Mitt konto (logga in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Välj datum för att kontrollera tillgänglighet och boka detta hotell

Merlin Beach Resort

99 Muen-Ngoen Rd., Tri-Trang Beach, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Visa karta)

Boka nu!

Område: Patong

agoda kundrecensioner

Välj typ av resenär

 

Mycket bra

8,0

från 299 recensioner

Valuta för pengarna
7,8
Läge
7,6
Personal
8,1
Hotellets Skick/Renlighet
8,6
Bekvämligheter på rummet
8,1
Mat/Middag
7,6
Alla recensioner (299)
Sortera efter:
Fredrik F. Reste med partner Sweden, den 6 februari 2011
Fint hotell, men ej prisvärt

Bra frukost, okej strand (ej den egna, men Tri trang 700 m från hotellet)
6
Hotellet var fint och i bra skick, vilket motsvarade våra förväntningar. dock så var den egna stranden inte så bra som man framhäver i sin marknadsföring. Det var tyvärr inte badvänligt utan vi fick ta oss till andra stränder på Phuket. På andra sidan vägen, m från hotellet fanns dock en mindre strand (tri trang) som var lite mysig och trevlig. Inga strandförsäljare och mycket lungt vilket var skönt efter kvällarna i Patong. I poolen på hotellet var tyvärr vattnet alldelses för kallt (läs iskallt), vilket var lite lustigt i och med att vi var där mitt under högsäsong. Alla andra hotell som vi bodde på hade mycket varmare och skönare vatten. Detta är ett typ "bamseklubbs hotell med kallt vatten i poolen och en egen men mycket tveksam strand.
Tips om shopping: Min sambo förlängde sina naglar med gel inne på jungceylon (shoppingcenter i Patong) på ett ställe som hette Hair Decor. Hennes omdöme, billigt och riktigt duktiga fast inte så sociala med sina kunder. Mitt omdöme om denna händelse, det blev riktigt snyggt...
Camilla S. Familj med småbarn Sweden, den 5 februari 2010
Mycket hotell

bra rum, mycket bra, varierande, poolområde
6,7
Ett hyggligt hotell med riktigt bra poolområde som man aldrig riktigt tröttnar på - som tur är för stranden är verkligen inget att ha. Taxiresa in till Patong kostar ca och verkar omöjlig att få på taxameter (bara fast pris). Ganska mycket barnfamiljer så det blev tysta kvällar och livliga dagar. Lika vänlig personal som överallt annars i Thailand.
Tips om shopping: Jungceylon och marknaderna runt om detta moderna köpcentrum. Pruta rejält.
Julie P. Familj med äldre barn Australia, den 30 september 2013
Nice Hotel but too many young families for me

Private beach.large pools and access to massages,manicures,pedicures and hair braiding by locals on beach that have been set up unobtrusively with no hasselling
6
Our stay was nice but started off badly when transfer from airport that was organised through hotel never showed. Hotel did refund the cost.This is a very child friendly hotel and as my children are all older I found the age and amount of young children to be annoying.Breakfast with screaming kids!.I really should have realised that the pool slide would be a family magnet
Kenneth M. Reste med partner Australia, den 29 september 2013
Very nice resort style accommodation.

Rooms were a very good size. Bathrooms were huge. Plenty of pools and bar areas.
7,7
A very comfortable resort that was a few kilometres away from the hustle and bustle of Patong. Taxis were plentiful and cost about 300 baht (much more comfortable than the tuk tuks which charge about 250 baht). Plenty of pools at the resort - including child friendly ones. I was not confident of the quality of the local water and relied on bottled water. There were plenty of restaurants/cafes at the resort, but I was not convinced that all food hygiene practices are of the highest standards - one of our group got sick and my stomach was a little upset. There are also plenty of bars scattered throughout the resort. Staff were very approachable and helpful. The bathrooms in the rooms were huge with shower and separate bath. Some minor fixtures in our bathroom needed some attention; however, the rooms were cleaned on a daily basis. It was nice and quiet at night - that was a good as Patong itself appears to be a "magnet" for younger people to enjoy the night life. If you just want a nice spot to do nothing but swim, eat and drink then this resort will suit.
Steven C. Reste med partner Australia, den 29 september 2013
Pleasant and relaxing

Room. Breakfast and view
5,3
Pleasant and relaxing but found the service was lacking. Also selection on choice for meals. Very limited Also costs on all meals , laundry. Etc Expensive Also the shuttle bus service from the hotel not frequent enough For a 4 star rated hotel
Benjamin J. Familj med småbarn Australia, den 7 september 2013
Quality resort

Pools, breakfast, rooms
7,7
Hotel to Patong town 250 bart, so cheap to go to dinner or shopping or activities. Nice to be away from the crowds.
Gan B. Familj med småbarn Malaysia, den 3 september 2013
satisfied and good.

Pool,Food and Comfort.
8
Was almost perfect except the kids pool at one morning was filled with dead mosquitoes and the pool attendant did not clean it.
Bruce M. Reste med partner Australia, den 23 augusti 2013
An over the mountain gem

the accommodation, friendly attentive staff and the quiet peaceful location close to Patong
8,3
We had heard about this resort being good and it lived up to that expectation. Great rooms all with views and a comfortable bed. The variety of restaurants in the Hotel is good. This is a great family resort which still has areas in which you can relax and enjoy the peace and quiet. Will stay again
Scott D. Reste med partner United Kingdom, den 17 augusti 2013
So relaxing yet close to nightlife

Pool, Spa and independant restaurant overlooking the bay
8,3
The Merlin was in the running for our wedding venue and we stayed there for 3 days as part of a tour of the hotels we were considering. The hotel was full but the size of the pools kept the resort so peaceful. We really felt at home and this is right up there with some of my favorite hotels that we've stayed in and living in Dubai, we have stayed in some fantastic places, including the Burj Al Arab. The hotel missed out on being our wedding venue as we chose to do this in a villa on an island but we did return to the hotel for another 2 nights at the end of our holiday and we were treated like long lost friends and given discount cards for the restaurants and spa. I'm sure it isn't the last time we will stay at this resort.
Scott D. Reste med partner United Kingdom, den 13 augusti 2013
Great, as usual

Location, pools, relaxation
9,3
This was the 2nd time we stayed here and we received discount cards and were made to feel really welcome. I've already written a full review on this hotel and I can't praise it any more than I already have but I would just reinforce the fact that I love staying at this hotel, it is right up there with my favourites and I've stayed at some amazing places, including the worlds only 7 star hotel; the Burj Aal Arab

Boka nu!

Skynda dig - begränsad tillgänglighet!

Merlin Beach Resort Phuket


AS-AGWEB-3A04