Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Välj datum för att kontrollera tillgänglighet och boka detta hotell

Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat

Vainguinim Valley, Dona Paula, Panaji, Norra Goa, Indien 403 004

Senaste kundomdömen

Välj typ av resenär

 

Mycket bra

8,0

baserat på 100 omdömen

2 omdömen på svenska

Valuta för pengarna
8,2
Läge
7,0
Personal
8,5
Hotellets Skick/Renlighet
8,2
Bekvämligheter på rummet
8,2
Mat/Middag
7,7
Alla omdömen (100)
Sortera efter:
Claes G. Reste med partner Sweden, den 20 november 2012
Tjusigt hotell med trevlig personal

Mycket trevlig personal som gav mycket bra service.
8,7
från början tyckte vi att hotellet låg lite avsides. närmaste tätbebyggelse är panaji som ligger 7 km från sandelwood hotell. men efter bara något dygn förstod vi att detta var idealiskt. taxi kostar nästan ingenting och sandelwood hade varje dag gratistur in till staden. sandelwood var som en liten oas dit man kunde återvända efter utflykter för att njuta av stillhet, ren och fin pool, underhållning på kvällarna och en personal som gör allt för att gästen ska trivas. rummen städades varje dag och textilier byttes om så önskades varje dag. vi var väldigt nöjda med att det var rent och snyggt både på rummen och i hotellområdet. där fanns också ett gym som vi använde flitigt. instruktör fanns tillgänglig om man så behövde. efter som vi var där en hel månad blev menyn i restaurangen ganska tråkig. men då kunde man gå till hotell i närheten och äta om man så ville. det som vi saknade var tillgängligheten till massage. annars var vi helt nöjda med vistelsen. kanske bör tilläggas är att beachen inte hade så rent vatten så vi badade helst i poolen.
Tips om att göra på hotellet: Gymmet var öppet från 07.00 till 20.00. Varje kväll fanns planerad underhållning på hotellet som kunde variera i innehåll. Poolen var ett utmärkt ställe för relax. Varje dag går turer till Panjai och till Dona Paula som är en utkikspunkt med fin solnedgång.
Anmäl det här omdömet
Emma A. Reste med partner Sweden, den 7 juni 2012
Lyxigt och fint hotell

Lugnt, lyxig känsla, både restuaurang, bar och café på området
9
Vi var jättenöjda med detta hotel, lite mindre rum än vissa ställen men mkt fina badrum, rymlig balkong och trevlig personal. Bra mat i restaurangen, till och med den icke indiska maten. Restaurangerna var dock dyra, och i området finns inga restauranger på gångavstång, så man är utlämnad till deras utbud och priser. ++ för att de erbjuder gratis shuttle varje morgon in till Panaji (Panjim) och till centrum i byn Donna Paula (där restauranger och försäljningsstånd finns) på kvällen. (Man måste boka plats på shuttlen dagen innan.) Bara några minuters promenad till stranden.
Anmäl det här omdömet
Clyde D. Familj med småbarn Australia, den 30 december 2015
Overrated ( does not meet western standards )
3,7
from the review prior to booking i was given the impression that Dona Pola was one of the best places to stay in GOA, i was extremely disappointed , I looked at the reviews after checking in and realized that 90% of reviews were given from local travelers , room was small and dull nothing to like really does not meet western standards even as a one star
Anmäl det här omdömet
Karan G. Reste med partner India, den 21 december 2015
Reception is always staring at you don't know why?

1) Room size is good but no hot water 2) A.c. little old need to be replaced
6
Stay was ok we got room at third floor it's ok for us . But there is no elevators in hotel so may be difficult for some people . Everything was fine but I am unable to know why guy at reception was always staring at us which give little strange feeling. Need to be improved
Anmäl det här omdömet
Arjun V. Affärsresenär Sri Lanka, den 19 november 2015
CONVENIENT LOCATION

VALUE LOCATION AND COZY
5,3
Anmäl det här omdömet
Philippe F. Affärsresenär France, den 19 november 2015
very ordinary hotel

staff cleanliness value for money
6,3
Everything was alright. Just not fantastic. This hotel is ok, not more. Several power cuts during my stay. Shower impossible to keep at a medium temperature. Either too hot or too cool.
Anmäl det här omdömet
Valerie J. Gruppresenär Malaysia, den 12 november 2015
Not handicap or old people friendly

