Tillbaka till hotellinfo

Bra 7,1
baserat på 747 omdömen

Senaste omdömena

Välj typ av resenär
Bra



baserat på 747 omdömen
  • Hotellets Skick/Renlighet 6,9
  • Läge 7,4
  • Bekvämligheter på rummet 7,1
  • Personal 7,1
  • Valuta för pengarna 7,2
  • Mat/Middag 6,6

Niraj B. från Indien
Reste med partner
Bodde en natt i december 2011
Shower fit for dwarves
Value for money
The worst thing about grande ville hote is the shower heads are so unbelievably inconveniently low! It's as if they are made for dwarves. One has to literally bend backwards to wash hair! Dont even get hot water.. just barely lukewarm. Second thing that I didnt like are the closets. It's just a hole in the wall.. hardly of any use.. no proper shape or utility. And no safe either.
Recenserad 16 januari 2012

Novita L. från Indonesien
Ensamresenär
Bodde en natt i december 2011
Good value for money
A little bit off from the China Town
the hotel is quite clean, has internet facility , good size,good value for money. However the staff didn't really speak English much. The location is not really walking distance to the china town.
Recenserad 10 januari 2012

Kakuko Y. från Japan
Familj med småbarn
Bodde en natt i december 2011
Old hotel with a panoramic view of China Town
View and Location - near to Grand Palace and Wat Poh
we stayed at this hotel for the occasion of king’s 84th birthday. we live in bangkok, but wanted to be closer to grand palace so that we do not have to worry about getting stuck in the infamous traffic. also, we wanted to enjoy fireworks with calm. the hotel provides a good view of the city with the chaoplaya river, the palace, etc. from the roof top restaurant. if you have for a room on a higher floor and the side of the grand palace, you can have the same room your room. the room is with old décor, but clean, and it is what one expects with the price. room service with thai food is very good, and was a pleasant surprise. on contrary, we were disappointed with the quality of food offered by so-called “gala dinner” in the roof top restaurant.
Recenserad 04 januari 2012

Jacqueline S. från Australien
Reste med partner
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2011
Poor location but nice rooms
The rooms are quite spacious
the hotel has nice rooms, however it is located away from the main tourist area. there are no areas near the hotel to eat and the hotel restaurant was not very good.
Recenserad 04 januari 2012

Jagadish P. från Australien
Familj med småbarn
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2011
Suits average budget with a good service
Safe deposit locker and easy access to transport
I really enjoyed the stay in the hotel. The service was good and has internet connection.
Recenserad 28 december 2011

Rajesh S. från Indien
Affärsresenär
Bodde en natt i december 2011
good hotel with great service
excellent service
hotel is located in china town area which is part of old bangkok city. so there is very calm and no traffic and very silent place to live so that u can concentrate on your work. hotel restaurant is very good, neat and clean and even a good choice for vegetarian people.
Recenserad 25 december 2011

Rajesh S. från Indien
Affärsresenär
Bodde en natt i december 2011
excellent hotel with good service
quiet ambience
ambience of the hotel is very calm and quiet. excellent service provided by staff of hotel, they look after evry small need of your's
Recenserad 25 december 2011

Niraj B. från Indien
Reste med partner
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2011
Spacious Comfortable rooms with a few negatives
Comfortable , Value for money
Vast difference in agoda rate and the one offered at the hotel. Agoda is much cheaper. Comfortable rooms but bathroom design is faulty. The head shower is placed so low that you have to bend backwards in order to let the water flow onto your head. I am 5.4" and still faced this problem. Water is also not very Hot. Another problem i faced was when i asked the hotel to send me an empty plate to my room so i could eat the brownie purchased from their own bakery, their reply is "it will cost you 100 bahts!!" shocking and most unheard of!!
Recenserad 24 december 2011

Niraj B. från Indien
Reste med partner
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2011
Big comfortable room but few negatives
value for money
hotel is good, clean and comfortable. good value for money.
Recenserad 24 december 2011

Charles G. från Kanada
Reste med partner
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2011
Nice older hotel with competent staff
nice view, reasonably-priced buffet breakfast, smiling staff, unlimited hot water
well located, next to thieves market, chinatown and within walking distance to many sites. large and comfy rooms. older bathrooms but unlimited hot water, contrary to many other hotels with individual hot water tanks. as rooms are on upper floors, they are quiet. hotel is totally non-smoking. safety deposit box is same as in banks. and if you lose the key, it will cost you a lot. buffet breakfast at $5 offers great choice of american and asian food, including made to order eggs. coffee is great but pancakes are so so.
Recenserad 16 december 2011