Tillbaka till hotellinfo

2015
Mycket bra 7,8
baserat på 472 omdömen

Senaste omdömena

Välj typ av resenär
Mycket bra



baserat på 472 omdömen
  • Hotellets Skick/Renlighet 7,9
  • Faciliteter 6,6
  • Läge 9,0
  • Bekvämligheter på rummet 7,5
  • Personal 7,9
  • Valuta för pengarna 7,2
  • Mat/Middag 7,0

Kerstin S. från Sverige
Gruppresenär
Bodde i 4 nätter i november 2012
Utmärkt läge med bra rum.
Enkelt att promenera in till teatrar eller city. trevlig välbesökt bar.
Hotellet är trevligt med trevlig personal. Rummet var inte stort men helt okej för oss, med bra standard. Utnyttjade aldrig frukosten på hotellet. Vi ordnade det själva på rummet där det fanns möjlighet att ordna kaffe och te, vilket räckte för oss. Närhet till tunnelbana och butiker.Ett shoppingcenter alldeles i närheten, med affärer och restauranger.
Recenserad 19 november 2012

Maria F. från Sverige
Affärsresenär
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2012
Bra läge, engelsk känsla
bra läge, sköna sängar, välstädat
Inget fönster med något som helst utsikt, mörkt rum och lyhört. Däremot mycket sköna sängar, rent, hårtork, bra läge med bl.a. tunnelbanan runt hörnet (Piccadilly Line som går till Heathrow).
Recenserad 22 maj 2012

Garrett B. från USA
Reste med partner
Bodde en natt i juli 2016
Solid
Good stay
Recenserad 18 juli 2016

Gert J. från Singapore
Familj med äldre barn
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2016
Disappointed
We had payed and expected to stay in two rooms at a four star hotel for two nights, but we were informed immediate after checking in, that the hotel should close down the next day for renovation. Hotel Russel had already arranged with a booking at another a "4 fours star hotel" about 1/2 mile away. Transportation of luggage to the new hotel, Ambassadour, should be arranged by Hotel Russel. However, the luggage was not transported as promised and required several phone calls by the friendly and service minded staff at Ambassadour Hotel before that was sorted out.The new hotel was not as expected. From our view, the hotel is more of a functional Scandic hotel with small rooms. We are disappointed that the hotel booked did not meet the standard as expected and as we payed for. We are further disappointed that we not were informed in advance that the hotel should close down in order to let us book another hotel. The breakfast staff informed us at Hotel Russell that we could not sit down everywere in the restaurang, despite empty, since the hotel will close down. Giving us a total impression of being the last guests but squesed before closing down. A bottle of complementary champagne was a nice gesture but did not compensate for what we have payed for.
Recenserad 18 juli 2016

Mark W. från Storbritannien
Affärsresenär
Bodde en natt i juni 2016
Overpriced
Very expensive. Tiny bathroom with big chunk out of the bath. Corridor was like a building site with two rooms marked respiration room.
Recenserad 04 juli 2016

Carolyn B. från USA
Familj med äldre barn
Bodde en natt i juni 2016
Great Location But Dated
The location is great and the staff are helpful. They are currently updating the hotel so there is scaffolding all around the building and construction inside the hotel. Our room was dated, particularly the bathroom.
Recenserad 22 juni 2016

Adam J. från Storbritannien
Affärsresenär
Bodde en natt i juni 2016
Noisy building works all day
Perfect location but scaffolding and building works all day meant that it was noisy.
Recenserad 19 juni 2016

YaMing T. från Taiwan
Gruppresenär
Bodde i 4 nätter i november 2015
Perfect!
Great Location, Nice Staff, Excellent!
Recenserad 16 juni 2016

Shulamit B. från USA
Reste med partner
Bodde i 4 nätter i juni 2016
Hotel way past it's prime
The room was awful - tub did not drain well so we had to shower in standing in ankle deep water. Problem persisted even after maintenance came to "fix" it. Hot water inconsistent, cooling system difficult to regulate, Windows dirty and dingy - we were given a room looking into walls and couldn't even tell if it was raining outside. The location is terrific - right on the Piccadilly line and the British museum - but there are other small hotels in the area that I've stayed at before that were in far better condition. Perhaps after the renovation the accommodations will be better, the room we got however, should be closed permanently.
Recenserad 15 juni 2016

Vanessa M. från Hongkong
Reste med partner
Bodde en natt i december 2015
Good location
Friendly staff, quiet area that is still close to the city center. Beautiful Victorian building but interior is a bit old.
Recenserad 14 juni 2016