Mr Phillip from F&B was the best. He provided personalized care and service to my elderly mother on a wheelchair especially as she had some dietary requests. All the staff were also very helpful.
9
The selection for type of traveler was not relevant to my family. We were adults traveling with our aged mother who has difficulty walking and uses a wheelchair. Upon arrival we were informed that the buildings with suites did not have elevators. Only the building with compact rooms have elevator. So this was a great inconvenience to my elderly mother. Otherwise our stay was generally very pleasant. The rooms and services - both room service and the F&B service were very good. Mr Philip from F&B was especially helpful to my mother and her requests for dietary specials. Overall the staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Anmäl det här omdömet
Valerie J. Gruppresenär Malaysia, den 8 november 2015
Not handicap or old people friendly

Mr Phillip from F&B was the best. He provided personalized care and service to my elderly mother on a wheelchair especially as she had some dietary requests. All the staff were also very helpful.
8,7
The selection for type of traveler was not relevant to my family. We were adults traveling with our aged mother who has difficulty walking and uses a wheelchair. Upon arrival we were informed that the buildings with suites did not have elevators. Only the building with compact rooms have elevator. So this was a great inconvenience to my elderly mother. Otherwise our stay was generally very pleasant. The rooms and services - both room service and the F&B service were very good. Mr Philip from F&B was especially helpful to my mother and her requests for dietary specials. Overall the staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Anmäl det här omdömet
Tiwari A. Ensamresenär Singapore, den 25 oktober 2015
Hidden corner

Quiet, fast check in, prompt room service
6
Good mattress, soft pillows, stale fridge, dusty aircon, over priced transport
Anmäl det här omdömet
Ajay S. Familj med småbarn India, den 6 oktober 2015
Good to Stay!

Staff was very nice especially Mr Philip, He is a very nice person. Neat and clean, Hotel with peace
7,3
It was nice. The only thing wrong happened, By Mistake i selected 5 days stay in hotel. However as per my flight i had to check out on 6th Oct in the morning at 5 AM. But i had selected 2nd Oct to 6th Oct. The actual should have been 2nd Oct to 5th Oct. My One day extra amount went in vein. :( That was painful for me. I had talked to hotel reception but they said the money would not be refunded once online booking is done.
Anmäl det här omdömet
1 - 2 av 2 omdömen
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat Norra GoaSandalwood Hotel & Retreat Norra Goa - GästrumSandalwood Hotel & Retreat Norra Goa - GästrumSandalwood Hotel & Retreat Norra Goa - GästrumSandalwood Hotel & Retreat Norra Goa - GästrumSandalwood Hotel & Retreat Norra Goa - GästrumSandalwood Hotel & Retreat Norra Goa - RestaurangSandalwood Hotel & Retreat Norra Goa - RestaurangSandalwood Hotel & Retreat Norra Goa - Pub/loungeSandalwood Hotel & Retreat Norra Goa - RestaurangSandalwood Hotel & Retreat Norra Goa - RestaurangSandalwood Hotel & Retreat Norra Goa - RestaurangSandalwood Hotel & Retreat Norra Goa - PoolSandalwood Hotel & Retreat Norra Goa - PoolSandalwood Hotel & Retreat Norra Goa - GymSandalwood Hotel & Retreat Norra Goa - GymSandalwood Hotel & Retreat Norra Goa - LobbySandalwood Hotel & Retreat Norra Goa - Hotellet från utsidanSandalwood Hotel & Retreat Norra Goa - Hotellet från utsidanSandalwood Hotel & Retreat Norra Goa - Hotellet från utsidanSandalwood Hotel & Retreat Norra Goa - GästrumSandalwood Hotel & Retreat Norra Goa - GästrumSandalwood Hotel & Retreat Norra Goa - Lobby


Agoda.com är en del av The Priceline Group, världsledande inom resor och relaterade tjänster online.

AS-AGWEB-3C08