Mitt konto (logga in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Välj datum för att kontrollera tillgänglighet och boka detta hotell

Diplomat Hotel

24-26, B K Boman Behram Marg, Apollo Bunder, Colaba, Mumbai, Indien 400 001 (Visa karta) Bra läge!Kunder har get detta hotells läge högt betyg!

Boka nu!

Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Gästrum Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Gästrum Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Gästrum Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Gästrum Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Badrum Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Restaurang Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Pub/lounge Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Restaurang Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Pub/lounge Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Pub/lounge Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Restaurang Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Mötesrum Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Mötesrum Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Mötesrum Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Hotellet från utsidan Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Hotellet från utsidan
Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Gästrum Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Gästrum Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Hotellet från utsidan Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Festvåning Diplomat Hotel Mumbai - Gästrum
Läge: Colaba Antal rum: 50
Gratis Wifi

agoda kundrecensioner

Välj typ av resenär

 

Bra

7,0

från 188 recensioner

Valuta för pengarna
6,2
Läge
9,1
Personal
6,7
Hotellets Skick/Renlighet
6,6
Bekvämligheter på rummet
7,2
Mat/Middag
6,1
Alla recensioner (188)
Jonas A. Reste med partner Sweden, den 25 november 2012
Bra läge

Läget
8
Trevlig personal men när vi kom till rummet stank det målarfärg, det var nästan så man blev yr. Vi bad om ett nytt rum och det kändes som att det hade blivit parfymerat för att dölja färglukt. Det luktade inte lika starkt i det här rummet ändå så vi valde att stanna. Sådär fräscht rum men ändå bättre alla ställen vi bott på i Indien. Skitbra läge nära till allt som vi ville se.
Sightseeing/ tips om sevärdheter: Ta er ner till Gateway of India å ta en båttur till Elephanta. Vi träåffade en görtrevlig guide där som tog 500 rupier för att visa oss allt och berätta om ön. Efter turen erbjöd han oss en guidad tur inne i Mumbai. Han var hur bra som helst! Inte långt från hotellet ligger en thaimassage, sukhothai tror jag det hette. UNDERBAR fotmassage, rekommenderas verkligen!
Anna D. Familj med småbarn Sweden, den 4 april 2012
Bra läge och god känsla för service

Läget var i stort sett det enda som var bra.
5,3
vi stannade bara 2 nätter på vår genomresa. hotellet hade ingen pool, vilket gjorde det var hemskt att vara där m två små barn, alldeles för varmt under dagtid att gå runt på stan. frukosten var ingen höjdare, det var indisk frukost, och det fanns inga andra alternativ, och ett chockerande litet utbud på buffén. läget är helt ok, mitt i stan nära till mycket. dock tyckte vi det var alldeles för mycket slum runtom. hotellpersonal hade mycket god känsla för service! vår tv var en "tjock tv" och bildrören hade gått sönder så det var halv bild och svart vitt... lite dåligt skött anser vi, när vi ändå betalar för ett servitut som ska finnas ska det ju också fungera.
Ida G. Reste med partner Sweden, den 10 november 2010
Trevligt och bra hotell

Trevlig och hjälpsam personal och bra läge i Colaba
8
Fint och säkert hotell med två vakter utanför entrén. Hotellet ligger bra till precis bakom Taj Mahal Palace och tre minuters promenad från Gateway. Sköna sängar och fräscht rum. Men som det mesta i Indien lite slitet och nött. Frukostbuffe som består av några indiska rätter, toast, mjölk och müsli. Dock man man beställa vad man mer önskar av servitören.
Geraldine Z. Ensamresenär United States of America, den 18 februari 2014
It was in the middle of everything in Colaba

Location, location, location
8,7
The location. Starbucks is right in front of the hotel. And the Taj too. India Gate is a block away At the rear is the shopping street. The room was alright. The sheets were clean. The AC was working. The room was quiet. One of the electrical outlets didn't need an adapter. The mini-ref was rusty and not cold but it didn't really matter. The bathroom was a good size. The light bulb wasn't working but I was just there for a night so I didn't bother having it replaced. The hot water was working. The shower had good pressure. The restaurant next door is owned by the hotel's and its classier than the hotel ;). You also get a 15% discount on food and drinks if you're staying at the hotel. I had the Kheema Mutton and it was very good. The elevator is old school. Doesn't matter though just FYI.
Shaun W. Reste med partner Australia, den 11 januari 2014
Decent rooms, great location behind Taj

