or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suzie's Guesthouse KL

179 1st Floor, Jalan Tun H S Lee, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Suzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Interior Suzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Interior Suzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Suzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Bunk Bed with fan Suzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Bunk Bed with fan Suzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Bunk Bed with fan Suzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Suzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Suzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Internet Station Suzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Common Kitchen Area Suzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Common Kitchen Area Suzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Common Dining Area Suzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Common Dining Area Suzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Map
Hotel Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
157 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (157)
Sort by:
Zhu X. Solo travelers China, March 24, 2014
Very Nice

Very clean;
9.7
Carola B. Couples Germany, March 22, 2014
nice low-budget hostel in KL

Location, Price, Chinatown
7
located in Chinatown, very close to train station (Pasar Seni, Kuala Lumpur), central but quiet in the night. supportive staff, simple rooms but clean with shared bathrooms. Breakfast is very simple, toast with jam, tea and coffee. All in all we were very satisfied with our stay in Suzies Guesthouse.
Linnea H. Couples Sweden, March 21, 2014
Great guesthouse in china town, close to shopping

Friendly, clean, cheap
9
We only stayed for three nights and it was very good. It was clean rooms, toilets and shower. It is a budget alternative. We would stay here again
Ashley O. Couples Canada, March 12, 2014
Good option for backpackers

Some staff, comfort of more expensive rooms, free breakfast.
6.7
We stayed here twice during our backpacking trip. The first time we were lucky to be upgraded to a nicer room with a double bed and a/c, which we loved. When we returned, we booked the (much cheaper) bunk beds and thought it also came with a/c, but it didn't. When we inquired about our reservation and asking if we booked an a/c room, the man at the front desk became offended and said "this always happens when I upgrade people, they expect it each time they come back". It was just a miscommunication but his attitude really put us off. But the young man working the night shift was AMAZING, so it's really hit and miss with staff. Free breakfast was basic but good. There was usually a lineup for the bathrooms and the toilets were wet from the showers (although we ran into this all over Malaysia). The vibe of the place was lively and the location was great. We consistently struggled with the wifi connection - it wouldn't even show up on our list of networks. I would consider this place again, but be warned that not all the rooms have a/c!
Alexia S. Couples France, February 25, 2014
Awesome place

well located, clean rooms, good staff
8.7
We had an awesome stay there, our room was small and without window but very clean. The place is clean (bathrooms/showers), free toasts butter/jams/coffee for the breakfast, staff very efficient and the place is very central (Chinatown), close from the skytrain so very useful ! We are coming back there because the place worth it.
Menglan L. Solo travelers China, January 24, 2014
good location, service and food

good location , service and food
7.7
Evguenia I. Couples Canada, January 8, 2014
Basic budget hotel, but friendly staff

Central, close to public transit, friendly staff
7
It's a basic budge hotel - everything was quite old, and rooms were small. The staff were friendly though, and the location was central - close to Chinatown.
Cynthia N. Solo travelers Australia, January 3, 2014
the location and the condition are poor.

close to station, staff are nice
3.3
cant wait to leave. the condition of the guest house is old and quite run dow. rooms have no windows, linens are dirty and old. light are broken inside.
Hyunmi L. Solo travelers South Korea, January 1, 2014
I'll stay again absolutely

friendly staff, cheap, central located
10
friendly, clean, cheap good to meet lots of travelers from all over the world:)
Enbo Y. Solo travelers China, December 29, 2013
Very nice people here and very good service

Very nice people here and very good service,hostel in Chinatown very centre of the city,very easy to any tour place or restaurant
9
Very nice people here and very good service,hostel in Chinatown very centre of the city,very easy to any tour place or restaurant Only the bed is not very good,it is school rock bed with two levels

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Suzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala LumpurSuzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Hotel InteriorSuzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Hotel InteriorSuzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSuzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Bunk Bed with fanSuzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Bunk Bed with fanSuzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Bunk Bed with fanSuzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - BathroomSuzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - BathroomSuzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Internet StationSuzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Common Kitchen AreaSuzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Common Kitchen AreaSuzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Common Dining AreaSuzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Common Dining AreaSuzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Map


AS-AGWEB-3C01