples United States of America, July 6, 2012
Great location

Nice hotel, great location, right on the beach
7.7
Great location, clean nice hotel, friendly staff. Internet very weak in the room.
Richard F. Couples New Zealand, June 30, 2012
Friendly small hotel

On the Beach
8.7
we arrived by bus so the driver dropped us at the top of the road. about 10 min walk, very easy to find. greeted by very friendly receptionist 'audi'& shown to our room on the second floor. this is such a lovely place. fortunately for us it was low season as the similan & surin islands are closed so not many coming to khao lak. most shops are closed or open late in the day if at all but that wasn't a problem for us. a few restaurants scattered around but we found a lovley thai restaurant up opposite the markets. takieng thai restaurant, absolutely beautiful food & great price however a bit far from the hotel so you need a motorbike or a tuktuk. the hotel room was certainly spacious, we were upgraded to a deluxe room free & in the room was everything we needed. it was certainly nice & clean with a beautiful balcony facing the ocean. such a beautiful spot. i read a few reviews prior to booking & yes it is a little run down as it was hit hard in the tsunami being right on the beach. however, the owners are working to get things in order & all is great from what we saw. their restaurant has a few very limited dishes however it is open for breakfast every morning. they are also building a new restaurant. the swimming pool is glorious! it was 4 days before we had to share with anyone. walking along the beach daily was so quiet & peaceful, sometimes we saw another couple of people otherwise not a soul in sight. the beach is a bit dangerous to swim at this time of year but further up the beach is fine. we visited a few tsunami ruins along with the monuement & sculpture, which seems to be just sitting there now, uncared for, however they are doing up the area where the police boat 813 landed 2kms away so that will be a lovely memorial when all completed. i would recommend this hotel for the price, convenience & of course the location to the beach. the staff are very friendly & smiling, always ready to help & nice to have a small local run hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Takieng Thai Restaurant
Jozsef G. Families with young children Germany, June 29, 2012
really beatiful resort in a calm beautiful loc

nice pool, traditional colonial style, seaview, directly at the beach
8.3
Khao Lak is a really beautiful calm location for relaxing. Sometimes we were alone at the beach. Not good for party people

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga)Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - RestaurantSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - RestaurantSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - SpaSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - RestaurantSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - InteriorSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Balcony/TerraceSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Nang Thong BeachSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Nang Thong BeachSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - BeachSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - BeachSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming PoolSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - ToiletSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - ToiletSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - SurroundingsSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - SurroundingsSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming PoolSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming PoolSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming PoolSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming PoolSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming PoolSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming PoolSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming PoolSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming PoolSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming PoolSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming PoolSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming PoolSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming PoolSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming PoolSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming PoolSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming PoolSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming PoolSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming PoolSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming PoolSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming PoolSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming PoolSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming PoolSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming PoolSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - DeluxeSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - DeluxeSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - DeluxeSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - DeluxeSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - DeluxeSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming PoolSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - EntranceSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - EntranceSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming PoolSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming PoolSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming poolSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Recreational FacilitiesSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - ExteriorSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Recreational FacilitiesSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - BeachSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - BeachSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - BuffetSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - BeachSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming PoolSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - ViewSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - EntranceSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - ViewSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming PoolSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming PoolSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - FacilitiesSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Balcony/TerraceSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming PoolSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming PoolSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - EntranceSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - ViewSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Balcony/TerraceSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - BeachSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - ViewSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Wine and Dine on the beachSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming PoolSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming PoolSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - LobbySuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - RestaurantSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming PoolSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming PoolSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - RestaurantSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming PoolSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming PoolSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - RestaurantSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - ReceptionSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming PoolSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - BeachSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - BeachSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Suwan Palm Resort, Khao Lak (Phang Nga)

AS-AGWEB-3A04