arrow-up-icon Tjäna poäng till ditt lojalitetsprogram!
Tillbaka till hotellinfo

2015
Utmärkt 8,6
baserat på 808 omdömen

Senaste omdömena

Välj typ av resenär
Utmärkt



baserat på 808 omdömen
  • Hotellets Skick/Renlighet 9,2
  • Faciliteter 8,4
  • Läge 8,5
  • Bekvämligheter på rummet 8,6
  • Personal 8,9
  • Valuta för pengarna 8,3
  • Mat/Middag 8,1

8 Ariadne L.
Sri Lanka
21 maj 2016
Wind-down in Colombo
At the end of our Sri Lankan adventure we needed to treat ourselves and found the Lake Lodge by Taru. And man, were we treated! From the moment of arrival to the moment of departure were we kindly, attentively yet never intrusively tended to. The staff did everything possible to make us feel welcomed, and what we could gather from any kind of interactions, honored their guests. Food was delicious and clean despite being a bit pricey. Choices were limited still sufficient. The staff rightfully adorn themselves with service excellence. The ground floor rooms are quite dark and the proximity to the kitchen and therefore early morning activity does get a little noisy, so do the doors of the other rooms when being slammed by other unaware guests. Sound-proofing or insulation would definitely help with that. The rooms are well-equipped and carefully designed, although a better mattress would def upgrade the sleep experience at Lake Lodge by Taru. All in all, we spent two lovely days and nights there. Thank you!

10 Jerker T.
Finland
09 maj 2016
Simply excellent
This is the perfect place for those who want a small hotel run with great attention to detail. Nice facilities, spotlessly clean, friendly and helpful staff, and the Sri Lankan food cooked on site is fantastic.

9,2 Ka W.
Singapore
08 maj 2016
Nice little charming boutique hotel
We spent one night over in Colombo and Lake Lodge was perfect for us. It's a little boutique property off the main road with plenty of privacy away from the crowd but yet still within the city in Colombo. Don't expect full facilities though, but if you want the experience of spending a night at a homely and cosy place without paying through your nose, this is a place to consider.

10 Ciara O.
Förenade Arabemiraten
10 april 2016
Lovely stay
Lovely stay at Lake Lodge. Nicely decorated and extremely warm welcome by staff. Good location and food was nice. We would stay again.

10 Stephen C.
Australien
07 april 2016
Perfect in every way.
Lake Lodge is perfect. The rooms are beautifully designed, as is the whole complex. Every staff member is attentive to your needs. They could not be better. The breakfasts were also delicious. I will be back to stay. It is one of the best places I have stayed.

8,4 Xin O.
Indien
04 april 2016
Great design, smell in the room, bad sound-prove, woke up by noise in living room and kitchen.
I like location, and design of this place. I stayed on the ground floor. The smell in the room kept me awake, and early in the morning I was woke up by all sorts of noise from the kitchen and common space, which was unpleasant.

9 Kathleen R.
Kanada
23 mars 2016
Quiet Location in the Centre of Colombo
Modern design & decor, location -able to walk to many attractions close by, friendly staff
Very pleasant three days/two nights there. Convenient to have dinner on outside patios. Loved the "Welcome" frozen popicles. A couple of minor issues: very noisy AC, toilet flushing - hit and miss, some communication issues when ordering from menus.

9 Susan S.
Schweiz
29 februari 2016
-
-
-

8 Brian N.
Kanada
28 februari 2016
Stay at Lake Lodge Colombo
quiet, comfortable, great staff.

9,7 Yuan W.
Kina
21 februari 2016
Great experience
Cleaness.nice room. Breakfast wonderful.
It's extraordinary. Almost the best one during our trip. Next time definitely will come again.