Tillbaka till hotellinfo

Utmärkt 8,8
baserat på 114 omdömen

Senaste omdömena

Välj typ av resenär
Utmärkt



baserat på 114 omdömen
  • Hotellets Skick/Renlighet 9,1
  • Läge 8,8
  • Bekvämligheter på rummet 9,1
  • Personal 9,4
  • Valuta för pengarna 8,2
  • Mat/Middag 8,1

Raudhah F. från Singapore
Reste med partner
Bodde en natt i juli 2013
Fantastic stay for the last night of the trip!
Luxurious rooms, beautiful surroundings, pool
This was the perfect end to a wonderful 2-week trip in Sri Lanka, and after backpacking and roughing it out for 2 weeks, this was a welcome relief! The rooms were unbelievably large and spacious, high ceilings and beautiful artwork. The bathroom was almost as large as the bedroom area, with a wonderful selection of organic bath salts for a lovely soak after walking around Colombo. The tub even has a jacuzzi function - unfortunately, ours was not working. But it didn't mar the experience at all. Service was friendly, attentive and just perfect. Definitely a place to come back to!
Recenserad 05 november 2013

Gavin G. från Storbritannien
Reste med partner
Bodde en natt i september 2013
superb hotel. very atmospheric and nice pool.
staff, design and rooms.
Recenserad 01 oktober 2013

Khai O. från Australien
Reste med partner
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2013
A little bit of charm
Artistic and large rooms, close access to the city's highlights, great staff
It can be hard to find much charm in Colombo, but certainly there's plenty of it in Park Street Hotel. The colonnaded mansion with it's open corridor and terrace is like a step into the former Dutch or British colonial times, but the high ceiling rooms adorned with large colouful pieces of artwork return you to the modern era with style and comfort. Staff are friendly without being overbearing. Situated in a quiet backstreet, it can be hard for the tuk tuk driver to find, but it is still well positioned to get anywhere in town - the fort is a 150 rupee ride. Breakfast buffet is a little plain and the internet wifi being unreliable at times are my only gripes. Highly recommend.
Recenserad 23 september 2013

christine L. från Singapore
Reste med partner
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2013
It was a peaceful and comfortable stay
Quiet, spacious and comfortable
A relaxing and enjoyable experience with a touch of luxury.
Recenserad 12 september 2013

Shahin H. från Kanada
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2013
Serene little oasis in the city, excellent service
Customer service, food, lovely rooms
Attention to service was excellent. The food was wonderful. Peaceful little oasis in the city.
Recenserad 04 september 2013

Daphanie B. från USA
Reste med partner
Bodde en natt i augusti 2013
Nice large room and bathroom
Large room, bathroom shower and separate tub, garden area for breakfast
Recenserad 18 augusti 2013

Michael H. från Storbritannien
Affärsresenär
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2013
Superb room, excellent staff
Pool, bar, pool
It was delightful from the time we arrived - 3 am because the taxi was dire. until we left reuctantly.
Recenserad 07 augusti 2013

Helen B. från Storbritannien
Reste med partner
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2013
Tranquil luxury in the heart of the city
Relaxing, comfortable and luxurious
We had a fantastic stay here, only 2 nights, wish it had been longer! We were greeted on arrival with a room upgrade which was really a treat. The rooms were really nice with lots of space and comfortable bed. The breakfast was very good with really excellent eggs Benedict, a particular favourite of mine. We ate at the restaurant and found the menus varied and interesting. We had wine which was also good and the wine menu was again a good selection. The pool was beautiful. We found the staff friendly and attentive and the service was unobtrusive. The hotel is relaxing and calm, we look forward to coming again.
Recenserad 23 juli 2013

Peter L. från Nya Zeeland
Familj med äldre barn
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2013
High quality hotel and staff
Rooms, staff and character
Very much enjoyed our stay - it is expensive but a very nice and clean hotel - attentive staff and the hotel has much character and history. Hopefully we will be back!!
Recenserad 22 juli 2013

Roger S. från Nya Zeeland
Familj med äldre barn
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2013
Tranquil retreat in a bustling city
Rooms, staff, location
Our family booked three rooms for a few nights on the way back from Galle. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are large and the breakfasts are good. The bathrooms don't work particularly well and need some thought - basins poorly located and lit. But don't let that deter you - its a beautiful little hotel and we will unreservedly return.
Recenserad 17 juli 2013