or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suwan Palm Resort

30/27 Moo 7, Nang Thong Beach, Takupa , Nang Tong Beach, Khao Lak (Phang Nga), Thailand 81290 (Show on map)

Book now!

Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Restaurant Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Restaurant Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Spa Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Restaurant Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Restaurant Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Restaurant Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Exterior Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming Pool Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming Pool Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest Room Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest Room Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Interior Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest Room Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest Room Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Balcony/Terrace Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest Room
Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest Room Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest Room Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest Room Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Beach Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming Pool Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Suite Room Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Suite Room Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest Room Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest Room Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming Pool Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest Room Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming Pool
Area: Nang Tong Beach Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
533 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (533)
Sort by:
Ruth P. Couples Australia, June 21, 2012
5th time we have stayed we always enjoy

on beach walking distance to town , clean rooms great pool
8.7
5th time we have stayed value for money, walking distance to town, nice pool, clean big rooms
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we go to khao lak every year, friendly quite town, great pancakes from the lady near supermarket every night and great open noodle soup shop across the road, and we always go to Bamboo Tattoo behind money exchange north end of town See Rong and Lek best tattoos ever
Roland H. Couples Germany, June 9, 2012
Nicely setted Resort at the beach but a bit moudy

Big room, staff waited for our late arrival
6.3
It was just a one night stay so we did not book anything fancy. The room we got alright, maybe just about to be run done a bit which was probably due to the heavy rainy season. I would have just wished that the pillows did not smell moldy. We wanted to check out early the next morning so we told the staff at check-in that we were leaving around 7.30. We were assured that staff will be at the reception at 7 o'clock but we had to wait until almost 8 o'clock. But in the end we did not expect much, I think we were the only guests in flooded Khoa Lak and we just stayed one night... I expect it to be much nicer during dry season.
Restaurant Tip: Suwan palm is situated right on the beach and right next to La picola Maria, the best pizza place in Khao Lak with fantastic pasta.
William W. Solo travelers United States of America, June 7, 2012
Quiet, peaceful and close to the beach.

What I liked was the solitude and simplicity.
7.3
the property itself is tired and there is evidence that there is attention being given to the details. the staff seemed tired as well is a relaxing manner. what i found was what i was looking to find my intention was to have a private,quiet seven days for reading, writing and reflection. i planned to be both in the off season and in the raining season. from my third floor location i enjoyed the, constant, sound of the sea and the glorious monsoon rains. more than likely i will return annually with similar intentions. a relaxing time and space.
Anthony M. Families with older children United States of America, June 3, 2012
perfect location, big rooms, very clean

The pool was a big hit with the kids. The beach was only steps away.
9
the suwan palm was a great place to spend a week with the kids. the beach was right out the front door and perfect for a long explore. it was within walking distance of many restaurants, a decent convenience store and the main street through town. the rooms were very clean and the staff quite helpful. we would stay there again
Anthony M. Families with older children United States of America, June 3, 2012
Great location, convenient to the necessities

Lovely pool, excellent staff, plenty of restaurants
9
this hotel is right on the beach, has a great restaurant, excellent and polite staff. the rooms are very clean. the hotel is quiet and at the end of the "hotel strip." it's a leisurely walk into the main part of town where you'll find everything from mcdonalds to a grocery store. stay here.
Anthony M. Families with older children United States of America, May 31, 2012
Great hotel for beach access and the kids

lovely pool, convenient beach access
9
We had a wonderful four days at the Suwan Palm. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The kids loved the beach access and the fresh water swimming pool. We enjoyed that it was at the end of the hotel strip and a little quieter.
Anthony M. Families with older children United States of America, May 31, 2012
Excellent location, very clean

on the beach, nice pool, good service, excellent price
9.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Suwan Palm. Everything was very clean, the rooms were large. The beach is only steps away. It is a short walk to the main street and the restaurants and a shop for buying necessities. We would stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a motor scooter, for only 200 BHT a day they are the cheapest way to see the outlying areas.
Christina P. Couples United Kingdom, May 11, 2012
Good Location

Very Near the Beach
6
This hotel has alot of potential and could offer so much more, if they spend a bit of money on the place, as it is looking tired. The rooms were a good size, with fridge and TV with various channels. There was a kettle and tea/coffe. You get the usual toiletries but only once, so the shower cream/shampoo doesn't last longer than a couple of days, so take your own. Our first room was fine but on the 2nd day we were asked to move as they were doing some renovation work to some wooden walkways and it would be noisy - we were happy to do this and pleased to have the option to do so. Our next room was the same but we had no hot water, which we didn't realise until the evening by then it was too late to do anything as we were tired, so we waited unti the next day still no hot water, when we mentioned it to the receptionist and in house handyman, they both seemed to know about the problem and said they would move us again, we didn't really want to move again so we spoke to the manager who was a very kindly man and so we suggested we stay in the same room, they can fix it if they gave us a free breakfast, so the manager said for the rest of our stay we could have breakfast, so quite reasonable. The swimming pool was a fairly decent size. The hotel has a bit of beach as their own with a few sun loungers. The beach wasn't too pretty - nicer beaches in Phuket. Overall, it wasn't a bad hotel but if they want to compete with the other hotels in the area they need to spend some money on the place as it has so much potential.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a nice waterfall called Sai Rang and it is free to get into, the others you have to pay 100B to enter. Unless you are going diving then we didn't rate Khao Lak as a place, felt a bit like a Ghost Town (although we realise we were there out of season), not much to see.
Andrew M. Families with young children New Zealand, May 9, 2012
Nice hotel for a break for a few days

Lovely pool and good rooms
8
We stayed here for 3 nights with our 16-month old and she thoroughly enjoyed it. The pool is lovely, but the beach is almost non-existent at high tide. The rooms were good - they upgraded us to a bigger room because we had a little one which was nice. The staff were great - language was not much of a problem because we speak some Thai. A little bit of a walk to the main drag which has most of the restaurants and shops, but we had a car so it was no problem.
Restaurant Tip: Pizzas at the place next door are great!
Bernard G. Couples Australia, May 7, 2012
Beachfront with Friendly Staff

Beachfront location, friendly staff
7.3
Stayed twice. 1st time superior room was good. 2nd time downstairs bath room not ventilated. Mould smell throughout bedroom too.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a superior room upstairs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga)Suwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - RestaurantSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - RestaurantSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - SpaSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - RestaurantSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - RestaurantSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - RestaurantSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - ExteriorSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming PoolSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming PoolSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - InteriorSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Balcony/TerraceSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - BeachSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming PoolSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Suite RoomSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Suite RoomSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming PoolSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming PoolSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming PoolSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - BeachSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - ExteriorSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - RestaurantSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - RestaurantSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Nang Thong BeachSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Nang Thong BeachSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - BathroomSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - BeachSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - BeachSuwan Palm Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Suwan Palm Resort, Khao Lak (Phang Nga)

AS-AGWEB-3B06