Tillbaka till hotellinfo

Utmärkt 8,3
baserat på 52 omdömen

Senaste omdömena

Välj typ av resenär
Utmärkt



baserat på 52 omdömen
  • Hotellets Skick/Renlighet 8,6
  • Faciliteter 10,0
  • Läge 8,6
  • Bekvämligheter på rummet 8,4
  • Personal 8,3
  • Valuta för pengarna 7,6
  • Mat/Middag 8,3
Sortera efter

MOHAMMAM A. från Saudiarabien
Familj med småbarn
Bodde i 9 nätter i augusti 2013
Not bad at Punket
Nothing good in this hotel.
Not recommended for arab people, far away of beach, bad location, like 3 star.
Recenserad 29 augusti 2013

Osman H. från Malaysia
Familj med småbarn
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2013
Moevenpick = Beach + Sun + Lazying
Good services, beach, pool
excellent property management & services. room is old. location to patong is 20 minutes. kids club is all paid services for most of the activities. gloomy hall.
Recenserad 20 augusti 2013

Pieter O. från Sydafrika
Reste med partner
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2013
Expensive, overrated, small rooms, family friendly
Gardens, pool and breakfast
Compared to other hotels, the Movenpick is over rated. The beach is not clean and small. The rooms are small with no views.Would not pay the amount again. Boutique hotels in area offer much more. Loads of families. Restaurant refused to serve us food at 10:00pm even though it states till 11.
Recenserad 11 augusti 2013

Mubarak A. från Qatar
Reste med partner
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2012
Excellent stay
Near Beach breakfast is excellent lovely atmospher
Recenserad 02 juli 2013

Chia T. från Singapore
Familj med småbarn
Bodde i 3 nätter i juni 2013
Great size room for family of 4
Room service in 30 mins, just across the beach, beautiful clean room
Recenserad 02 juli 2013

HIROKO H. från Japan
Gruppresenär
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2013
great stay in villa
staff,rooms,beach
Recenserad 16 juni 2013

WILLIAM B. från Storbritannien
Reste med partner
Bodde i 4 nätter i maj 2013
Not 5 star quality and not worth the money we paid
Beside the beach.
Having stayed here 4 years ago there we were very disappointed in the now poor standard of the hotel. Rooms are badly in need of maintenance. We had an overflow plunge pool which dripped water noisily down the main window. The room was running with ants. The room needs painted and upgraded. The price we paid for this accommodation was far too high. We got a second villa after an hour and a half which was cleaner but still poor quality. This is NOT a 5 star resort in my opinion. We complained whilst we were there and have since received a standard patronising letter about our comments. Not good enough. We saved our hard earned cash for this trip. We will never go back .
Recenserad 23 maj 2013

Daniel A. från Australien
Reste med partner
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2013
Great villa room
Beach location, large bathroom, large open gardens
Recenserad 21 april 2013

Hakan O. från USA
Reste med partner
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2012
Extremely good property with a perfect location.
Short walking distance (less than 50 yards) to Karon Beach, easy access to everywhere in Phuket
We have just got back from our 2 week visit to Thailand with my wife. During the Phuket leg of the visit, we ended up staying at Moevenpick Villas in Karon Beach. Loved the property, well maintained grounds, spacious villas, attentive staff, diverse selection on the buffet breakfast (western as well as eastern items with variety of fresh tropical fruits). The ease of access through the beach road to the other beaches like Kata, Kata Noi, Patong is a huge plus.
Recenserad 04 januari 2013

Jason H. från Storbritannien
Reste med partner
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2012
beautiful hotel & grounds
Security, Privacy, Attentive friendly staff, Beautiful grounds.
This was our second stay at the Moevenpick Karon but this time as honeymooners, the staff were brilliant! They made the room up in that extra special way that only the Thais can do. I have been visting Phuket for over 15 years and have stayed at many resorts over this time of varying classes, quality, and price. The Moevenpick just ticks all the right boxes and gives you that feel good factor from the moment you arrive. Try to avoid Christmas as prices sky rocket and it does get busier, although at this time there are much more families visiting with children who tend to congregate around the main pool area, here there is plenty of child entertainment, water slide etc., but more importantly a dip in pool bar for those thirsty parents to sit at and watch the kids play! For the couples such as ourselves, I can highly recommend the coconut pool, and if you can stretch your budget get one of the Deluxe Garden Villas close by which surround this pool area. There are other villas further afield in the grounds but unless you want complete isolation from other guests I would personally advise you avoid these, but each to his or her own, i'm sure many people like the isolation. Friends of ours stayed in the Family rooms which are also great with plenty of things for kids to do. Get out on the strip and eat in the restaurants, I can highly recommend the Red Onion after eating there a few times, it's cheap compared to others in the area but you may have to queue for 10 mins for a table but it's worth it, the duck was lovely!
Recenserad 04 januari 2013