Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Välj datum för att kontrollera tillgänglighet och boka detta hotell

Patong Merlin Hotel

44, Thaveewong Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Senaste kundomdömen

Välj typ av resenär

 

Mycket bra

7,8

baserat på 447 omdömen

5 omdömen på svenska

Valuta för pengarna
7,3
Läge
8,7
Personal
7,6
Hotellets Skick/Renlighet
7,9
Bekvämligheter på rummet
7,5
Mat/Middag
7,6
Alla omdömen (447)
Sortera efter:
Tiina N. Reste med partner Sweden, den 21 februari 2014
Bra hotell med fin trädgård, trevlig personal

Nära till allt
10
Den var perfekt, bra mat och fina pooler. Hjälpsam personal, nära till shopping.
Reza K. Reste med partner Sweden, den 30 december 2013
ok "resort"... bra poolhäng

trevlig personal. fina pooler. nära till strand
7
helt ok. varken bra eller dålig. trevlig personal. frukosten var inte det bästa. servicen kunde varit bättre. lite långt att gå till patong centrum.
Mats H. Familj med äldre barn Sweden, den 3 januari 2013
Bra hotell med bra läge i Patong

Poolområdet
7,3
Hotellområdet är lugnt i där man kan vila från det hetsiga stadslivet utanför.
Elisabeth S. Reste med partner Sweden, den 20 december 2012
Great location and nice rooms

Great poolarea
6,7
This size of hotell should have free internet all over the hotell.
Tips om att göra på hotellet: Great Deluxe rooms, the poolarea is fantastic and the breakfast buffé is very nice! Unfortunately the internet is only free in the lounge/reception and you don't want to sit there. Otherwise the location is perfect!
Torben B. Reste med partner Sweden, den 7 februari 2010
Patong Merlin Hotel

Poolområdet. Frukostbuffen. Lunchen vid poolen. Läget.
7,3
Vi bodde först i vinge 3. Rummet var mycket slitet och sängen var som att ligga direkt på stengolvet. Kändes i rygg och nacke. Vi hade tur och blev erbjudna uppgradering till deras nybyggda vinge med poolaccess.Vilket var ett lyft. Frukostbuffen var något att se fram emot varje morgon.Trädgården samt poolområdet var enormt vackert. Lätt att få platser vid poolen. Närheten till både shopping och strand var perfekt. Intenetuppkopplingen var en katastrof. Man hade förbrukat sin tid innan man var ute på nätet. Dåligt för ett hotell i den klassen. Helhetsintrycket gör att vi trots bristerna ändå gärna återkommer.
Hendrikus C. Ensamresenär Netherlands, den 19 maj 2016
Very nice hotel, close to the beach
6
I've extended my stay twice. The room was very nice and the staff very friendly. I have booked the room for a reduced price and received an upgrade as well. So that was excellent. Patong can be pretty noisy, but in the Hotel - although it is close to all the action - it is quiet. I love the 3 nice swimming pools en de swim up bar.
Stephanie C. Ensamresenär United States of America, den 6 maj 2016
No complaints
6,7
Nice big hotel with a few lovely pools. Room was big, clean and comfortable with a balcony. Enjoyed my stay - recommend to all.
Dudley T. Ensamresenär United Kingdom, den 25 februari 2016
Excellent hotel & location, lots of parking, but s
5,7
Before I come to the one reservation for single men, I have much praise to lavish. This is £100+ per night, a good deal more than I normally pay, prompted by offering a solution to a potential parking problem (as seen from home). Another nearby hotel offering parking told me it couldn't be guaranteed, but booking my car with Budget, who's premises are within the Merlin, did get me a guarantee, and there was loads of parking space there. Outside possible, but not easy, and who wants that? The hotel facilities were everything I could ask for, spacious well designed room, balcony in afternoon shade as I'd requested, unlimited wide ranging buffet breakfast that could tank you up until the evening, and the location is so central for the lively Patong evenings. Staff always very helpful, plus that very easy parking! Now to the single man point. A single man will often want to be accompanied by female company widely available nearby, and finding a perfect companion first time for the entire stay will be hit or miss at best. If you book a room you are booking and paying for two, so why should you be restricted. First lady no problem, she registers as your guest, but what about lady #2 if #1 fails? That's where it can get a little awkward, and I suspect this to be true of most hotels in Phuket, not just this one (so the manager told me and I've no reason to challenge this). Yes, a lady has to be registered, not a problem, but they seem to think not as a guest and a fee of c.800B for the night should be paid (i.e. man pays twice!). I was told this by the staff, was very unhappy about it, so spoke to the manager. He obviously couldn't change company policy, but I got things clearer. When I brought along a second lady (who actually did stay for the rest of my remaining 9 days, but that was my good luck), they let me register her as my guest and no further questions asked. Perhaps explaining my unhappiness clearly to the manager, and referring to my Agoda review, helped my cau
กัญณภัทร ธ. Gruppresenär Thailand, den 8 februari 2016
Very nice hotel
6
Det är perfekt för allt. Nice pool , good breakfast , very nice view neary beach.. will comeback again...
Luzviminda M. Familj med äldre barn Philippines, den 23 december 2015
Nice hotel

Location. Food. Big rooms. Big pool
9,7
Helpful staff. Happy to see filipino trainees in reception area always with a smile Roomboys not so helpful. Need to clean swimming pools much earlier. Lots of insects coz of so much plants
1 - 5 av 5 omdömen
Patong Merlin Hotel PhuketPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - TrädgårdPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - BarnklubbPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/loungePatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - RestaurangPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - RestaurangPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - SpaPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - FritidsfaciliteterPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - GymPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Hotellet från utsidanPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LekplatsPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - RestaurangPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - BarnklubbPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - MötesrumPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - PoolPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - RestaurangPatong Merlin Hotel Phuket - Restaurang


Agoda är en del av The Priceline Group, världsledande inom resor och relaterade tjänster online.

AS-AGWEB-3B06