Location, location, locatioin
7,3
This is a decent hotel, good value for money and location is ideal to explore South Mumbai / Colaba area... Staff are nice and helpful and the rooms are small, but comfortable. Location is directly behind the Taj Hoetl and there is a nice starbucks across the road as well.. if you are on a budget and want value for money in South Mumbai, this hotel is good
Steven C. Reste med partner United Kingdom, den 6 januari 2014
some rooms are excellent, others poor

The location is great, one room was modernised
6,7
We stayed almost seven days on two occasions in three different rooms at the Diplomat. One room on the third floor at the end of the hall was excellent, another room in the middle was a little run down but o.k. and one room on the second floor was was not good at all. All rooms are clean but some more in need of re-decoration and better maintenance than others. You must look at more than the first room they send you to. The location behind the Taj Hotel is great although the street the rooms look at on is being torn up at the moment (Jan 2014). The free breakfast in another building is terrible and not worth eating. Eat elsewhere nearby at Mondegar or Leopolds and forget about their free/included breakfast. The free wi-fi works, but you have to get a new slip of paper every 24 hours with the passwords and codes for each device which is tedious. Staff are friendly and helpful. Basically, this is a simple hotel in a very good location for a relatively cheap price, considering all Mumbai hotels in this area cost the same or more. But they could easily re-paint and decorate and modernise the bathrooms to make it a much better place to stay.
Fernando E. Reste med partner United States of America, den 2 januari 2014
It was OK: good location but poor quality.

location, staff's service
5,7
The room was moldy and stinky and we had no hot water. The staff was very helpful with arranging taxi.
Andrea M. Ensamresenär Canada, den 30 december 2013
A little disappointing

the location, the bed, bag storage for the day.
7
This was my fourth time staying at Diplomat Hotel. This was my least favourite stay. The rooms are consistently clean so that is always the best part. I had booked a room with free wifi but it didn't work. I had to stand out in the hallway to make it work. This was not so convenient. They did offer to give me another room but when I was taken there it smelled too strongly of some artificial air freshner I couldn't stand it so I kept the original room. I think wifi should be like the cable tv in a room, just part of the deal. Also, my room wasn't cleaned while I was there. They told me I should have put the card on my door but I never did that the last three times I had stayed there. The breakfast could also be a bit better. They offer mostly deep fried foods like chicken nuggets and other Indian items which were fried. Eggs can be ordered though so that is good but I would like to see some yogurt.
Tom R. Reste med partner Germany, den 27 december 2013
central hotel for sightseeing

nice clean room in central location for sightseeing, nice staff
7
we arrived at 7 in the morning from the airport and could immediately check into our room. It was nothing special but clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. The breakfast is basic, would not recommend it but rather some local indian restaurant close by.
Vipul M. Reste med partner India, den 4 december 2013
Value for money hotel with great location

Location, Proximity to shopping areas and tourist attractions, value for money
6,7
The stay was very comfortable and staff were attentive and friendly. The room was clean with sufficient space, unlike some other hotels. Best thing about the hotel is the location which is very close to Gateway of India and Colaba shopping areas.

Boka nu!

Skynda dig - begränsad tillgänglighet!

Diplomat Hotel MumbaiDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - GästrumDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - GästrumDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - GästrumDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - GästrumDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - BadrumDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - RestaurangDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Pub/loungeDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - RestaurangDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Pub/loungeDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Pub/loungeDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - RestaurangDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - MötesrumDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - MötesrumDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - MötesrumDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Hotellet från utsidanDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Hotellet från utsidanDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - GästrumDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - GästrumDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Hotellet från utsidanDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - FestvåningDiplomat Hotel Mumbai - Gästrum


AS-AGWEB-3A05