or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suzie's Guesthouse KL

179 1st Floor, Jalan Tun H S Lee, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Suzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Private Room Suzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Suzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Internet Station Suzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Common Kitchen Area Suzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Common Kitchen Area Suzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Common Dining Area Suzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Private Room Suzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Interior Suzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Dormitory Suzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Interior Suzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Interior Suzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Private Room Suzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Hot Tub Suzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Interior Suzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Dormitory
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
314 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (314)
Sort by:
Christine V. Groups Italy, February 6, 2015
Very clean hostel but small rooms

Clealiness, location, wifi
6.3
Does exactly what it says on the tin.
Elly M. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 3, 2015
noisy
4.3
no AC in the afternoon
Mary C. Solo travelers Philippines, February 2, 2015
will recommend suzie's guesthouse to others

clean toilets, clean rooms, cozy atmosphere
8
Gareth R. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2015
Over priced for what it is

Good location for travellers, cheap food court nearby, staff was helpful carrying my bag
7
I was reading the reviews for The Submarine guesthouse as I was writing one for them (hostel directly opposite this one) and someone said that suzies guesthouse was better. I would have to disagree. me and my partner stayed in the bunk bed room as it was a bit cheaper than getting the double room and we are on a tight budget, but it was very small and we had no room to move. I slept on the top bunk and the air vent seemed to be blowing cold air in. It was like free aircon but I was freezing. Had to sleep in my hoodie. The shower area wasn't great. there was only 1 decent shower so I would always wait for that one and if you went at the wrong time the floor was quite dirty. I'm making it sound really crap which it wasn't It was just ok. Suppose I just expected more for the price we paid. My favourite thing about the hostel was that they had peanut butter available at breakfast time.
Julian V. Couples Australia, January 26, 2015
Guesthouse in central KL

The best three things about this hotel were the location (right in central KL and near a whole bunch of stuff you might want to see!), the helpful staff (who are around 24/7) and the soft beds!
6.7
I only stayed at Suzie's for one night before boarding a flight back home from KLIA2. I had booked a double room but was given a twin because there were no double rooms available - although this wasn't really a problem for myself and my partner. Bathrooms are a bit shabby but there are quite a few - so you shouldn't have to wait like you sometimes do in backpacker accomodation. Overall, I'd recommend this place for the price - can't beat it for that location.
Thay S. Solo travelers Cambodia, January 25, 2015
Nothing

Good location. Moderate service.
7.7
Pretty good.
Sharif S. Solo travelers Bangladesh, January 20, 2015
Cozy and comfortable

Helpful staff, free breakfast, location
8.3
Cool place to stay for backpackers!
Kurniadi A. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 18, 2015
nice place to stay in KL

location, staffs, shower
8.3
nice
Wong B. Solo travelers Singapore, January 10, 2015
Comfort/Cozy

Good location, quiet & clean
8.3
Enjoy the comfort of this guest house, would come again.
Mai-Linh H. Families with young children Canada, January 6, 2015
Good location and friendly staff

right next to the pasar seni station and go KL free bus stop. Staff is always on site and attentive to keeping the place clean and tidy.
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Suzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala LumpurSuzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Private RoomSuzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - BathroomSuzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Internet StationSuzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Common Kitchen AreaSuzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Common Kitchen AreaSuzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Common Dining AreaSuzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Private RoomSuzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - InteriorSuzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - DormitorySuzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - InteriorSuzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - InteriorSuzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Private RoomSuzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Hot TubSuzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - InteriorSuzie’s Guesthouse KL Kuala Lumpur - Dormitory


AS-AGWEB-3C01