arrow-up-icon Tjäna poäng till ditt lojalitetsprogram!
Tillbaka till hotellinfo

Bra 7,4
baserat på 19 omdömen

Senaste omdömena

Välj typ av resenär
Bra



baserat på 19 omdömen
  • Hotellets Skick/Renlighet 7,4
  • Faciliteter 4,0
  • Läge 8,5
  • Bekvämligheter på rummet 7,9
  • Personal 7,2
  • Valuta för pengarna 7,5
  • Mat/Middag 6,1

Tsz L.
Hongkong
26 januari 2014
Nice hotel with beautiful design n nice staff
Beautiful design

Karisa K.
USA
04 december 2012
Great Location
Location and staff
We had a very nice stay at daddy long legs hotel. The rooms themselves are minimal, but at reception there is a bar, free internet and coffee, which was very helpful. The staff was very nice and helpful as well. The best part of the hotel is that it is located on Long Street in the middle of a strip of bars and restaurants. You can also walk to District 6 Museum, the gardens and Bo Kamp.

Judith L.
Tyskland
04 december 2012
Arthouse sleep in style
The place to be
Amazing littel hotel in Longstreet, great athmosphere, warm welcome by the lady at reception, welcome drinks and really helpfull in getting the best out of our stay. Individually styled room, not very spacious but therefore in the center of neightlife.

Karisa K.
USA
01 december 2012
Great Location, Friendly Staff
Location
Daddy Longlegs certainly is a boutique hotel. Our room was small (and was told it was one of the largest). That being said, the price was right for precisely what it was - a step up from a trendy, very nice hostile. The common space is very cute - a bar, internet and cafe area. The staff was overly helpful and polite. The location is fabulous right smack in the middle of long street with plenty to walk to. I would recommend.

Kerry M.
USA
23 november 2012
Great location and helpful staff, but small rooms.
Great artwork, interesting backpacker-type guests, staff is super helpful, great location
We stayed 3 nights and moved rooms each night, as many guests do. Our first room smelled horrible (the 'Do Not Disturb' room). It also had mold growing on the bathroom floor! I was happy to move that night, and very happy that our next 2 nights were in clean rooms, with funky decor. We loved the 'Open room.'. The location was great, although we didn't have a view of any sort. Also, the free wifi was easy and a big bonus!

Kim-Thoa T.
Australien
21 oktober 2012
Quaint
Central Location, very helpful reception staff.
very arty room, housekeeping was great, reception helped with my heavy luggage (scuba diving gear). great location. the day i checked out, i had lots of problems with my gps, i came back seeking help from reception. the lady at reception was very helpful, and looked up and printed out direction to my next destination, she also keyed it in to my gps.

Paul W.
Storbritannien
17 november 2010
Nice central place, quirky...
Quirky rooms, location
Quirky rooms, location
Decent hotel, but make sure you are ready for it... Downtown Cape Town is not the very best place to be at night, so make sure you are happy to be staying right in the middle; keep alert, and listen to local knowledge and you should be OK. Hotel rooms are very quirky. We had two different rooms for two nights. Overall; cleanliness was only OK, friendliness was good, value was OK - but I only chose it as I wanted a couple of nights in the very centre. In future I would stay in the suburbs and drive in. Also -don't buy their breakfast vouchers (they just restrict you), instead, just go down to RCaffe and tell them you are guests of the hotel.

Betina J.
Danmark
25 december 2014
God placering
Placeringen, atmosfæren og det venlige personale

Martin M.
Tyskland
22 mars 2016
Verrückt eingerichtetes Hotel
Lage Mitarbeiter Preis/ Leistung

Thomas B.
Sydafrika
27 januari 2016
Zentrale Lage, nett gemacht, kleine Zimmer
Die Lage in der Long Street ist ein Super Ausgangspunkt für alle Unternehmungen. Die Zimmer sind geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Personal immer hilfsbereit.
Wir hatten einen Mietwagen und konnten diesen direkt vor dem Haus abstellen (was über Nacht kostenlos ist). Es gibt keinen Aufzug oder Gepäckservice. Wir hatten 2 verschiedene Zimmer im 3. Stock, welche recht klein waren, aber schön individuell eingerichtet. Zum Glück gab es eine gut funktionierende Klimaanlage, da die Luft ohne AC sehr warm und stickig war. Die Duschen waren kein Meisterwerk der Sauberkeit, aber es hat alles funktioniert. Am Morgen war es dann recht Laut, da in unmittelbarer Nähe eine Großbaustelle war (auch am Sonntag!). Für den Preis kann man aber insgesamt nicht meckern. Ich würde sagen: für Backpacker ein süßes Hotel. Wer Komfort sucht, sollte sich woanders umsehen.