eller

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Välj datum för att kontrollera tillgänglighet och boka detta hotell

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching centrum, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Visa karta)

Boka nu!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotellet från utsidan Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Mat och dryck Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotellet från utsidan Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Mötesrum Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Restaurang Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Faciliteter Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Pool Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Festvåning Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Gym Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotellet från utsidan
Område: Kuching centrum Antal rum: 288
Gratis Wifi

agoda kundrecensioner

Välj typ av resenär

 

Mycket bra

8,0

från 1092 recensioner

Valuta för pengarna
7,7
Läge
8,8
Personal
7,9
Hotellets Skick/Renlighet
7,8
Bekvämligheter på rummet
8,0
Mat/Middag
7,5
Alla recensioner (1092)
Sortera efter:
Asa L. Familj med äldre barn Sweden, den 17 juni 2013
Bra läge,stor frukostbuffe.

Stor frukostbuffe,sköna sängar,bra internet.
8
Snabb incheckning,klagade på fläckiga lakan som snabbt blev åtgärdade,sköna sängar,vilket tomårssonen uppskattade,bra internet,lite väl hög ljudvolym från sång nerifrån gatan. Ett stort plus för turarrangören nere i lobbyn,som ordnade en heldagstur med nattvandring i Bako nationalpark,med en toppenguide.
Mats F. Gruppresenär Sweden, den 26 november 2010
Bra svit, trevlig och hjälpsam personal, bra läge.

läget intill Sarawakfloden
9,3
En trevlig vistelse, hotellet var en bra utgångspunkt.
Restaurangtips: Delizze en mycket bra restaurang.
Michael C. Reste med partner Malaysia, den 24 juli 2014
Avoid the Old Wing of Building

Location, Newly Renovated Rooms, river view
7,7
A mix feeling when check in. Photos looks really nice but was given a shanty room with dirty carpet, smelly room and broken bathroom. Apparently they have 2 wings, Sadong Wing is the newly renovated building with sparkling rooms and Serapi Wing the shanty corner. Two very different conditions render this hotel with a 5 star rating at one end but 2 star at the other. I asked for an upgrade to Sadong Wing and paid an additional. Be sure to ask for higher floor. We stayed in 2nd floor and the loud music from the ground floor bar lounge keeps us awake until 1 am. Food in the restaurant is quite good, make sure to try Sarawak Laksa. Swimming pool need a revamp and quite different from the nice photo shown on internet. Also the pool area looks a bit messy. All in all not a 4 stars hotel unless Serapi Wing and the pool areas were given a face lift. Sampan (ferry) to cross the river over to the Malay village cost 50 cents per trip per person.
Affärsresenär den 23 juli 2014
Good

Location
7,3
Carolyn B. Reste med partner Australia, den 22 juli 2014
Good location, great staff, average hotel

Location; staff;
6,3
The location was good, our room also had a view of the river. Unfortunately our room was opposite a mosque, so we had to listen to the prayers for hours at night and from 4.30 am in the morning. We were located in the old part of the hotel, which meant that the room was very dated, and the carpet very stained. The hallway carpet on the way to the room was filthy, and I began to wonder what I had done in booking this hotel. The breakfast was okay, same thing every day, with most of the things that were meant to be hot were cold. You can get eggs made fresh, and Rodney each day made us a nice cappuccino, so there was enough to get you started for the day. We didn't use the pool or the gym. The pool was small for the size of the hotel and always seemed too crowded to make it enticing enough to go and use it. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and are the asset of the hotel, certainly not the hotel facilities themselves.
Heather D. Reste med partner Singapore, den 20 juli 2014
Wouldn't recommend

Location ok, nothing else stands out
4
Started with not getting picked up at the airport which was supposed to have been arranged. Short trip, hotel charged $65 Ringit and taxi was only $26 Ringit. Had "Club" room which was supposed to be Club check in. Wasn't the case, check it with everyone else. Get the "Im new" button person checking us in, advise no car waiting, get a smile and sorry. Takes awhile to check in then get the point to where the elevator is. Club already closed at 8:30PM. Room very run down and in need of make over, some hairs in the bathroom and probably the hardest mattress I've ever slept on. Tried to call room service, phone just rings nobody picks up. Call front desk, nobody picks up, finally after 3 try calling get phone picked up at front desk. Tell me they will have Room service call me back. 15 minutes later Room service calls me back, rude and obviously we interrupted something. Tell me they only have 3 local dishes to choose from. Menus doesn't reflect this. Say thanks but no thanks. Check mini bar which is supposed to be complimentary, 2 bottles of water only. Frustrated we just go to bed. Breakfast supposed to be in the Club, not on the days we are there because of Ramandan which doesn't make much sense to Hotel guests staying there. Skip Breakfast both days because restaurant crazy and food looks poor. Go out for the day and come back for club snacks and drinks at 5PM. Not much selection, but we are the only ones there. Lady at Club is excellent, only saving grace on this trip. She is very outgoing and friendly and enjoyed interacting with her very much. She is wasted at the Club, we were the only ones there on a Saturday night. The need some work at this property.
Adeline H. Gruppresenär Malaysia, den 20 juli 2014
Overall, the stay in Grand Margherita is AWESOME!!

Friendly staff, strategic location, comfort room
8
No serious issue indeed. Keep up the good quality! I will come back again on next visit to Kuching!
Mohd F. Affärsresenär Malaysia, den 18 juli 2014
superb stay

cleaniness, value for money and safe.
9,3
superb stay and value for money
Tie S. Affärsresenär Malaysia, den 16 juli 2014
A pleasant stay

Breakfast and the waiting area
8,7
Strongly recommended for those who look for a cheaper version of luxury hotel
Max P. Affärsresenär Malaysia, den 15 juli 2014
Very good

LOcation, F&B, staff
7,7
Good

Boka nu!

Skynda dig - begränsad tillgänglighet!

Grand Margherita Hotel KuchingGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotellet från utsidanGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Mat och dryckGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotellet från utsidanGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - MötesrumGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - RestaurangGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - FaciliteterGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - FestvåningGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - GymGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotellet från utsidan


AS-AGWEB-3B05