Tillbaka till hotellinfo

Mycket bra 8,0
baserat på 257 omdömen

Senaste omdömena

Välj typ av resenär
Mycket bra



baserat på 257 omdömen
  • Hotellets Skick/Renlighet 7,7
  • Faciliteter 7,1
  • Läge 9,6
  • Bekvämligheter på rummet 7,5
  • Personal 8,0
  • Valuta för pengarna 8,5
  • Mat/Middag 7,0

Georgios L. från Sverige
Ensamresenär
Bodde en natt i oktober 2015
Calm and understated
Location next to the djema el fna without all the fuss, very good wifi, very good and social and helpfull staff.
Clean relaxing and close to everything made this to a place i will return to when i go back to marocko.
Recenserad 25 oktober 2015

Jessica M. från Malaysia
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2015
Very friendly
Location, Staff & Security
Hotel is really old but comfortable and safe. It was not difficult to find hotel although it is located behind Djemaa El Fna (1-2 minutes). Very convenient to walk to market, souk, cafes & dining and visit landmark also. Hotel staffs are friendly and give useful tips on travel abroad Marrakesh. Definitely will stay there when come to Marrakesh again.
Recenserad 18 oktober 2015

Suki Z. från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2015
Basic. Stay during transit only.
Location to taxis.
The hotel is full of noisy guests, who talk at full volume. It's impossible to avoid the noise - all windows open onto the inner courtyard. The staff were lovely to me, but there was an unfortunate racist incident in which a Senegalese man was thrown out of the hotel.
Recenserad 27 september 2015

Guy F. från Frankrike
Reste med partner
Bodde en natt i juni 2015
Very good location but difficult to find
location; beautiful yard; room space
Staff was most helpful. One minute from the Jemma El Fna square
Recenserad 01 juli 2015

Humaira Y. från Malaysia
Gruppresenär
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2015
Best location
Location, location, location
Recenserad 14 juni 2015

Mathieu S. från Nederländerna
Reste med partner
Bodde i 7 nätter i maj 2015
Value for money.
Helpful staff, Location, Good breakfast
The room was okay, it's clean & nice. Really value for money. The nice thing about breakfast is it's unlimited. You can have your coffee, milk, freshly squeezed orange juice, bread, croissant, egg all you want. The wifi is fast & the shared rest room & bathroom is clean.. But not all times especially if there are untidy guests around. The only thing I didn't like is this hotel can be so noisy at times because of other guests who are in groups, you cannot really be sure if you will have a nice peaceful sleep.. Sometimes you will be shocked at the middle of the night or early in the morning because of noisy guests. We're a couple who stayed here for 7 days by the way, all in all I like this hotel because of it's really a value hotel & the location is perfect, it's near every tourist sites, restaurants & souks. I am recommending this hotel for people who are on budget & wants a quality stay. Have a pleasant stay
Recenserad 09 juni 2015

Khadija O. från Irland
Gruppresenär
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2015
great location friendly staff
decor location and peace
I enjoyed my stay, it was exactly what I expected.
Recenserad 15 maj 2015

Ziva C. från Slovenien
Reste med partner
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2015
Great location
location, roof terrace
The hotel is nice on a great location. Breakfast is good. Unfortunately it was quite noisy (renovation works early in the morning and loud guests during the night). Rooms were not cleaned every day, not even every other day.
Recenserad 07 maj 2015

magdalena M. från Polen
Reste med partner
Bodde en natt i april 2015
best budget place ever
location., cleanlines, value for money
Recenserad 07 april 2015

Alisdair M. från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 6 nätter i mars 2015
Hotel Cecil Review
Location, inside courtyard, comfy bed.
As other reviews of this hotel have stated,the mimnimal staff do not pamper you. Having said that what may appear to be poor service may be more to do with security. but I suspect it would the same in many other places.It is literally 15 sec walk to Medina Square yet still not too noisy. Nice roof terrace for Breakfast, Bread,croissants boiled eggs, Tea/coffee butter Jam and fruit juice. My room was fine, but small a comfy bed and duvet and good hot shower. With a really good price per night fantastic location I would reccommend it for anyone.(Unless you like marble and gold taps !)
Recenserad 07 april 2015