Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 646 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Tomoe L. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
ok totel for just a few nights
beach front, close to main road & large room
wasnt happy with our room. view was bad, smelly old furnitures, moldy bathroom... need a serious renovation. breakfast wasnt nice either. swimming pool was tiny, ocean was full of sea lices? something stung. the staff were friendly but they didnt understand english at all. good things about this hotel is close to the main road.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

LIM K. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
spacious room with comfortable bed
central location, nice pool, good food
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Bonnie H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in February 2013
Great location! Nice place!!!
Right on the beach!
I really enjoyed my time here at Suwan Palm Resort. Breakfast was great and included with my stay. They are located right on the beach, which was really nice. Great pool, and adequate number of lounging places by the pool and by the beach. The food was pretty good, and the rooms were nice. The shower was pretty funny with a fluctuating water pressure, but otherwise everything was great! The man at the restaurant even gave me an umbrella to use to get back to my room without getting drenched during a downpour! Friendly staff.
Reviewed March 03, 2013

Tommi K. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Good,m quiet location, but needs renovation
Close to the quiet beach
Quiet, not that long walk away from Khao Lak center. General areas and bathrooms need renovation.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Eva Z. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in January 2013
Good hotel with a great location
Close to the beach and the center of Khao Lak
we stayed at the hotel for 10 days and we had a very good time. in fact this was our second stay at the hotel. we were close to the long beach. good for jogging and swimming anytime. also the hotel is very close to the center where you get what you need and you can choose different restaurants. the staff was very kind and helpful.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

jill K. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
lovely hotel. right on beach front. poor menu
lovely pool. clean room. helpful staff.
nice hotel, a short walk from the main strip, where there were many nice restaurants. we went during low season, and were the only guests for a few days. limited menu during low season. clean rooms, and clean pool area.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Amanda I. from Sweden
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel with great breakfast and beautiful view
Close to the beach, near to the main road and good staff
the staff didn't speak very much english so sometimes it was hard to try being understood. for example i'm allergic to milk. the balcony door had a hole at the top so it wasn't very isolated from noise from the outside. when my friend got food poisoning and i asked for new towels and toilet paper in the reception at 9 am it took until 1 pm before we got help and it was after i reminded the cleaning staff, they had passed our door without coming in. good with wifi in the room and helpful staff when my iphone was broken.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Cham D. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Old, but well-maintained & good location
Close to beach
The building is old but well maintained. Staffs are friendly. Located about 1.5km from the main road but very close to beach. Breakfast was simple.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Cham D. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Old Room but close to beach
Close to beach
The reception lobby was located right in front of the entrance. But it was small old room or hut I would say. But staff was friendly. Located about 1.5km from the main road & shopping area. You could walk there as the road was bright with small crowd. It was closed to the beach. The breakfast was served right in front of the beach. Nice view.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Elizabeth W. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Friendly hotel and relaxing
Clean, great location, friendly staff.
We stayed in a ground floor room which was clean, cool and quiet. The staff were always friendly and helpful, directing me to places to buy things and helping me communicate with the cleaner. As my kids are primary-school aged it was a great place to walk out my door straight to the restaurant from breakfast, then only a couple of steps to the beach. No worries about drying up and getting changed for lunch. The kids loved using the (broken but we didn't mind) boogie boards in the surf. Families with toddlers may find the surf difficult but it was fun for us.
Reviewed January 24, 2013