Tillbaka till hotellinfo

Utmärkt 8,7
baserat på 19 omdömen
Fantastiskt 9,1
baserat på 557 omdömen

Senaste omdömena

Välj typ av resenär
Utmärkt



baserat på 19 omdömen
  • Hotellets Skick/Renlighet 8,9
  • Faciliteter 8,0
  • Läge 9,4
  • Bekvämligheter på rummet 8,4
  • Personal 8,6
  • Valuta för pengarna 8,7
  • Mat/Middag 8,3

Anonymous
Sydafrika
20 juni 2016
It was a well deserved...
THE PERSONAL TOUCH IN THE PLACE THAT MAKES IT WELCOMING AND HOMELY. THE LOVELY STAFF!!
More options for breakfast, it could get too monotonous if staying for a long time in the place.

Michael S.
Sydafrika
23 januari 2013
Nice hotel but noisy room
location, breakfast great, friendly staff
Stayed in a downstairs room, small but comfortable. However at around 4am in the morning we had to listen to the floorboards above and people stomping around upstairs. This went on till 7am. Got no decent sleep whatsoever. Terrible experience and will not return.

Zureka L.
Sydafrika
22 januari 2013
Charming guest house, good location
Friendly service, convenient location
We stayed for only one night. We were treated very well, and the airconditioning in the room was a lifesaver in the Stellenbosch heat!

Quintin
Sydafrika
11 juni 2016
Pretty Guest House and amazing...
Well kept and maintained Guest House . Lots of charm to go with the old architecture . Some may want a more modern surround , but personally I loved it .Lovely breakfast in a cute breaklfast room with...

Pierre
Frankrike
07 juni 2016
go there
breakfast was wonderful and the staff borrow us glasses to have wine test at night. price was very low and the value was fair

Elsie B.
USA
30 december 2012
Gracious hospitality ~ lovely rooms
a refuge after a long safari
We originally booked 2 days, as a respite from 2 months on safari. We arrived a bit early, and obviously worn out. The staff jumped to get our room ready, asked if we needed anything... we were grateful for their thoughtfulness. We walked for miles every day, content and safe in the lovely environs of Stellenbosch. We liked it so much, we would have stayed for a week!

Elsie B.
USA
29 december 2012
Elegant ~ Lovely Hospitality
The personal touch of a guesthouse, with the fine touches of an elegant wine country inn.
We have spent two Christmas holidays at the Bonne Esperance. And we will return. The service is attentive and personal without being invasive. Breakfasts were delicious, and port availabe for an evening apertif in the library. From the Bonne Esperance, you can walk into Stellenbosch, to the botanical gardens or into the vineyards and hills.

Song
Sydafrika
29 maj 2016
Exceptional
nice staff, and lovely room

Irma
Sydafrika
23 maj 2016
Exceptional
Attention to detail, beautiful setting, excellent location, friendly staff

Annegret S.
Tyskland
27 april 2014
Wunderschönes Guesthouse
Sehr gute Lage; alles zu Fuß zu erreichen; sehr schöner Garten!

Peter S.
Tyskland
17 december 2013
Entspannung in toller Landschaft
Garten, Service und das Ambiente
Entspannung pur in einem romantischem Hotel in traumhafter Landschaft

Patricia
Sydafrika
15 maj 2016
Very comfortable stay
Breakfast omelette very good, The room was nice and, although described as "small", was bigger than many standard rooms in Europe. Nicely decorated.
Shower a little difficult to adjust. Fresh orange juice would have been nice. No serious complaints at all and would happily go back.

Anonymous
Sydafrika
08 maj 2016
Nice place
Position, room size, ambience
breakfast

Marco Z.
Tyskland
03 december 2013
Ein wunderbares Hotel zum Entspannen
Großes Zimmer, Nettes Personal, Sehr schönes Gebäude mit tollem Garten

marie-gaelle C.
Frankrike
29 mars 2014
le calme près du centre
architecture pleine de charme, agréable piscine, à quelques pas du centre.
Petite chambre agréable donnant sur le jardin mais trop proche de la réception. Très petite salle de bain. Piscine rafraîchissante, copieux petit déjeuner.

Chivaughn
Sydafrika
05 maj 2016
Good location, but noisy, particularly...
Good Location - Within close walking distance to restaurants. Good breakfasts (must be attributed to the noise in the mornings :) ).
Noisy room (room 3) as it's next to the kitchen, kitchen staff are exceptionally noisy in the mornings. Can't expect to sleep later than 6:30 - 7 am. which is completely fine if you're ...

Trevor
Sydafrika
03 maj 2016
Good holiday experience
Location was great, as were the breakfasts and your staff are very friendly, thank you for making our stay very enjoyable.

SATOKO N.
Japan
21 januari 2013
スタッフの対応がとてもよい!
立地と朝食
花の溢れる庭を見ながら朝食を取れます。 また朝食がとても美味しかったです。 スタッフがとても親切で聞いたことに丁寧に応えてくれます。 ステレンボッシュの中心部まで徒歩で行けるし、のんびりしていてとても気に入りました。

Abc
USA
29 april 2016
Comfortable, great location and classy...
Very beautifully decorated and comfortable.
I wish they had a mini stove or microwave to make something other than tea/coffee, and not depend on restaurants for all meals.