Tillbaka till hotellinfo

Mycket bra 7,9
baserat på 585 omdömen

Senaste omdömena

Välj typ av resenär
Mycket bra



baserat på 585 omdömen
  • Hotellets Skick/Renlighet 8,3
  • Faciliteter 7,8
  • Läge 7,3
  • Bekvämligheter på rummet 8,1
  • Personal 8,1
  • Valuta för pengarna 8,3
  • Mat/Middag 7,5
Sortera efter

Chong L.
Malaysia
13 maj 2013
cozy and relaxing.
classic decor. good ambience. great place for dining & bar.
stay was good. everything was ok. except for the breakfast, isn't many choice. it would be great if they can provide some local food in the breakfast menu as well. that would be really nice. especially when guest staying for long there. :)

GAETANE B.
Frankrike
11 maj 2013
Very nice hotel in a quiet area
Nice building - nice garden
The staff was very nice, they gave us a room on the first floor, garden view, even though we didn't ask for it previously. The area is 5-10 mins from the city center by taxi, so the hotel is good if you want also to rest and enjoy the tropical garden and the swimming pool. Ask for a room on the 1st floor, we had one on the corner : huge and quiet, with nice decoration and very clean !

Bernard V.
Frankrike
06 maj 2013
Small charming hotel
Human size (not the impersonal global chain with over 100 rooms), character (older building nicely converted), good value

Igor S.
Slovenien
04 maj 2013
great option away from the city
garden setting, nice rooms, good breakfast
We enjoyed our stay very much. Good breakfast, 2 free shuttles to the centre, quiet surroundings with many plants, beautiful rooms.

billy T.
Malaysia
04 maj 2013
it was pleasant and nice environmental. .
nice pool, good breakfast, clean room, value for money and near town

Lau H.
Malaysia
30 april 2013
relax place
relax,relax relax
nice,it was relax place,food was good.....nice to have small gathering or family reunion

Shamundiswari G.
Singapore
25 april 2013
Lovely hotel with friendly and attentive staff
Tropical garden ambiance, comfortable room and attentive staff
We stayed at Basaga over the Good Friday long weekend. It's by far one of the best stays I've had. It was like being among friends. Our driver Brendan Lim was super. Besides great suggestions on what to do on a short stay, Brendan was very attentive to my elderly aunt. Going beyond what most would do, providing water, wet-towels and even small breakfast before our trip to Bako National Park. Our local guide at Bako, Ismadi was equally super. His passion for learning about the jungle was amazing. We were lucky to see the Probosis monkeys and other Malayan wildlife. None of this would have been possible without Brendan and Isamdi's coordination on tide timing to Bako. This is my 2nd stay at Basaga in the past 4 months and I really enjoyed it. The only cause of concern I have; wi-fi connections are still rather spotty.Also not all power sockets in room No.3 work. I had to manage with just 1 working power socket to charge my phone and laptop. The shower was alright but does make a ghastly whining noise when its turned on. Minor issues which i hope Basaga can look into.

Teo W.
Malaysia
20 april 2013
A very calm and comfortable stay.
Huge garden, smalll but nice pool, good food at in-house restaurant.
This is my secoand time staying at Basaga. I love the courtyard room as it comes with an outdoor bathroom ( not to everyone's liking though). One can still hear birds chirping here and the pool is a nice chill-out place. Easy access to the city and to airport. Love it and will come back again.

NURHAYU K.
Malaysia
17 april 2013
Great Hotel and Friendly Staff
pool, surroundings and friendly staff

Ming T.
Malaysia
17 april 2013
Reasonably priced for a decent setting
Design, satelite TV, strategically located